Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Marcy Marcy Recumbent Exercise Bike: ME-709

Marcy Marcy Recumbent Exercise Bike: ME-709

Looking to get in shape at home this year or just want to switch up your fitness routine? Look no further than the Marcy ME-709 Exercise Bike and you can be tracking your speed, distance, time and calories burned in no time. The Marcy exercise bike is a step-through exercise bike that features a large console display with extra-large numbers for improved readability. This Marcy exercise bike is equipped with counter balanced pedals with adjustable foot straps. The seat is uniquely designed to adjust according to your body size. The recumbent exercise bike comes with eight levels of preset resistance and easily adjustable tension-tightening knob. The transport wheels let you roll the Marcy ME-709 Exercise Bike from room to room. Durable construction and powder-coated finish ensure a long life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(2079 Reviews) 1863
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,318
4 stars
564
3 stars
79
2 stars
39
1 star
79
Customer Recommendation94%1,943 out of 2,075reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
301 Questions | 1,885 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,318
4 stars
564
3 stars
79
2 stars
39
1 star
79
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Marcy Recumbent Exercise Bike: ME-709

review of Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike

02/18/2012
By ,
parkersburg wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike nice bike i love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Hamilton Twp.
exercise bike
Posted 05/16/2014
Will Walmart put the exercise bike together for me
0points
Customer Avatar
Not Happy
Posted 03/01/2014
I was very disappointed with this bike. I am only 5'2 and I cannot reach the pedals. Im sure it would be an awesome bike if I did not have to sit completely on the end of the seat just to reach the pedals.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Marcy Recumbent Exercise Bike: ME-709

I am very impressed

12/02/2011
By ,
Michigan City, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bike because winter was on its way and we needed to drop a few pounds. I researched and looked around at different stores but didn't want to spend $1000 on a piece of exercise equipment. We found this bike at Walmart for under $200 and figured we would give it a shot and if it was terrible we would return the thing.
Setup - very very easy setup, horrible instructions. I'm a very handy person and was able to figure it out but it definitely takes 2 people to setup the bike due to the wires you have to connect (just snaps into place but its hard to hold the handle bars up by yourself). Takes about 30 minutes to put together and 30 minutes to pull everything out of the box and unwrap.
Use - The seat is comfy for an exercise machine and I love the straps on the pedals. The tension seems just right. I haven't worked out in a long time so even setting 2 was a challenge the first time we used the bike. We have been using it for 30 minutes every day since then and absolutely love it.
Timer/Controls - these are super easy to use. You can reset each zone or just reset the timer. It also keeps track of how much use the bike has gotten in miles.
Noise - When using this bike there is NO NOISE AT ALL. I was impressed. Any bike I've ever been on has been loud. We watch tv while using the bike and it doesn't disrupt anyone else.
Seat Positions - There are about 6 or 7 different seat positions, sliding the seat out takes some muscle.
Overall a great purchase and great quality piece of equipment. Will recommend to all my friends.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+320points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marcy Recumbent Exercise Bike: ME-709

Perfect for exercise

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this and was presently surprised at the durability for the price. I put it together by myself and it took a little over an hour. Already used it and works fantastic. I would definitely recommend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marcy Recumbent Exercise Bike: ME-709

Easy Set Up

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bike. It was fast and easy to set up. Just about :30. Tools are included. I set it up alone, but it would have been easier for two people. It's very quite! Fairly easy to adjust to proper leg length too. That helps a lot if more than one person will be using it. The seat and back rest are great! Nice and wide and well padded. Too soon to tell about durability, but it looks like it should last a long time. So glad I choose this model!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marcy Recumbent Exercise Bike: ME-709

The best exercise bike I've owned

08/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned 3 or 4 exercise bikes in my lifetime. I am currently 55 yrs old, overweight with a slight heart problem.
I'm 5'4" tall but my inseam is suited for someone 5' tall. I drilled an extra hole. I started with a smaller drill bit & increased the size gradually. It was a fairly slow process.
I have a portable computer table that fits across the bike. So I am able to play on my laptop, read a book, or watch TV. On the first day, which was yesterday, I rode it for 5 hours. Yikes!!!
The console is very inspiring...fun to see how fast I'm peddling. Hopefully, the weight will start to melt off. I LOVE it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+198points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Seattle
Hi I hope you will see this
Posted 08/25/2014
Where did you get that fantastic computer table?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Marcy Recumbent Exercise Bike: ME-709

The box was Damaged

06/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The box was Damaged The bike had a large dent in front, too much working to carry it back so I'll keep it as is. It did not effect the usages of it. But I will check for damage the next time before I leave the store.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marcy Recumbent Exercise Bike: ME-709

Great Exercise Bike

05/08/2014
By ,
Soddy Daisy, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife has bad knees so her walking for exercise can be limited at times due to pain. When we are out walking or if she is using the treadmill her time is limited to about 20 minutes and the next day the pain really shows up. She found this bike on Walmart.com and wanted to give it a try.
I am a DIY kind of guy so it took me maybe 45 minutes by myself to put it together. Simple, simple, simple. The first day my wife tried it out she went for 30 minutes and no knee problems and no pain the next day. We both like it because it is super quiet, easy to operate, and you can sit there, pedal away while reading a book, watching TV, or working on a laptop. The tension settings are easy to adjust and you can tell a difference from one number to the next. The only improvement I think could be made on it is the seat adjustment. My wife is 5'-5" and I am 6'-2" so an adjustment is needed each time we use it. A simple flip latch would have been perfect.
It's a great piece of equipment for a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marcy Recumbent Exercise Bike: ME-709

Great for light to medium workout.

01/26/2014
By ,
Haltom City, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have spent many hours with reviews, reading the bad and good and finding the best to be the Marcy ME 709 Recumbent Exercise Bike. I ordered it on the 24th December with a promise to be delivered the day after New Years. It arrived on 2nd of January as promised.
The unit was very easy to put together. I am 65 and found it light enough to sit in a chair and put the few part together with ease. Directions were clear and without the need for questions. I am riding on a average of 4 to 6 miles a day while increasing the tension and distance over time. I bought the excerciser for times when it is very cold or hot outside. I have peripheral neuropathy, coupled with stenosis. The feeling in my lower legs and feet is non-existant so I have to be very careful in the cold with frost bite. My Marcy ME 709 Recumbent Exercise Bike has been helping me with blood circulation and incouragement to push a little harder with my exercise routine.
Thank you very much Marsy for a delightful experience,
David
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marcy Recumbent Exercise Bike: ME-709

Exactly what I needed.

04/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed an exercise bike because I have plantar fasciitis and I'm supposed to be losing weight, but not by doing any sort of high-impact exercise. I didn't expect to be able to find a decent exercise bike for this price, but it's got exactly what I need. I can leave it on low resistance and keep a slow speed for a light session, or bump it up and pick up the pace to work up a sweat.
It could stand to have shorter adjustments; at five feet five inches, I don't have difficulty reaching the pedals, but I think it would be more comfortable with just one more notch.
The resistance isn't terribly impressive, but it goes as high as I need it to, and it definitely seems to work as it's intended.
The bike was easy to put together. The instructions were clear, and the illustrations helped as well. I had it assembled in about half an hour.
The computer on mine seems to work just fine, though I've seen that others have had issues with it. The buttons are a little oversensitive, but they work just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marcy Recumbent Exercise Bike: ME-709

Awesome Recumbent Bike!

02/19/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a recumbent bike for quite some time. Since I'm new to exercising, I didn't want to spend a lot of money on something that "might" turn into a clothes rack. After reading the reviews on this bike, I decided to give it a try. So far, I have not been disappointed. I'm clearly overweight so my initial fear was that it might not be sturdy enough for me as I often equate price with quality. That was not the case with this bike. It is extremely sturdy and extremely QUIET. There is no noise whatsoever, which is nice because I watch television while riding. It has great features - time, calories burned, and distance. It also has 8 tension settings. The seat is very comfortable and the back support is great. Most of the bike was not difficult to put together - just the "tension" wires. I did have help with that but I've read reviews where people were able to put it together without help. I would highly recommend this bike - it's a GREAT bike, especially for the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marcy Recumbent Exercise Bike: ME-709

Good bike for the money.

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike arrived in record time. Packaged well. All parts were included. The assembly was easy with 2 persons. It would be difficult alone. The operation is very smooth and quiet. Very easy to increase or decrease the pedal tension. It rolls easily if you want to move it. The reason I rated it only as "good" rather than "excellent" is that the reach from the seat to the pedals seems to be farther than it should be. I am 5"4" and should find the distance to be comfortable but I find it is a really reach to plant your feet on the pedals. The "Users manual" with the instructions on how to use the controls is and settings is exactly one 5" X 8" single sheet of paper with printing on one side. "Manual" is a real misnomer!! I guess you can just play with the controls until you achieve the desired stings. I'm really only interested in the time on the bike but it is difficulty to reset and have the reading remain on "time" otherwise it scrolls though 4 or 5 settings. All in all a good bike for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marcy Recumbent Exercise Bike: ME-709

Great basic exercise bike

01/26/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this bike from Walmart after seeing a very similar model at another store and being impressed with the compactness, durability, and simplicity of the bike. It came in one box and was easy to assemble; the instructions were clear and all of the holes matched up perfectly (very unusual in my experience). The computer is very basic and the controls don't work on mine, but I just remove/replace a battery to reset and all is good; it cycles through time, speed, miles, odo (total miles), and calories burned and is easy to read but is not backlit. I do wish that it had one position shorter for my wife with short legs, but it's ok. I was afraid that an elliptical may be too tiring (I'm 61) but this bike is relaxing enough that I use it every night and I can tell that it has helped already. If you are looking for a basic no-frills bike that is very well built I can highly recommend this one. I would give this bike 5 stars but am taking off one star because the computer controls don't work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marcy Recumbent Exercise Bike: ME-709

POSTED BY CUSTOMER NOT MANUFACTURER

11/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALL THE GREAT REVIEWS ARE TRUE. MY BIKE IS PERFECT AND EVERYTHING WORKS. IT'S QUIET, COMFORTABLE, AND EASY ON YOUR JOINTS. IT'S PERFECT IF YOU HAVE KNEE PROBLEMS LIKE I DO(I WAS A RUNNER FOR YEARS).
IT'S PERFECT IF YOU'RE SHORT LIKE I AM, 4'11, SINCE YOU CAN ADJUST THE LENGTH. THE 1ST TIME I USED IT I DID 60 MINUTES AND I HADN'T EXERCISED IN 2YRS DUE TO SURGERIES (NOT MY KNEES). ALL I CAN DO IS ADVISE THE INDIVIDUALS WHO RECEIVE A DEFECTIVE BIKE, TO RETURN IT TO YOUR LOCAL WALMART AND ORDER ANOTHER BIKE. WALMART ALWAYS REPLACES OR REFUNDS ANYTHING I RETURN EVEN IF I ORDERED IT ONLINE. SOMETIMES PRODUCTS ARE DEFECTIVE. THIS DOES NOT MEAN THAT THE PRODUCT IS NOT A GOOD PRODUCT; IT JUST MEANS YOU RECEIVED A DEFECTIVE PART. COMMON SENSE DICTATES THAT SOME PRODUCTS WILL BE DEFECTIVE. NOTHING IN THIS WORLD IS PERFECT. I HOPE THIS HELPS SHOPPERS. IT'S WORTH THE PRICE. BY THE WAY, I HAVE HAD THE PRODUCT FOR OVER A YEAR AND EVERYTHING STILL WORKS; INCLUDING THE MONITOR.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+720points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Plaquemine, LA
Thank you for the "Short" review
Posted 03/15/2013
I just wanted to thank you for mentioning that the bike is perfect for 4'11 height. I needed something that me and my son could use. We are both around that height and it is hard to order without knowing specific height adjustments.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Marcy Recumbent Exercise Bike: ME-709

Marcy ME-709

09/21/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this as another bike that had more features and cost about $210 pedals thread wore out in less than 8 months. The warranty was only for a couple of months. It cost too much to fix it so I ordered this bike. It has the basics which are good enough for me. I like that it has an odemeter. It is sometimes tricky to erase last work-out and to reset but it eventually does. I have it on the highest resistance. I wish there were a higher resistance level. The chair is comforatble. It is not difficult to move. All seems to be going well with it. I have had it since the Spring and it is now near the end of September. I ride it for about 45- 60 minutes 3 to 4 days. I had another bike which lasted 5 years before the pedal developed difficulties and it was a basic bike like this (paid about $100 on roll back special). I hope that this one will work as well as that one did. Both of the ones I have before were same but different brand than this brand and developed problem with pedal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marcy Recumbent Exercise Bike: ME-709

Great bike at a great price.

01/04/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband who has MS primarily to keep his legs moving. We have an elliptical but have found that this is easier for him. I tried it too and now I use it more than he does. To start with, it is very simple and easy to assemble. It only took about 1/2 hour. The seat is very comfortable and with it being a recumbent, you can get good ab results if you want to bother to hold in your stomach while cycling. The tension levels are a good range, should accommodate just about any athlete. It seems like it will hold up well. The materials do not feel cheap or lightweight. However, it is easy to move around if you have to. The only thing that could be improved would be in changing the position of the seat to maybe just sliding the seat forward like a manual seat in a car. As it is, you have to unscrew the bolt down the center of the machine and slide the whole back of the machine forward or backward. But it really would not deter me from purchasing the bike, it's not that important to me personally especially for the price. It's a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlantic Beach,NC.
Looking to buy for my MS.
Posted 06/09/2014
I see your comment you got this for your husband who has MS.
I also have MS known about the MS since 1982. No major troubles for 20 years, in 2002 it hit me hard. I am doing PT and do use a bike there. I can not walk without a cane and must use w/chair at stores. My legs are my main problem. My question is does this help him. Every case of MS is different however wondering if this will help me. Has it made a difference?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Marcy Recumbent Exercise Bike: ME-709

Great Bike

03/21/2010
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This really is a great piece of equipment. Especially for a beginner. This is the first piece of exercise equipment we have ever purchased and we are very satisfied. I was quite nervous buy any piece of equipment without trying it first, but took a chance. I am a sole believer in reading reviews and there are great reviews about this bike. It lives up to the hype. Comes in a box that will fit in the backseat of any car and weighed about 65 pounds. It took me and my husband about 45 minutes to put together and we were on it that night. The worst part was screwing all of the bolts and screws, very tedious but worth it. I've had it for about two weeks and i am still very happy. It's comfortable to sit on, no fear of falling off and the angle is great. I'm a big girl and it was difficult finding a bike that had a maximum weight above 250. I'm very comfortabe using this bike. It's very quiet, I've used it next to my sleeping child's bedroom door and it doesn't disturb her at all. Overall a great bike at an even greater price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marcy Recumbent Exercise Bike: ME-709

Love It, Buying A Second One

07/10/2014
By ,
St. Charles, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly is very easy if you have two people. There's not all that many parts but there are a couple steps where it would be very awkward to hold a piece while simultaneously bolting it together. With two people it took about 30 minutes to assemble, a good portion of that time was unwrapping all the pieces.
The screen on my unit was defective right out of the box, this is the only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars. The screen on mine works, but there are black spots all over the screen making it slightly difficult to read. I'm not really worried about it because I doubt that the information is all that accurate anyways and I never intended to really use the screen other than to monitor time.
Very sturdy and TOTALLY SILENT! I bought this unit because I have a weak ankle from a previous injury and I start limping within 10 minutes on a treadmill. This unit did not hurt my ankle at all, even after a serious workout. My husband tried it out and he loved it so much that we're going to buy a second one. Extremely nice for the price, I recommend.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marcy Recumbent Exercise Bike: ME-709

Good bike for the price

05/02/2014
By ,
Conover, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike is a decent product for the price. It is less costly for the same bike at Walmart then on any other website that I researched. I had it delivered to the store and had them put it together (at no extra charge) for me since some of the reviews stated it was difficult to put together and some other complaints stated pieces were missing upon delivery. I did have to have someone help me adjust the bike to fit my leg length. The bike works very well, but does make a slight noise when peddling of which I believe it just needs to be tightened a bit. The seat, which is pretty wide is a little uncomfortable for me only because I broke my tailbone 4 years ago so I need to use a cushion while riding. The seat should be fine for most people. The computer works well, and very easy to use. It is not overly heavy or take up a lot of space and can be rolled via the two small wheels on the front if you need to move it when you are finished with your workout. I would recommend this product—but use the site-to-store option so you won't run into any problems trying to put it together yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marcy Recumbent Exercise Bike: ME-709

Best machine I've ever owned

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this bike for years now. I tried everything: running machines (too rough on my knees and feet), bikes (seats are horrible), and more.
I bought this bike and have used it almost daily for years and am completely satisfied.
I had one problem that occurred after about 1000 miles (and a few weeks past the 1 year warranty date). As I pedaled, the machine (wheel) would grab sporadically. The problem got worse over a few weeks and finally I couldn't use the machine. I took it apart and found the right wheel bearing had failed. I called the manufacturer and ordered new bearings. They were very cheap and the shipping was cheap. However, the manufacturer called me back the next day and told me the parts had been shipped and that they would not charge me. This company is great.
Bike is the best, company is the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marcy Recumbent Exercise Bike: ME-709

Great bike

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this at least twice a day for two weeks now. It is great! It is very quite, which isn't anything I was worried about but a very nice bonus. It is solid and durable (and I am a big guy, over 300lbs). I am more than happy with it and plan on buying one for a family member. If you are looking for a good stationary bike and are hesitant to get this, don't be! It was also very easy to assemble, took me and my son about 15 minutes and that would of went faster if I used my own tools, but we used the ones provided and it was a snap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,864 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  94 Next