Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Holmes Holmes Twin Window Fan with Reversible Air Flow Control

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Holmes Holmes Twin Window Fan with Reversible Air Flow Control

Sporting a reversible air flow control and 2 speed settings, this twin window fan will help keep you cool during those hot summer days and nights.
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%42 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Holmes Twin Window Fan with Reversible Air Flow Control
10/07/2008
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This window fan is a great value. It is thermostat or manually controlled and very quiet while running. And the reversible air flow feature means not having to turn the fan around by hand to switch from intake to exhaust. I recommend this fan!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Holmes Twin Window Fan with Reversible Air Flow Control

Great product!

10/04/2008
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read reviews about a handful of window fans and this one seemed to have the best feedback. I bought this product a month ago to help with the rising costs of cooling my one bedroom apartment. I live in Florida and it's hot most of the time, but when it's cool outside I like to take advantage of the free cooling. This fan has helped cut down on the AC while letting the fresh air in. I am very happy.
And my cat loves to sit in front of the fan and smell the fresh air. It's so cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Holmes Twin Window Fan with Reversible Air Flow Control

Window Fan

09/20/2008
By ,
Turlock, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time I have purchased this product. I love it! It runs in my bedroom window 9 months out of the year bringing in the cool night air and taking out the warm daytime air. It absolutely meets my needs. It is handy because the fans change direction with just a flip of a lever. It's thermostat is another great feature. I hope it is still available in 5 years when I need another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Holmes Twin Window Fan with Reversible Air Flow Control

Awesome fan

09/25/2008
By ,
Waurika, OK.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan runs quietly and I like it because you can either use it as exhaust or intake fan, either or both at the same time, since you can control either fan with a separate control. A little bit expensive, but this is my second one, and they are very sturdy and last for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Holmes Twin Window Fan with Reversible Air Flow Control

works like a charm

09/30/2008
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it is supposed to do, cools and moves the air around room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Holmes Twin Window Fan with Reversible Air Flow Control

awesome fan!

09/16/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to buy this fan because it was inexpensive and I'm on a pretty tight budget for college. That being said, I also live on the top floor of my building which lacks air conditioning but is really well insulated. When I got this fan I was skeptical that it would be able to cool my room, but it's pretty powerful. I love its thermostat feature which shuts the fan off when it gets to a certain temp. I don't have to worry about going to bed cold or waking up hot because the fan turns on and off as soon as my preferred temperature is reached. It's also way quieter than my ex-room mates fan which was twice its size and lacked all the cool features. I would definitely recommend this fan, at least for someone who has to live in a small and stuffy dorm room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Holmes Twin Window Fan with Reversible Air Flow Control

Really works great

08/24/2008
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these fans for my apartment after I realized how badly my air conditioner raised my electric bill. I've had them for about two weeks now, and I am actually pretty impressed! They make a really big difference in the room, making it comfortable in the day and even pretty chilly at night. I also use the exhaust feature after I've been cooking to freshen the room. Another plus is that they are so easy to install, so if I have to, I can take them down in a minute. I'd recommend these fans for anyone. Get 'em while it's hot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Holmes Twin Window Fan with Reversible Air Flow Control

worth every penny

08/26/2008
By ,
Birdsboro, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this fan. You know how it gets cold in the middle of the night? You can set the temp for whatever temp you are comfortable with and in the middle of the night when it gets cold out it will shut off. Now I don't have to get up in the middle of the night to the kid's room and turn off their fan because it's freezing in there. I also love how you can suck out the hot air and draw in the cool outside air at the same time. It really works great. I prefer it over the AC anyday!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Holmes Twin Window Fan with Reversible Air Flow Control

Great fans

08/07/2008
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the twin window fans for the last few years.. I liked the idea of this one.. I didn't have to turn it around...
BUT.. my dogs have allergies, and I had to purchase A/C units.. so the fans are of no use to me now..
They have been returned to the store so someone else may use them!
They really are a great deal! We had no problems cooling the house down with the fans we had..
they are perfect!
Now I am freezing with the A/C. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Holmes Twin Window Fan with Reversible Air Flow Control

cost effective cool breeze

08/18/2008
By ,
Saugerties, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good product. It runs quiet and you can set it for the temp. you want the room to be. Once it reaches that temp., it shuts down and starts back up when it rises. Fits nicely in the window and looks good. The only thing I don't like about the unit is when you want to shut it off, you have to run through all the high and low seetings. But it was very cost effective, much cheaper than AC and my bedroom is cool at night when I sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Holmes Twin Window Fan with Reversible Air Flow Control

Highly Recommended

10/04/2008
By ,
Simpsonville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful product. It is just as described. The intake/exhuast feature is great. It is so nice not to have to keep turning the fan around to achieve the same effect. It switches back and fourth with the slide of a button. The thermosat works great as well. We bought two, and are getting ready to purchase a third. It is really very quiet, and puts out a lot of air for the size of it. This fan ROCKS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Holmes Twin Window Fan with Reversible Air Flow Control

better than expected

06/26/2008
By ,
Near Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my husband purchased this item, I didn't expect that it would work as well as it did. I was expecting a breeze but the fan actually works in comparison to an air conditioner. We have had a few days that it's been hot, but when we turn this fan on it cools the room up fairly quickly. Given the cost it takes to run an air conditioner, this is very good product to even SAVE money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Holmes Twin Window Fan with Reversible Air Flow Control

excellent product

07/02/2008
By ,
pittsburgh. PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THis product does a great job keeping my house cool on hot muggy days. and energy saver with it's temp. settingsturns off when it reaches the temp. it is set at. I recommend this product to every one at work and my friends. ANd it uses all less energy then an air conditioner and does the same job. you can set the temp. anywhere from 60 degrees to 80 degrees.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Holmes Twin Window Fan with Reversible Air Flow Control

EXCELLENT FAN

05/18/2008
By ,
Concordia KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this fan last summer and it fits in my bedroom window perfectly! I love having the thermostat control for when I want the fan to shut off when a certain temp is reached. This fan is also good for early fall for those days when you want a little bit of cool air coming in but dont want to freeze yourself out. I highly recommend this fan!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Holmes Twin Window Fan with Reversible Air Flow Control
07/10/2008
By ,
Oklahoma City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only drawback to this unit is the louvres controlling the airflow direction when used as intake are not adjustable. I have a older version of this unit (about 10yrs) which allows the user to direct intake air up/down/sideways,etc. I have not experienced a need for the thermostat control yet, but it could be usefull.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Holmes Twin Window Fan with Reversible Air Flow Control

Keeping Us Cool

08/03/2008
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan is very quiet and easy to use. A good feature is that it can be set to take warm air out of a room, bring cool air into a room, or do both at the same time. We had an earlier version of this same fan for several years, and were glad to see that the replacement is just as good for our needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Holmes Twin Window Fan with Reversible Air Flow Control

Love This Fan

08/05/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now have two of these fans! I like the variable fan speeds, the temp control options, and that you can change from intake to exhaust with a flip of a switch. They cool off our bedrooms very well! Although it's not a loud fan, the most recent one I purchased seems a bit noisier than the first one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Holmes Twin Window Fan with Reversible Air Flow Control

Nice window fan

06/10/2008
By ,
Rohnert Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan fits great in my window and works really well. My favorite feature is the intake/exhaust feature. You can have one fan suck air out and the other blow air in.
The only negative thing is that it is noisier than my other fan, but the benefits by far out weight this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Holmes Twin Window Fan with Reversible Air Flow Control

Good product

07/07/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had it for 2 weeks. It does make a very hot room quite cool. The only con is that it doesnt have a quick OFF button, you need to press through all the cycles to get to off. But as far as cooling down a room, it is doing better than I expected. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 20 for Holmes Twin Window Fan with Reversible Air Flow Control

All it says an more....

07/14/2008
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Brings cool air in from outside. My room is cool within 1/2 hours. With the thermostat, it will shut off when it cools to a designated temperature. I bought 3! GREAT Bargain. Tried other window fans and they were no where near the quality of this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next