Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Marcy Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Marcy Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Looking to get in shape at home this year or just want to switch up your fitness routine? Look no further than the Marcy ME-709 Exercise Bike and you can be tracking your speed, distance, time and calories burned in no time. The Marcy exercise bike is a step-through exercise bike that features a large console display with extra-large numbers for improved readability. This Marcy exercise bike is equipped with counter balanced pedals with adjustable foot straps. The seat is uniquely designed to adjust according to your body size. The recumbent exercise bike comes with eight levels of preset resistance and easily adjustable tension-tightening knob. The transport wheels let you roll the Marcy ME-709 Exercise Bike from room to room. Durable construction and powder-coated finish ensure a long life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1761 Reviews) 1545
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,132
4 stars
466
3 stars
66
2 stars
35
1 star
62
Customer Recommendation94%1,645 out of 1,757reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
250 Questions | 1,628 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,132
4 stars
466
3 stars
66
2 stars
35
1 star
62
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike

review of Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike

02/18/2012
By ,
parkersburg wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike nice bike i love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Not Happy
Posted 03/01/2014
I was very disappointed with this bike. I am only 5'2 and I cannot reach the pedals. Im sure it would be an awesome bike if I did not have to sit completely on the end of the seat just to reach the pedals.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike

I am very impressed

12/02/2011
By ,
Michigan City, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bike because winter was on its way and we needed to drop a few pounds. I researched and looked around at different stores but didn't want to spend $1000 on a piece of exercise equipment. We found this bike at Walmart for under $200 and figured we would give it a shot and if it was terrible we would return the thing.
Setup - very very easy setup, horrible instructions. I'm a very handy person and was able to figure it out but it definitely takes 2 people to setup the bike due to the wires you have to connect (just snaps into place but its hard to hold the handle bars up by yourself). Takes about 30 minutes to put together and 30 minutes to pull everything out of the box and unwrap.
Use - The seat is comfy for an exercise machine and I love the straps on the pedals. The tension seems just right. I haven't worked out in a long time so even setting 2 was a challenge the first time we used the bike. We have been using it for 30 minutes every day since then and absolutely love it.
Timer/Controls - these are super easy to use. You can reset each zone or just reset the timer. It also keeps track of how much use the bike has gotten in miles.
Noise - When using this bike there is NO NOISE AT ALL. I was impressed. Any bike I've ever been on has been loud. We watch tv while using the bike and it doesn't disrupt anyone else.
Seat Positions - There are about 6 or 7 different seat positions, sliding the seat out takes some muscle.
Overall a great purchase and great quality piece of equipment. Will recommend to all my friends.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+193points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike

The best exercise bike I've owned

08/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned 3 or 4 exercise bikes in my lifetime. I am currently 55 yrs old, overweight with a slight heart problem.
I'm 5'4" tall but my inseam is suited for someone 5' tall. I drilled an extra hole. I started with a smaller drill bit & increased the size gradually. It was a fairly slow process.
I have a portable computer table that fits across the bike. So I am able to play on my laptop, read a book, or watch TV. On the first day, which was yesterday, I rode it for 5 hours. Yikes!!!
The console is very inspiring...fun to see how fast I'm peddling. Hopefully, the weight will start to melt off. I LOVE it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+146points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great for light to medium workout.

01/26/2014
By ,
Haltom City, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have spent many hours with reviews, reading the bad and good and finding the best to be the Marcy ME 709 Recumbent Exercise Bike. I ordered it on the 24th December with a promise to be delivered the day after New Years. It arrived on 2nd of January as promised.
The unit was very easy to put together. I am 65 and found it light enough to sit in a chair and put the few part together with ease. Directions were clear and without the need for questions. I am riding on a average of 4 to 6 miles a day while increasing the tension and distance over time. I bought the excerciser for times when it is very cold or hot outside. I have peripheral neuropathy, coupled with stenosis. The feeling in my lower legs and feet is non-existant so I have to be very careful in the cold with frost bite. My Marcy ME 709 Recumbent Exercise Bike has been helping me with blood circulation and incouragement to push a little harder with my exercise routine.
Thank you very much Marsy for a delightful experience,
David
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great basic exercise bike

01/26/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this bike from Walmart after seeing a very similar model at another store and being impressed with the compactness, durability, and simplicity of the bike. It came in one box and was easy to assemble; the instructions were clear and all of the holes matched up perfectly (very unusual in my experience). The computer is very basic and the controls don't work on mine, but I just remove/replace a battery to reset and all is good; it cycles through time, speed, miles, odo (total miles), and calories burned and is easy to read but is not backlit. I do wish that it had one position shorter for my wife with short legs, but it's ok. I was afraid that an elliptical may be too tiring (I'm 61) but this bike is relaxing enough that I use it every night and I can tell that it has helped already. If you are looking for a basic no-frills bike that is very well built I can highly recommend this one. I would give this bike 5 stars but am taking off one star because the computer controls don't work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great bike at a great price.

01/04/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband who has MS primarily to keep his legs moving. We have an elliptical but have found that this is easier for him. I tried it too and now I use it more than he does. To start with, it is very simple and easy to assemble. It only took about 1/2 hour. The seat is very comfortable and with it being a recumbent, you can get good ab results if you want to bother to hold in your stomach while cycling. The tension levels are a good range, should accommodate just about any athlete. It seems like it will hold up well. The materials do not feel cheap or lightweight. However, it is easy to move around if you have to. The only thing that could be improved would be in changing the position of the seat to maybe just sliding the seat forward like a manual seat in a car. As it is, you have to unscrew the bolt down the center of the machine and slide the whole back of the machine forward or backward. But it really would not deter me from purchasing the bike, it's not that important to me personally especially for the price. It's a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Exactly what I needed.

04/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed an exercise bike because I have plantar fasciitis and I'm supposed to be losing weight, but not by doing any sort of high-impact exercise. I didn't expect to be able to find a decent exercise bike for this price, but it's got exactly what I need. I can leave it on low resistance and keep a slow speed for a light session, or bump it up and pick up the pace to work up a sweat.
It could stand to have shorter adjustments; at five feet five inches, I don't have difficulty reaching the pedals, but I think it would be more comfortable with just one more notch.
The resistance isn't terribly impressive, but it goes as high as I need it to, and it definitely seems to work as it's intended.
The bike was easy to put together. The instructions were clear, and the illustrations helped as well. I had it assembled in about half an hour.
The computer on mine seems to work just fine, though I've seen that others have had issues with it. The buttons are a little oversensitive, but they work just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Awesome Recumbent Bike!

02/19/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a recumbent bike for quite some time. Since I'm new to exercising, I didn't want to spend a lot of money on something that "might" turn into a clothes rack. After reading the reviews on this bike, I decided to give it a try. So far, I have not been disappointed. I'm clearly overweight so my initial fear was that it might not be sturdy enough for me as I often equate price with quality. That was not the case with this bike. It is extremely sturdy and extremely QUIET. There is no noise whatsoever, which is nice because I watch television while riding. It has great features - time, calories burned, and distance. It also has 8 tension settings. The seat is very comfortable and the back support is great. Most of the bike was not difficult to put together - just the "tension" wires. I did have help with that but I've read reviews where people were able to put it together without help. I would highly recommend this bike - it's a GREAT bike, especially for the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike

POSTED BY CUSTOMER NOT MANUFACTURER

11/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALL THE GREAT REVIEWS ARE TRUE. MY BIKE IS PERFECT AND EVERYTHING WORKS. IT'S QUIET, COMFORTABLE, AND EASY ON YOUR JOINTS. IT'S PERFECT IF YOU HAVE KNEE PROBLEMS LIKE I DO(I WAS A RUNNER FOR YEARS).
IT'S PERFECT IF YOU'RE SHORT LIKE I AM, 4'11, SINCE YOU CAN ADJUST THE LENGTH. THE 1ST TIME I USED IT I DID 60 MINUTES AND I HADN'T EXERCISED IN 2YRS DUE TO SURGERIES (NOT MY KNEES). ALL I CAN DO IS ADVISE THE INDIVIDUALS WHO RECEIVE A DEFECTIVE BIKE, TO RETURN IT TO YOUR LOCAL WALMART AND ORDER ANOTHER BIKE. WALMART ALWAYS REPLACES OR REFUNDS ANYTHING I RETURN EVEN IF I ORDERED IT ONLINE. SOMETIMES PRODUCTS ARE DEFECTIVE. THIS DOES NOT MEAN THAT THE PRODUCT IS NOT A GOOD PRODUCT; IT JUST MEANS YOU RECEIVED A DEFECTIVE PART. COMMON SENSE DICTATES THAT SOME PRODUCTS WILL BE DEFECTIVE. NOTHING IN THIS WORLD IS PERFECT. I HOPE THIS HELPS SHOPPERS. IT'S WORTH THE PRICE. BY THE WAY, I HAVE HAD THE PRODUCT FOR OVER A YEAR AND EVERYTHING STILL WORKS; INCLUDING THE MONITOR.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+691points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Plaquemine, LA
Thank you for the "Short" review
Posted 03/15/2013
I just wanted to thank you for mentioning that the bike is perfect for 4'11 height. I needed something that me and my son could use. We are both around that height and it is hard to order without knowing specific height adjustments.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike

great bike, great purchase!

11/24/2013
By ,
aliquippa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to try and lose a few lbs I undefeated gained and keep up my muscle tone because of a illness I have and a back issue that doesn't allow me to walk on a treadmill without pain. It's so quite you can watch t.v. , read & not disturb others. It when's very well and took me and my husband 20 mins to put together. Very easy if you follow directions.
The different tensions are great , there are 8. The only thing I dont like is the seat seems unstable but it's not. After about 45 mibs it gets uncomfortable to sit but that's with any bike. I did have to put it as far up as it will go to reach the petals. I'm 5'4" so if your shorter you may have a problem. Back is comfortable.
I highly reccommed it to anyone looking for a a exercise bike that works. I do wish the setting tentions went a bit tighter but it keeps you toned when you reach or goal.
It's a great buy you can't beat the price. Also the bike that's supisevto be better , the next version. Is no different except not as comfortable. Even though it's only a $5 difference I think it's not worth it. The 709 is the model to go with. You'll love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great Bike

03/21/2010
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This really is a great piece of equipment. Especially for a beginner. This is the first piece of exercise equipment we have ever purchased and we are very satisfied. I was quite nervous buy any piece of equipment without trying it first, but took a chance. I am a sole believer in reading reviews and there are great reviews about this bike. It lives up to the hype. Comes in a box that will fit in the backseat of any car and weighed about 65 pounds. It took me and my husband about 45 minutes to put together and we were on it that night. The worst part was screwing all of the bolts and screws, very tedious but worth it. I've had it for about two weeks and i am still very happy. It's comfortable to sit on, no fear of falling off and the angle is great. I'm a big girl and it was difficult finding a bike that had a maximum weight above 250. I'm very comfortabe using this bike. It's very quiet, I've used it next to my sleeping child's bedroom door and it doesn't disturb her at all. Overall a great bike at an even greater price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike

What a great product!

09/24/2013
By ,
Texas Hillcountry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I have both had knee replacement surgery (2 for me, 1 for him). After surgery, our doctor recommended that we use an exercise bike to help with rehab. Our house is very small and we didn't have room (or $$$$) for one of those large "bells and whistles" stationary bikes. We looked at renting and that wasn't an option in our rural area. So, after looking all over and doing internet searches, I ended up at the Walmart site and found this great bike. I can see why there are over 1200 reviews with a 4.5 avg rating. The bike is well priced, well made, and strong. It was easy to assemble. It is quiet! Quiet is a big plus, since the bike is in our postage stamp size living room. My only criticism is that the back is more tilted than I find comfortable, so I have to use a pillow for support. Not a huge issue and easily addressed. This bike is a great value and I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Good Value So Far

02/27/2014
By ,
Somerset, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't actually had this bike long enough for a reliable evaluation but, thus far, it seems to be a good buy. I bought it after quite a bit of research, mainly due to the large number of high ratings by so many other purchasers. When delivered by UPS, the carton appeared to have been drug behind the truck rather than carried inside because it was so beat up. When I removed all of the parts from the carton, I was pretty much resigned to having to return the bike because the back of the plastic wheel housing, or fender, had a large dent. I decided to go ahead and assemble the bike anyway, thinking I might keep it if it operated properly (I thought the dent in the wheel housing may rub the wheel or cause some other malfunction). There is quite a bit of assembly required and, astonishingly, by the time I completed it, the dent had popped out on its own (a self-healing exercise bike!). In use, the bike thus far seems to work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike

GREAT Value

01/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is really a great value. I read reviews for many of the inexpensive recumbent bikes and decided to take a chance with this one.
It went together well (easy for me I'm mechanically inclined) in about 45 minutes, but the instructions aren't the greatest (I design training programs so I may be more critical).
The unit itself is more than I expected. It works great, although there are no frills... I didn't want any.
The computer is simple, but that isn't neccessarily a bad thing.
One caveat; If you are 5'2" you will have to cheat the system by going past the last adjustment hole - If you are shorter than that, buy a unit with a more liberal adjustment system.
I love this bike and use it every day for up to 3 hours without any discomfort.
I highly recommend this bike for anyone looking for an inexpensive recumbent bike that does what it promises and I think will last a long time.
AM
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+377points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
South Florida
Im 5'6
Posted 06/06/2013
I'm 5'6 do you think i'll be ok?
-1point
Customer Avatar
Question
Posted 10/04/2011
Hi I read your review and Im happy it worked out for you. Im 5'11'', do you think this bike would be a good fit for me even if the adjustment holes doesnt go as far back
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Excellent purchase for the price!!!

04/12/2014
By ,
Hamburg, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am recovering from knee surgery and my treadmill was out of the question, so I started shopping around for a reasonably priced exercise bike that would meet my needs without being too fancy and yet not a piece of junk. I did alot of reading reviews on all these bikes and kept coming back to the Marcy ME-709 Recumbent. I ordered it and had it in 2 DAYS!!!! I was shocked with the quick delivery. My husband had it together in 1/2 hr. The only glitch was it came without a manual, so I was fortunate to find the manual on the internet and download it. I have been on the bike every day since I got it and I LOVE it..It's sturdy, comfortable, quiet, and does not have alot of unnecessary accessories that I know I would never use anyway. I am a large woman and the seat and back support are great. I highly recommend this bike, I do not think you will be disappointed.....5 stars for sure
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Excellent recumbent bike for the price

12/24/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned this bike for a couple of years and really like it. It's priced very reasonably and in my experience, in contrast to some of the other reviews, has been very favorable. The pedal mechanism is smooth (to me this feature requires the coordination/foot motion of the person using the apparatus). I've had absolutely no problem with the pedals, although I'm not someone who is hard on the equipment when it comes to simply pedaling. My handlebars have held up perfectly, however, I don't use them too hold my weight when getting on or off the equipment. I'm not sure about the accuracy of the computer, but, I don't rely too much on the info that those things provide. All in all, for the money, you'll get a dependable piece of exercise equipment that should last you a lot of years, if you take care of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Excellent

04/24/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started looking for an exercise bike after i started experiencing aches and pains in my joints from running. I heard a lot about recumbent bikes so i started reading reviews on line and wound up buying this one based on the reviews.
it arrived at the store and wal mart assembled it free of charge. This bike was whisper quiet until 3 weeks later when it threw a bearing. it started clacking and grinding. i called the manufacturer and they suggested i go thru wal mart.
it was a trouble free exchange thru wal mart.com, they even sent a postage paid address label and a new bike, the local wal mart store assembled the new one with out any hassles and saved the box and packaging for me to return the old one in.
the bike is whisper quiet, comfortable and exceptional for the price. the customer service was fantastic as always.
BUY THIS BIKE BEFORE THEY RAISE THE PRICE you wont regret it. if you get a bad one simply return it. how many things are perfect when you buy them?
my wife and i ride this bike an hour each, every day and it holds up extremely well.
BUY IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike

The BEST exercise bike out there!

04/03/2014
By ,
Chantilly, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used many exercise bikes both at health clubs and home versions. I have researched them thus is the best. Light and well-built. You don't want a health club version because of the cost and the weight. Walmart is the best place to buy it because of the price and they will fix any broken or missing parts. I am a teacher with kids of my own so I don't have the time to go to the gym but I do have time to ride this bike every day at the time I choose. Sometimes after school but usually after the kids go to bed. I use it every day. You will too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Excellence in motion

03/29/2014
By ,
Sioux Falls, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprisingly sturdy, compact and whisper quiet. Honestly, I was very surprised by the quality of this bike. I read many reviews, did a lot of online comparisons, and local store shopping. I was skeptical that a bike as inexpensive as this one would be a keeper, but I was willing to chance it. After all, with low expectations, how bad could it be? I LOVE it. The seat is comfortable, the electronics are simple to use, the wheel is practically silent. The only issue I have is my height. I am vertically challenged at just over 5 feet and can't quite get close enough to the pedals for a comfortable ride. Because everything else is perfect for me, I decided to keep the bike, wear shoes with a thick sole and slide a pillow behind me to push me a bit forward. It works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Glad I chose this one.

12/27/2013
By ,
Chehalis, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Marcy ME-709 bike is my first. My only other experience was going to a health club for a month & using both an upright and a recumbent. I found the recumbent type much more comfortable to spend time on. This bike isn't as comfortable as a health club one, but I imagine theirs cost thousands of dollars. This bike seems like a great buy for the money. One reason I chose it was that its weight limitation was 300 lbs, where most of the other lower priced ones had lower weight restrictions, which must mean not as durable. It is completely quiet, which I appreciate. It wasn't hard to assemble by myself. I discovered the seat back cushion had a small manufacturing flaw, and when I called the customer service number provided, the girl immediately offered to send me another seat back, without me even having to return the one I had. I just got it today, within the 10 days she said it might take. My only comment on the downside would be that it doesn't provide as much resistance on the highest setting as the health club bikes did, but I think that's understandable, and it's still enough to get me huffing & puffing. I'm satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,546 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  78 Next