Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harper's Island (Widescreen)

Harper's Island (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Harper's Island (Widescreen)

Excellent Movie Series

12/17/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had watched this series on TV but had no idea they would release it on DVD. I just had to buy it when I found it! It's a fantastic murder mystery that I could watch over & over. Thank you for selling it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Harper's Island (Widescreen)

Harpers island is a true horror tv classic A++++++

07/20/2010
By ,
long island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you want to see a great tv mini series that really is not only a classic who dun it series and young stars who really give brilliant performances in their roles. this is probarly the best mini series i seen a long time .
when you see who the killer is you will be shocked by it becasue i knew who the killer was from the start. it was just more shocking towards the end. there are so many twist and turns in this mini series. Elaine Cassidy (Actor), Christopher Gorham gave brilliant performances in their title roles. Katie Cassidy was very good in this performance as well . i know she dies in a lot of horror movies but she was very good because she just wanted to marry the man of her dreams and yet it turn into a nightmare and you see how she goes from being happy to going insane.
think of this movie as scream meets friday the 13th meets survivor.
A+++ for walmart service and A++++ for a great show
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Harper's Island (Widescreen)

Harper's Island is Awesome

09/29/2009
By ,
Phila., PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you were a fan of the tv series that ran from April to July 2009, then you have to own this DVD set. Besides the story itself, you get lots of production and behind the scenes extras that are GREAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Harper's Island (Widescreen)
10/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall, I am very satisfied with this dvd set. I enjoyed the episodes that I was able to see on tv, but did not know about the show until the last 4 episodes. This includes all 13 episodes from the show and also includes webisodes that go along with the show. Great writers, an excellent cast, and an intriguing storyline.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Harper's Island (Widescreen)

Good

07/24/2012
By ,
Scotch Plains, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got exactly what I wanted with no strings attached. Only problem was waiting a long time to get what I wanted, which was over a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Harper's Island (Widescreen)

Awesome show.

12/23/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This show kept me guessing the whole season and I was excited to find it on DVD. Would definitely recommend to anyone who likes "creepy" mystery shows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Harper's Island (Widescreen)

Harper's Island DVD

01/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy to order. Easy to pick up. Watched discs 1 through 3. Got to disc 4 where all is revealed and the disc rolled and jumped and was totally unusable. Store would not reorder, but did refund the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Harper's Island (Widescreen)
08/05/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOOOOVE IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Harper's Island (Widescreen)

Easy & Best Price

06/11/2011
By ,
Bloomfield Hills, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for this DVD set for awhile. I tried Blockbuster and Netflix and Netflix wanted $14 per disc for a used disc and this is a 4 disc set. Walmart came in well under that price and with brand new sealed discs. I used ship to store to save money as there was no shipping charge that way. However if you are in a hurry I don't always recommend that, because the arrival time is erratic. I did it with a TV I recently purchased and it took less than 7 days while the DVD set took almost 10. I guess it just depends on how much of a hurry you are in to have the product.
The DVD set is filled with extras like commentaries with the actors and deleted scenes and I am very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Harper's Island (Widescreen)
01/10/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watched this series when it originally aired on television and loved it. It is gory and suspenseful and fun and cheesy all at the same time. I ordered this for my mother for Christmas, and so far, she is loving it. Great product. Incidentally, Walmart delivered it in two days (without my putting a rush on it) and I received it in time to wrap it up and put it under the tree!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Harper's Island (Widescreen)

getting my harper's island season

06/27/2011
By ,
Colorado Springs, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had gotten an email saying that walmart wouldn't get my harper's island dvd until the 20th of june. it actually came 6 days early and it came just as it was seen on the site. i got it and as soon as i came home i started watching it and i loved it! if you don't like gore or blood, don't watch this show.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Harper's Island (Widescreen)

Harper's Island

12/10/2009
By ,
Olive Branch, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is gonna be a wonderful christmas gift...we watched this during the summer but misses an episode or two so my grandson is gonna love getting this!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Harper's Island (Widescreen)

a very good movie

06/29/2010
By ,
kingsport, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loved this movie. loved watching on tv and loved watching when i bought it. i also loved the extra features that the dvds have. a must have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Harper's Island (Widescreen)

Great murder(s) mystery

01/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this miniseries. So glad to find it on DVD. Enjoyed all the characters and the scenery. Ending was a real shocker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Harper's Island (Widescreen)

Excellent DVD

03/18/2010
By ,
Freeport, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't wait to get this DVD. Great story line and beautiful scenery. Edge of your saet entertainment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Harper's Island (Widescreen)

Awesome Viewing

08/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD keeps your interest right to the end with a twist that will catch you off guard!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Harper's Island (Widescreen)

great show

08/26/2010
By ,
oklahoma city,ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a wonderful show a great mystery thriller..
It will keep you guessing...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Harper's Island (Widescreen)

Good

01/03/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The layout was awesome. All the episodes with a few extra things to watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Harper's Island (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5