Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bayou Classic Bayou Classic Stainless Steel All-Purpose Stockpot with Lid

Bayou Classic Bayou Classic Stainless Steel All-Purpose Stockpot with Lid

Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bayou Classic Stainless Steel All-Purpose Stockpot with Lid

Great Quality for the price

01/05/2011
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the least expensive 36 quart stock pot I could find and it turned out to be much higher quality than many I looked at. Heavy stainess steel with a vented top and great handles. Great pot for homebrewing in 5 gallon batches.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bayou Classic Stainless Steel All-Purpose Stockpot with Lid

Works Great for Home Brewing

12/29/2013
By ,
Bensalem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to do full 5 gallon home beer brewing boils. It arrived in a double-box, in perfect condition. I used it on a turkey fryer burner, and filled it with almost 6 gallons of water. it held up perfectly, and when I drained it, there was no scorching. It cleaned up fairly easily. For the price, you can't go wrong if you are looking at this for brewing beer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bayou Classic Stainless Steel All-Purpose Stockpot with Lid

Good buy for the money

01/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived in perfect shape, double boxed. Decent ship time given the time of year I ordered it (12/26). Not a nick or dent on it. Very durable, solid construction. Will be making my first all grain home brew in it today....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bayou Classic Stainless Steel All-Purpose Stockpot with Lid
10/21/2012
By ,
Harpers Ferry, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always read the reviews before deciding on purchase. On this product, I read where someone stated that it was perfect as a brew pot for brewing beer. Since that was also my purpose, I decided on the spot. I also bought a propane gas burner to use with it since this pot barely fits on the stove.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bayou Classic Stainless Steel All-Purpose Stockpot with Lid

Good for brewing beer

02/18/2014
By ,
Vancouver, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to brew 7 gal mashes of beer so I didn't have to worry about boil over. So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bayou Classic Stainless Steel All-Purpose Stockpot with Lid

For my son

12/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a Christmas gift for my son. He seemed very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bayou Classic Stainless Steel All-Purpose Stockpot with Lid

Best buy I found online!

02/23/2013
By ,
Berlin, Nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was shipped within a day and arrived several days early. Exactly what I thought I was buying and a better quality at that. I would buy from this site again. Easy as click , click , send
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bayou Classic Stainless Steel All-Purpose Stockpot with Lid

Sweet

02/21/2013
By ,
Cayucos, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bayou Classic Stainless Steel All-Purpose Stockpot with Lid
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5