Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Daewoo 5,350 BTU Daewoo High Efficiency® Window Air Conditioner with Remote Control

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Daewoo 5,350 BTU Daewoo High Efficiency® Window Air Conditioner with Remote Control

The 5,350 BTU Daewoo High Efficiency Window Air Conditioner is easy to install and weights only 45.4 lbs. Stay cool this summer!
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 5,350 BTU Daewoo High Efficiency® Window Air Conditioner with Remote Control

I like it a lot

08/22/2009
By ,
del valle texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although the installation was awkward, I am a woman, and did it myself. If you have storm windows, it is not so easy. There are no directions for storm windows included. Once installed, it cools very well. I do not think that it is loud. It is a great buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for 5,350 BTU Daewoo High Efficiency® Window Air Conditioner with Remote Control

Excellent A/C Unit

09/01/2009
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old A/C unit stopped working during the hottest days of summer, so I decided I had to buy a new one. This unit cools my room very effectively. Also, the energy star rating was higher than I expected it to be. Apparently, it's the best in this class of A/C units. Sadly, summer is now over and I have to pack it up. At least I have a working A/C for next summer. :)
I did however expect it to turn off every once in a while, but it just switches to fan mode. I guess that's what I get for being cheap.
Overall, I think this unit is great for the price. I definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for 5,350 BTU Daewoo High Efficiency® Window Air Conditioner with Remote Control

A few quirks here and there

09/28/2009
By ,
OC, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This A/C unit was a pain to install. I guess it is designed to fit in a window with a broad window sill -- my window sill didn't extend beyond the exterior wall, so I had to basically build a base that this could sit on. The intake vents are big enough that bugs can get in, so you might want to put a screen mesh around the outside vents. There is no drain for this unit -- I'm not sure if that is by design or oversight, I'm pretty sure the unit evaporates the condensation that builds up inside. Other than that, the unit gets my room very cold, and I haven't had any problems with the functionality of it. Just the installation and bugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for 5,350 BTU Daewoo High Efficiency® Window Air Conditioner with Remote Control

replacement ac

09/03/2009
By ,
Terry,Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently replace a dead ac unit in my pickup
pop up camper. this daewoo unit meets and exceeds my expectations. It is colder than the Fridgidaire I replaced. The remote means I don't have to get out of the queen sized bed to adjust or cut off the unit. I had checked online specs to make sure it would fit. It was wider than the specs indicated which required me to use a sawzall to enlarge the opening so it would fit. After installing, I have been very satisfied with this unit. You can't camp in Mississippi without a good ac in your camper. this one is great so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for 5,350 BTU Daewoo High Efficiency® Window Air Conditioner with Remote Control

Best of the line up

08/31/2009
By ,
Pullman, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At this price range you get excellent value. I am glad I spent the few extra bucks because this system is working like a charm. It quickly cools my sons room so he can take a nap and holds the temp while he sleeps. When the nap is over it is turned off and we repeat. Also has an auto timer, but I don't use it. The system has great features and is quiet. That is what I like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for 5,350 BTU Daewoo High Efficiency® Window Air Conditioner with Remote Control

Very good product!

09/08/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this product. My apartment is between constant 80-87 degrees being I am on the top floor. I use this in the bedroom and it keep the room a steady 70 (68 at night) all day. I would not suggest this product for anymore then a single room because of its size but for a single room you can not go wrong for the price and quality of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for 5,350 BTU Daewoo High Efficiency® Window Air Conditioner with Remote Control

Good for the Money

09/09/2009
By ,
Pontotoc, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Daewoo is a good product. I bought it for my mom. It keeps a room, twice as big as it was built for, liveable. With that in mind, I believe it is well worth the money, especially for a 10x12 or 12x14 room. Furthermore, it has a digital display and comes with a remote control (for older folks who can't get around as much). I recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for 5,350 BTU Daewoo High Efficiency® Window Air Conditioner with Remote Control

It's Good, But It's Going Back!

09/28/2009
By ,
Houston, Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had this unit installed in a very hot upstairs bedroom. It cools nicely, but it doesn't cycle off. I tried to call the 800 number for assistance and the number has been DISCONNECTED! That alone makes me uneasy as far as warranty issues are concerned. I will either suffer thru another month of Texas hot weather or reconsider a portable unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for 5,350 BTU Daewoo High Efficiency® Window Air Conditioner with Remote Control

air

09/24/2009
By ,
copperas cove tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this item surprized me.it replced s smaller btu but was the same size.it works better than my central unit and by far much better than the unit it replaced.happy with it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for 5,350 BTU Daewoo High Efficiency® Window Air Conditioner with Remote Control

Excellent Value

09/28/2009
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the money. It's great for one room. Quiet and effective. Comes with remote. I've had it for about 3 months and so far, well pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for 5,350 BTU Daewoo High Efficiency® Window Air Conditioner with Remote Control

Air Conditioner

09/01/2009
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Met our expectations and my daughter is pleased that her bedroom is now cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 5,350 BTU Daewoo High Efficiency® Window Air Conditioner with Remote Control
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5