Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Navigator 4-Person Inflatable Boat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Coleman Coleman Navigator 4-Person Inflatable Boat

This Coleman 4-person boat is great for fun on the lake or floating down the river! You'll feel safe and secure with Coleman's patented Air Tight system which locks air in -- guarantees not to leak! At this Every Day Low Price, it's a value you can't resist.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Navigator 4-Person Inflatable Boat

Great raft for the money

09/10/2007
By ,
Sussex, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased two of these rafts for a river-camping trip after seeing how high rental prices have become. These rafts exceeded my expectations, and each held two adults with gear very comfortably for 9 hours. They stood up to moderate rocks, held air very well, and were worth every penny spent on them. The only drawback was the inflation of the rafts: standard portable air-mattress pumps could not blow them up to capacity, and the air valves do not allow for mouth inflation; we had to use an electric, heavy duty pump hooked to our car.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 2 for Coleman Navigator 4-Person Inflatable Boat

Rafting Adventures

10/27/2007
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for a fun activity on my 30th birthday camping outing with a large group of friends. We had so much fun with the raft. It was a highlight of the weekend. It withheld a lot of "adventures" and stayed true. It best fit 3 adults not four. The oars and oar-locks weren't that helpful but overall this was very well-worth the price paid for it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 3 for Coleman Navigator 4-Person Inflatable Boat

Better than you'd expect

07/12/2007
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this thinking it would be a disposable raft. After 3 years of use, still works great! Worth every penny, no other raft in its class compares price wise.
Large enough for 2 adults, not 4!
Not made for rocky surfaces, ideal for lakes. Dont use on a river!!
Small holes can be patched using a two part epoxy
and an rubber inner tube patch. Takes a lot to make a hole.
Because of the size, some states require this to be registered to operate on a lake, so dont throw away your receipt, you will need this to register!
Electric pump is a must, but will not fully inflate. Buy a hand pump to finish the job.
Coleman oars are the ones to get, they fit the oar locks, other types of paddles are unwieldy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+22points
Review 4 for Coleman Navigator 4-Person Inflatable Boat

What A Deal!

12/02/2007
By ,
Sacramento, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased several products from Wal-Mart recently (as you can tell by all of the reviews I have made), and this boat for only $38.00 was a real bargain. What is great about the boat is that it has a redundancy factor, which means, it has three separate areas for air, so you can actually puncture the outer portion of the boat and still be floating. Or, you could even puncture the bottom of the boat, and you will still be floating. You would have to puncture all three inflatable areas to sink it - then you would have a problem. It deflates enough where I carry and stow it in a small duffle bag. This is an unbelievable purchase for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 5 for Coleman Navigator 4-Person Inflatable Boat

Great Family Fun

09/15/2007
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Coleman raft based on price and a good review. It's better than I thought it would be. Like the previous reviewer I also think it is a great value. My wife and I and our 4 year old have used it about 1/2 dozen times up to this point. I don't have a lot of experience with other rafts, but did some comparison's on the internet before we bought this one. This was the best deal in my mink. Now that I've used it a few times, here are some additional thoughts:
1) Two adults and one small child are about as many as you can comfortably fit in this raft. No way would you get 4 adults inside (maybe sitting on the sides) the raft. But in our case it works well.
2) Oar Locks are rings and won't work with Oars with a wide knob at the top of the handle (like the ones I bought) unless you can somehow get the oars through the loops. I found some cheap Coleman ones on clearance that work fine. 3) Pumping it up with a hand/foot pump isn't as much of a chore as I thought it would be. In fact, our child had as much fun pumping it up as riding in the raft!
4) Strength-wise, the material it is plenty thick and I think it'll last a while.
5) Appearance, ours is a very attractive light blue color with white accents.
5) Price-wise, it was a better value than other rafts I found on the internet. For what we paid, it's been a great bang-for-the-buck family item. Hope to get a lot of use out of it for a couple more years! We've used in only in local Lakes thus far.
Hope this review helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 6 for Coleman Navigator 4-Person Inflatable Boat

Great deal, small for 4 people

05/23/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product and a good value. A couple of things to note: this boat does NOT come with oars. I bought mine at Walmart--Stearns brand, screw together, for $9.96 for two (so you're talking $20 for oars). You'll also need a pump--count on about another $20 for that. It does not come with a patch kit, which you may want to have on hand for untimely issues. And finally, as is the case with all of these kinds of boats, calling it "4 person" is a bit of stretch. While it can technically hold 4 people, for recreation you'll be more comfy with 3. But still, a fun purchase for summer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Coleman Navigator 4-Person Inflatable Boat

Family Fun!

09/18/2007
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this shipped to the store for free as it was the end of summer and they did not have anymore. This boat is nice and big! We take it to the bay and float. Mom especially likes the kids to take her around, I can completely lay down in it and I am 6 foot tall. Great also for when water gets cold. I was actually surprised at quality and size for price. Make sure to get the Coleman battery inflater, it works great and fast. The Coleman oars were on sale for $5, one broke on our first outting. Get better oars. Colemans are plastic and not sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Coleman Navigator 4-Person Inflatable Boat

GREAT PRICE AND VALUE

09/11/2008
By ,
KALAMAZOO,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and i bought this so we could fish on the lake it worked great just had to watch for the hooks didn't have any problems but i would get a good pump to air it up my wife and i are not the skinnest and we both had no problem with it we where out in a big lake( a no wake lake) easy to air up and transport made it nice could take it to those out of the way lakes that you can't get to but by hiking
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 9 for Coleman Navigator 4-Person Inflatable Boat

Nice toy

08/30/2007
By ,
Burlington, VT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first bought the boats (2) I thought that we’ll mess around for a day or two with them until they will brake. Fortunately, I was wrong. We used them for five times already on a rocky river and they still are in a great shape, no scratches, no damage at all. For such a price, this is a great product. (As I expected - this is not a 4 person boat, however for 2, it is more than enough.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Coleman Navigator 4-Person Inflatable Boat

wonderful product

05/29/2008
By ,
clanton al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have several of the coleman boats-1, 2 and 4 man- and have used them for years. They are wonderful our local wal mart did not carry them this year and we had to buy the stearns brand and they are not nearly as durable. Great product even in a rocky setting. we use ours to go rafting on a local creek and some of the rafts we still have are about 4 years old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 11 for Coleman Navigator 4-Person Inflatable Boat

save up and something that will last

06/13/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this product is only worth what you pay for at best. i purchased this and used it for one summer floating down a very slow calm river. i have had to patch it many times. it is affordable but i would rather buy something that will last instead of having to buy a new one every summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 12 for Coleman Navigator 4-Person Inflatable Boat

Good boat a

10/15/2007
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This boat was a great buy for the price. However, it does not hold four grown adults (comfortably), and is a pain to inflate if you do not have a pump of some sort. Otherwise, it is awesome, for an inflatable boat. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Coleman Navigator 4-Person Inflatable Boat

Inflatable Boat

11/27/2007
By ,
Roseville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this boat! I didn't use it as you might expect in water but as a prop in my 2 & 3 year old class at church. They thought it was great to sit in the boat during the lesson and snack time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Coleman Navigator 4-Person Inflatable Boat

i like it

08/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my friend and i bought it to go out on a large pond nearby and it is great for fishing or just floating around. it is a bit small for 4 people but 2 or 3 fit comfortably.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Coleman Navigator 4-Person Inflatable Boat

Coleman Inflatable Raft

10/16/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was an incredible value at Walmart.com and was exactly what I was hoping for. Other sites/stores want 1 1/2 times the price!
Awesom buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Coleman Navigator 4-Person Inflatable Boat

very cheap, a lot of fun

10/21/2007
By ,
lubbock, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we play at lake austin. easy to opreate, safe (four air chambers).
the only disadvantage is hard to control in strong wind
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 17 for Coleman Navigator 4-Person Inflatable Boat

fishing on a raft

10/21/2007
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a cheap priced product but very useful. The only problem will be the windy weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coleman Navigator 4-Person Inflatable Boat
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5