Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Jaws 2 (Widescreen)

Jaws 2 (Widescreen)

The horror is far from over! Four years after the great white shark terrorized the small resort of Amity, unsuspecting vacationers begin disappearing in an all-too-familiar fashion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jaws 2 (Widescreen)

Just When You Thought It Was Safe...

10/18/2010
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jaws II is the only Jaws sequel to come anywhere near close to the original. Chief Brody is back to deal with a whole new shark. Unlike the original Jaws, the shark is seen right away and is not merely suggested. This heightened the tension in the original, but was unnecessary for the second film. To make up for it, there are more victims in Jaws II.
The story is flimsy, but who cares. The film still delivers much of the fear and excitement of the first film.
The tag line says it best: "Just when you thought it was safe to go back in the water."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jaws 2 (Widescreen)

we love the jaws movies

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family loves the Jaws movies that are available.!!! These in particular were ordered as a thank you gift for my Nephew who is 13. He was so excited to get his own set of Jaws movies. We love them all!!! great value and great movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jaws 2 (Widescreen)

Jaws

07/12/2014
By ,
Austin tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like all jaws movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jaws 2 (Widescreen)

Jaws II

01/10/2009
By ,
Manistique, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every bit as good as Jaws. Am well pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jaws 2 (Widescreen)

jaws 2

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie since I saw it as a child
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jaws 2 (Widescreen)

The end of movie was missing??

02/20/2014
By ,
Greenwich NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The last 7 min. of the movie was missing. The movie itself it great (that is why we bought it) but as far as where it is made??? I returned it and have to order another one I hope it is ok
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jaws 2 (Widescreen)

A Good Sequel!!!

10/31/2010
By ,
Derry, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed the first Jaws... and the second one is just as great!!!
I love the suspense and the tension!! What's even more great is the amount of possible victims!!!
Usually sequels aren't as good as the first... but hallelujah, we found one!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jaws 2 (Widescreen)

Great Movie

03/25/2009
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jaws is one of my all time favorite movies. Part 2 compliments part 1 quite nicely although i would have loved to have seen Richard Dreyfuss back for part 2. Still overall it was a great movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jaws 2 (Widescreen)

passable

06/18/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just OK, not as good as Jaws (1). The redeeming factor is that the price justifies buying this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jaws 2 (Widescreen)

good film

07/07/2009
By ,
Fenton, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not as good as the original jaws, but a good film anyway. I'd recommend this for other customers.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jaws 2 (Widescreen)

the great white

03/07/2008
By ,
connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a good movie with a great cast. ( Although I found the first Jaws a much better movie.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jaws 2 (Widescreen)
03/21/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaws 1 is great and Jaws 2 is just as good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jaws 2 (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5