Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Koolatron Koolatron Auto Compact Space Heater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Koolatron Koolatron Auto Compact Space Heater

Average Customer Rating:
1.85 out of 5
1.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation30%6 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Koolatron Auto Compact Space Heater

Thanks for keeping my Mother warm..:)

12/28/2010
By ,
Tullahoma, Tn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I gave my Mom my old car, and the heater went out. The bill to fix it was over $700 and we couldnt afford that. I really felt bad that she was riding without heat and I didnt want her to get sick, So she drove it around a week while I searched every store I could think of for a car heater. Then I googled a car heater and was brought to this site. I read the reveiws and was skeptical on buying it, but My Mom has given no complaints. She says it heats the car and she stays warm...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 2 for Koolatron Auto Compact Space Heater

waste of money

12/20/2009
By ,
oceancity,md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dont waste your money!!! heat went out in my jeep around thanksgiving, dealer quated 1500 bucks to fix it. with xmas comming i thought this would be a cheap get me bye. I was way wrong. it arrived. plugged it into lighter. it smells like a bad toaster but dont put off enough heat to warm your fingers. comes with a piece of 2 sided tape for mounting that will not stick to anything. dont expect it to defrost your windshield either, plain and simple. IT JUST DONT WORK!!! between cost and shipping its the biggest waste of 40dollars i have ever made. please dnt waste your money. i would give then another 40 bucks to take it back. makes me mad to look at!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+82points
Review 3 for Koolatron Auto Compact Space Heater

Disappointed

01/04/2011
By ,
Wyoming DE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought this was a HEATER! It`s a windshield defogger is all. This is too small to heat a car. I gave it to my daughter when her heater went out, she drives a Honda hatch-back. I thought it would heat the car, but it is not powerful enough to do so. Was very disappointed, as I am a concerned Mother, and wanted my daughter to be warm driving an hour to work on the coldest days of the year. I was let down. Almost mad about it. Don`t buy it if you want a heater. Buy it if you want a defogger.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Review 4 for Koolatron Auto Compact Space Heater

Would not recommend

11/09/2009
By ,
Fuquay Varina, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this to heat my car because my heater went out. It does not heat the car at all and I would not recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+125points
Review 5 for Koolatron Auto Compact Space Heater
12/08/2009
By ,
San Angelo, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is not to be used as a replacement for your vehicles heater, rather it is used as a defroster for your windshield while waiting for your vehicle to heat up! It is great if you use it for that reason. If you use it for an actual car heater, you will be disappointed because that is not what it is made for!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Review 6 for Koolatron Auto Compact Space Heater

NOT What you think!

12/11/2009
By ,
wyoming, mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item does NOT put out enough heat to defrost your car let alone immediately heat your vehicle. I was hoping to use it for a heater and defroster, as said on package....but it does neither. Placed the item to my hand while on and it barely puts out any heat. Not good for use of either function it claims
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+20points
Review 7 for Koolatron Auto Compact Space Heater

cold camper

11/30/2010
By ,
slidell la
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product does not heat up at all. I will attemp to return it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Review 8 for Koolatron Auto Compact Space Heater

Doesn't work

01/27/2010
By ,
Siren WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can only see this working if you live in TX. It does not defrost your windows in any way whatsoever. It definitely is not an extra boost of heat in any way.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 9 for Koolatron Auto Compact Space Heater

Please Read

02/02/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I couldn't help but notice all the previous reviews complaining that this product doesn't heat their car. *This should not come as a surprise.* The alternator in your car (the thing that produces electricity) is only capable of generating around 1200W max (sometimes much less). This is for your whole car. Now consider that your average *hair dryer* uses 1800W. Starting to see the picture? This is why your car heater uses excess heat from the engine, not electricity, to heat your car.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 10 for Koolatron Auto Compact Space Heater

portable heater

11/26/2010
By ,
Lancaster,Pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My product worked for 5 minutes, then the fuse blew out. Make sure if you buy this product that your car can handle the 12 volts it takes to operate the heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 11 for Koolatron Auto Compact Space Heater

garbage

01/09/2010
By ,
wyckoff,nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was the biggest waste of money, $30 for a fan
that never gets warm
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 12 for Koolatron Auto Compact Space Heater

Kooltron auto heater

11/17/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The heater puts out less heat than I thought it would. It would be nice to have a switch that turned it on or off rather than having to unplug it from the cig lighter. Also, a fan only mode would be nice. The unit vibrates making quite a rattling sound when on the dash. It does provide some help in defrosting the window. I have it in a 1973 VW bus which takes quite a while to sufficiently heat up to defrost windows, which was the reason I purchased the heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 13 for Koolatron Auto Compact Space Heater

Very bad product

12/11/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This heater blew out both of my car chargers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 14 for Koolatron Auto Compact Space Heater

It doesn't work

12/23/2013
By ,
cary nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It doesn't work plug it in an nothing
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 15 for Koolatron Auto Compact Space Heater

koolatron auto heater

01/11/2010
By ,
OMAHA,NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My car heats alittle the heater core is going out. It works well enough to keep my windows from froging and adds a little more heat than it had before I got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Koolatron Auto Compact Space Heater

A total waste of money!

12/12/2011
By ,
USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one of these at Wal-Mart thinking that it might help heat the windshield a bit quicker...yeah right! I'd get more heat/air from blowing on the windshield than this thing! It is a total piece of junk, it *barely* puts out any air on just the fan and even less air/heat on the heat side of the rocker switch! I'd be better off buying an A/C converter and using a hair dryer than this piece of worthless junk! I can't think of anything a person could use this on to be worth paying any amount for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Koolatron Auto Compact Space Heater

Would not recommend

12/25/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Koolatron Auto Compact Space Heater

not worth a second look

01/19/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is not worth the price. You have to be right on top of it to feel any heat. It comes with a peice of double stick tape the doesn't even stick to the heater let alone anything else. Think twice before you spend your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 19 for Koolatron Auto Compact Space Heater

this heater worked 5 days and did not heat my auto

11/07/2011
By ,
hamden ct
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the heater burnt out one of my lighter and that cost me more then the heater! It barely kept my arm warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Koolatron Auto Compact Space Heater
Based on 1 ratings-only review
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5