Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Oneida Oneida 6-Cup Texas Muffin Pan

Oneida Oneida 6-Cup Texas Muffin Pan

Make better muffins and cupcake with the Oneida Texas muffin pan. The 6 cup muffin pan is apt for making large sized muffin, cornbread, single serving loaves, and cupcakes. This Oneida commercial bakeware features aluminum construction for a long lasting performance. Featuring commercial weight, this jumbo muffin pan ensures that the baking is even. The large cupcake pan is dishwasher safe, which makes it more efficient and calls for less maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%24 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oneida 6-Cup Texas Muffin Pan

Great pan for the price!

08/20/2011
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a large muffin size for a special dessert I was making. I didn't want to spend a lot of money but I didn't want junk either. This pan is very nice quality. Much more so than what I expected. My decision to buy was based on comments from other customers. I am quite pleased with the quality, durability, wash-ability and all for a much better price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oneida 6-Cup Texas Muffin Pan

Love This Product

10/04/2010
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to order this muffin pan without first seeing the actual product but I am happy that I did. The pan is very durable (it's not one of those cheap pans that rust) and the muffins bake evenly and slide right out of the pan without sticking! The only downside is that I am baking (and eating) more muffins now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oneida 6-Cup Texas Muffin Pan

Great pan

03/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Non-Stick is great. I love this pan
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oneida 6-Cup Texas Muffin Pan

sweeeet

11/29/2009
By ,
ridgecrest Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it. I ordered two pans. I sprayed them with Pam. I would recomend you spray to. Even though these say non stick. two of mine did stick a little. I hand washed them and dried them right away so they will not rust as some tend to do. All in all i am happy and would recomend them to friends. My only problem was some sticking. My muffins came our Awsome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oneida 6-Cup Texas Muffin Pan

large muffin tin

03/02/2014
By ,
upstate new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for one of these large muffin tins for awhile. this one is an Oneida made one. I can't believe how heavy it is. it works great. I may have to get another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oneida 6-Cup Texas Muffin Pan

6-cup texs muffin pan

02/21/2014
By ,
Wichita,KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very please with the muffin pan. Heave duty pan & the muffins do not stick to the pan.
Clean up is very easy. The price was great. Thank you Walmart. Recommend it 100%..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oneida 6-Cup Texas Muffin Pan

couldn't ask for anything better

02/18/2014
By ,
marshalltown iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loved it!!! it cleans up so easy and its nice large muffins
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oneida 6-Cup Texas Muffin Pan

very good value and true to size

10/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love the pans they make really large muffins or cup cakes
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oneida 6-Cup Texas Muffin Pan

Very sturdy muffin tin!!

07/11/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This muffin tin is VERY sturdy. I won't bend at all. It is super thick material. Won't rust. Easy to clean. Very reasonable price. I can't find these tins in my local walmart's so I had them shipped site to store and that worked great too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oneida 6-Cup Texas Muffin Pan

Excellent for pineapple upside down cupcakes

07/13/2012
By ,
southeast Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not read other reviews, bought and followed Duncan Hines website for their cupcakes. Everyone at wife's office, including the wife, were impressed. Really, each over-sized cupcake would serve two adults, two would serve one sugar-deprived 15 year old male. The recipe makes 8 complete huge cupcakes with enough batter to make one plain cupcake. I allowed cupcakes to cool for 30 minutes before releasing them, and no residue remained on these pans. The final result looked impressive.
Some tips if using the Duncan Hines recipe version. Buy another small can of pineapple juice to ensure you use juice as the sole (1-1/3 cup) liquid. One 20 ounce can of pineapple tidbits is required and you must slice each in half (annoying). One TBS melted butter for each 8 cupcakes, spoon 2 tsp into 8 wells, then 1 TBS sugar, press sugar down then apply last tsp butter atop sugar. Cook for 30 minutes in 325F oven before the toothpick cling test.
I am currently looking for recipes to create meat pies for wife's weekly luncheon. Since I prepare for 7-8 people weekly, two pans are perfect...with leftovers/extras remaining. I wanted pans having 8-cupcakes vice 6, but I am learning to be thankful for these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oneida 6-Cup Texas Muffin Pan

Good-Sized, Sturdy Pan

05/31/2013
By ,
Eastern PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pan has the large capacity cups/wells that I was looking for. It's great for making things other than muffins ~ like mini lasagnas or mini pot pies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oneida 6-Cup Texas Muffin Pan
08/20/2012
By ,
san antinio tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful size for my better half who loves his jumbo
muffins and a spot of tea for breakfast. as always a
great product from walmart. thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oneida 6-Cup Texas Muffin Pan

I Love This Muffin Pan!

04/30/2013
By ,
El Segundo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this muffin pan! It's easy to use, and very easy to clean. I use it for muffins, cupcakes, biscuits, corn bread, etc.. I've never had anything stick (I always use butter to coat). The size is great, the look is great. I love how easy it is to clean.
One problem: when I received this pan, one of the cups had small dents in the bottom. This does not effect the final product, and I'm probably the only one who's noticed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oneida 6-Cup Texas Muffin Pan

Will probably last a lifetime

01/06/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is attractive and heavy-duty. I've made only one batch of muffins with it so far; they turned out great. The price was quite reasonable, too, compared to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oneida 6-Cup Texas Muffin Pan

received dented

10/13/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nice product - but it was dented and slightly bent - which is very hard to do since this product is so rugged. I was not pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oneida 6-Cup Texas Muffin Pan
02/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved the texas muffin pan for making gigantic muffins. I can never find one in the store so I found one on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oneida 6-Cup Texas Muffin Pan

wedding gift

04/27/2012
By ,
Conway, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no sticking everthing came right out of it, getting one for me
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oneida 6-Cup Texas Muffin Pan

Met Expectations

05/30/2010
By ,
Eufaula, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed for Pop-Ups. Durable and easy clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oneida 6-Cup Texas Muffin Pan

Great Muffins!

01/29/2010
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This muffin pan is great for the money. Clean up is a breeze. You couldnt go wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Oneida 6-Cup Texas Muffin Pan
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5