Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marcy Apex Power Tower

Marcy Apex Power Tower

The compact yet sturdy Apex Power Tower will be a great addition to any home gym. It has both pull-up and dip stations. The pull-up bar contains multiple hand position grips for varying degrees of upper-body exercise. This vertical knee raise machine comes with a strong tubular steel frame construction and features a durable powder-coated finish. The Apex Power Tower comes in an angled frame design that keeps the body secure against the back pad and eliminates body sway while knee raises are performed. The ergonomically angled VKR pads of the pull up bar tower reduce the stress to the shoulder rotator cuffs and also keep the forearms from slipping off the pads.
Average Customer Rating:
3.722 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation78%14 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apex Power Tower

Good for the price

03/27/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a pain to put together and the base is not level. The holes were not drilled even so it took 2 people to force it together. You need to use it on carpet or it will wobble a lot.
Keep it on a good thick carpet and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Apex Power Tower

Good price, item had defect

07/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One of the base pieces was machined incorrectly and it did not fit together. I called the customer service depart for Apex and they were very helpful. They sent me out a new base piece via UPS within a week and I was able to get it assembled within about 45 minutes. Other than that, it is a good piece of equipment for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Apex Power Tower

Great quality at an affordable price

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No concerns with Walmart, but would like to let the manufacturer know that there was a critical bolt missing and the assembly instructions could use some serious review. The item itself is awesome and it was available on the date promised
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Apex Power Tower

Very pleased!

06/10/2014
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading other reviews, I was astounded to receive an intact box and freeze-dried screws all neatly wrapped inside - a testament to how bad reviews can eventually get the manufacturer's attention. Thanks, because my equipment was received in perfect condition.
Lest I got to excited, though, from the appearance of the box and interior, some of the screws were mislabeled, and assembly therefore turned out to be rather confusing. It took me a lot longer than one hour to assemble, as I was trying to figure out and work around the mislabeling.
The equipment is very sturdy and does exactly what I needed it to do at the best price online. Ship time was also very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Apex Power Tower

Worst company to buy from

06/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shipped me equipment that had wrong Manual and incorrect bolts. Waited over a week to get correct bolts and the Company gave me zero compensation. Also, within one week of minimal use, bolts are loose.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Apex Power Tower

Missing Parts and Damaged Product

03/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After receiving the Apex Power Tower with the box horribly damaged I opened it and there were parts missing so I was unable to use the product. Assembly seemed easy enough and the product itself looked like it would have worked. Site to Store shipping should be your only option
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Apex Power Tower

More than Expected!

04/10/2014
By ,
Los Angels Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice compact design, Strong and durable. Dip Bars fold up for room saving!
A minor draw back is that it didn't come with padded grips. However, if you have gloves, no biggie!
Other that! Dream come true! I gets my work-out-on with that one! Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Apex Power Tower

Helpful product

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a very good product and it's price is reasonable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Apex Power Tower

Does every thing that I wanted.

06/08/2014
By ,
Kenton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a good basic piece of equipment. Easy to assemble and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Apex Power Tower

Missing parts made it difficult to assemble

06/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While I was assembling the tower, I had difficulty finding two bolts and two nuts. I had to go to Home Depot to get the right nut for one of the bolts.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Apex Power Tower

Incomplete Review

02/24/2014
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My Power Tower arrived with a number of the bolts, washers, and nuts missing and I was unable to complete the Power Tower.
What I can say is that it seems to be fairly solid and that the assembled height is around 6'8", so don't get this if you have a low ceiling in your basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Apex Power Tower

mostly a good product

05/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
like others, I had bolts falling out of the package when it arrived but they were all accounted for. Instructions had one section that misidentified the 2 bolts that attached the lower support part to the upper but once assembled all the parts were in fact in the container. Very sturdy construction and a great value for a pull up/dip/abs station. would buy again and recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Apex Power Tower

U pay for what u get

05/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Box was really beat up.. Pieces were falling out of the bags scattered out through the box. It is wobbly but will not fall. My bf is almost 200lbs and it works fine for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Apex Power Tower

Good Product

05/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product but was missing many of the screws. I had to find my own screws to complete the assembly. Box it came in was completely teared up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Apex Power Tower

Apex Power Tower

02/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is great but hurts your hands for a week after you put the thing together. The problem I had was with the delivery service I got. The box was in very bad shape and with rips in it. The worst was that the nuts and washers got loose in the box and because the box was ripped some of the washers were lost. The product still went together great and works fine without the washers but still. I was disappointed in the delivery of my product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Apex Power Tower

Great value

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All parts where there have been using it with no problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Apex Power Tower
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5