Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Generic Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Update or redecorate with this Ivy Pattern Area Rug. The attractive motif offers a small scale pattern with subtle coloring. This makes it a natural addition in a variety of rooms, even those with busy or eclectic styling. Neutral colors work well in office settings. This olefin area rug's textile is ideal for high traffic areas because it's durable and stain-resistant. You can even use it in busy entryways or homes with pets. Manufactured from machine tufted fabric, it features a soft underfoot feel. The tufting also provides cushioning for a comfortable surface quality and mild acoustic benefits. Area rugs such as this also diminish drafts on some flooring, adding warmth to a room. Use this tufted area rug to divide spaces in a larger room, creating an optimal floor-plan. Skid-resistance comes from a latex rubber backing, which means that this living room area rug stays in place securely for convenience and safety.
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(360 Reviews) 318
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
95
3 stars
23
2 stars
19
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation87%314 out of 360reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 175 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
95
3 stars
23
2 stars
19
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Great Rug for the Price

01/15/2011
By ,
Macon, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this rug for my children to sit and play on in my bedroom; but although it reads "soft and durable", it is not soft. So I decided to put it under my kitchen table and it looks and works great there. So I will now put the "durable" to test.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

LOVE IT!!

11/08/2010
By ,
SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so shocked and excited when I found this rug online because it was EXACTLY the color I was looking for, the style I liked, and the price was UNBELIEVABLE! You can not find a brand new rug in this size for such a great price anywhere else! This enabled me to re-do my living room on the small budget that I had and added just the right touch I wanted! I love the simple pattern on the rug! It is just as beautiful in person as it is in the picture above! Highly recommended! Thank you, Wal-Mart!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

A pretty rug but very thin.

07/24/2014
By ,
New Smyrna Beach
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The rug arrived a few days after ordering and I was surprised that it came folded up in a big box instead of a roll! The reason it could be folded up was that the rug is very thin, thinner than most rugs I've seen. It still has folds and creases even after sitting on my tile floor for about two weeks now.... I do like the beige color with the Ivy pattern but wish it was a little thicker. I hope the folds and creases will disappear after a while but so far I'm not that impressed.
Maybe if it would sit on top of carpeting it would work better but if you're looking for something to put on tile or even hardwood flooring I would not recommend. Or use a rug pad underneath to cushion it a bit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Nice rug @ a great price!

04/26/2011
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good looking rug for the price!! Appears a bit thin in spots but what can you expect for the price. Still happy with the purchase!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

good price for the rug

05/20/2011
By ,
louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We brought this rug at our local walmart,i'm thinking its the same brand(5'x7').We paid about 20.00 dollars. Its not brown but i'm guessing its beige. So far we had it for a week and its been good. No rips,tears,etc. Easy to brush off with a broom. Our cat and dog hasn't strach on it yet. I recommend it. Nice size rug for the price.I upload a picture of it. I know when I was looking at these I wanted to know how its going to look on the floor. I had to move the coach back a little,don't worry about the mess of crumbs from my kids.lol. Coffee table fits perfect on top of this rug.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Ok rug for the price

02/12/2013
By ,
USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed a large 7x9 area rug for a tiled area and after seeing the smaller version in store bought this one online. The smaller one is rolled up in store and this larger one came folded up in a large bag similar to comforter bags. It did take about 1 wk in a high traffic area for the carpet to smooth out the fold lines. The carpet is a nice dark chocolate color with rubber backing similar to bath mats. The ivy pattern is sublte but noticeable. The carpet is thin and textured. The carpet is a flat berber and the vine pattern is slightly raised and has a slight sheen to it. It is not plush. I needed a flat carpet so it worked well for my purposes. Cleans up easily due to rubber backing as my kids have spilled tons of things on it and dried rather quickly. if you have pets I can see how it would snag on the "vine" print. Had a slight rubber odor when I first opened it up but was able to air it out and no odor after a few days. The smaller version of this rug in store did not have a rubber backing just the regular fabric backing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

better than expected

10/14/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really didn't think for the price I was going to get as good of quality as I received. The Ivy pattern is subtle if you are standing on the rug looking down but obvious and pretty from an angle. It doesn't scream "girly" at all, the Ivy pattern is well accepted by my husband.
The rug was rolled carpet side out so it didn't have to have a 'relax' period and all four corners lay flat right away. It's also quite heavy. My toddler doesn't end up slipping his foot underneath and pealing it up like he has with other rugs. The edging is very well stitched. The base is like berber but the ivy is open end and softer. It's still no where near plush and you can't sink your toes in it by any means but I would expect to pay more for that. The color is dark chocolate brown... but definitely on the brown side not black.
I have it on top of carpet so I don't know how it would do on hard floors. I would suspect it would slide around though because the back is not rubberized. The first two times with the vacuum the rug felt a bit softer (which I liked) however I've Vacuumed it many more times now and it has maintained itself and NO fibers have come loose, ever. It's the easiest rug I've ever vaccumed, I can go right over the edge and it stays put because it is heavy and the edges are so well finished.
Hopefully this answers any questions you have had! If you need a big rug and your wallet is thin this is the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+110points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Good rug for the price

10/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for an inexpensive rug to use for a short time with the potential for damage (house training a puppy). This rug definitely met my expectations for value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Ivy brown rug

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good feels good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Great Quality For The Price!

10/02/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These rugs are perfect for what I needed them for! Just tickled pink, so to speak, with the quality for the reasonable prices! Thank you, Walmart, for selling these rugs! Also, I stayed with the Free Shipping Offer and did not pay extra for faster delivery, and still got them within 2 days of ordering! I am a happy customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Disappointing

09/23/2014
By ,
West Sacramento CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the first negative review I've given a Walmart product. This is an extremely thin rug and not soft at all. The "tan" color I chose is more of an ugly dusty beige. I don't recommend this rug if you need a lovely accent in a large area like a living room -- better if most of it is hidden under a table or bed. I've purchased inexpensive room-sized rugs from Walmart in the past that were good quality & gorgeous so this can't be blamed on "you get what you pay for".
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

nice rug for the money

09/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the rug, however I was displeased on the way it was shipped. It was folded on a box and it took a long time to get the wrinkles out. I ended up rolling the rug one way then rolling it the opposite way and let it sit for a few days to get the wrinkles out. Most eventually came out, but some still there just not as bad. If you want to use the rug right away and have roll out, I would not advise it. Otherwise, the rug is a little thinner than expected but nice backing. Works well under a dining room table.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Great value

01/25/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dark chocolate color looks great in my living room and the ivy pattern isn't too flowery. The rug is softer than the $20 rugs in the store and the best part about this rug is that it didn't have an odor when I unrolled it like the in-store rugs did. I'm very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

5 x 7 beige ivy pattern rug.

06/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1st off,does not have rubber backing for no slip,they should change that in descrip.
It does seem heavy enough to not pose a problem on my hardwood.If it ever does I will apply carpet tape underneath.
It is pretty,inexpensive.Not very thick,but for price,it's fine.
Softer than my floor.
Mine came rolled up like a regular rug.It lay down instantly,no curling,creases etc.
I like this rug.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Beware the smell!

09/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's unfortunate that this rug has a toxic smell that I haven't been able to get rid of. I had purchased the same rug about 2 years ago and was happy. The first rug didn't have this chemical smell. I have fans vented out the window for 2 days now and the smell is still in the room. If it weren't for the smell I would be happy with the rug.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Very Nice Rug

09/27/2014
By ,
Durham NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this rug to go in my living room. I must say that it's looks wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Ivy patterned rug

11/06/2009
By ,
Ashland,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this rug and it makes the gold in my brown furniture pop!
I love the texture it adds. Cleans up easily and is comfortable to walk on.
The color is rich
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug
02/01/2011
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE this rug. Was initially nervous about the quality of what this rug was going to be, since it was so inexpensive and the picture was small, but when we got it home and unpacked, it was wonderful. The color is deep & rich, the pattern is attractive without overpowering and it has a comfortable feel to our feet. I vacuum it just about everyday since we have it in the room where the cat box is. It is holding up very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Fit perfectly on my patio!

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The color was true and the size was perfect, great purchase for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Looks much more expensive

04/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the 5' x 8' size for the price and based on reviews that said that the larger size came folded instead of rolled and that the folds didn't flatten out. I am thrilled with the nice look and feel of this rug. It is so nice, I want it to cover the entire floor in my small living room and I wish I had ordered the larger size and then taken my chances with the wrinkles. I ordered the beige, which is a nice neutral color, almost greyish. The pattern is beautiful and makes it harder to see dirt and everyday lint. So easy to vacuum or even sweep with a broom if you're in a hurry. This rug looks like a more expensive rug. It's not thick and cushy, but it still feels soft underfoot. For the price you can't go wrong. I paid twice as much for a smaller rug from another store and it was much thinner and less attractive than this rug.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 319 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next