Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Generic Ivy Pattern Area Rug

The Ivy Pattern Area Rug is the perfect rug to spruce up your home's flooring with its attractive ivy leaves pattern. If you are looking for a living room area rug for a bright and sunny room, then this area rug is ideal as it is fade-resistant too. This living room area rug is made from machine-tufted olefin yarn, making it soft enough to provide adequate cushioning for your feet. This skid-resistant rug stays in place due to its latex rubber backing. It is available in two sizes and can also be cleaned up with the help of a vacuum cleaner. The Ivy Pattern Rug in a Bag in tan is a good choice for your home as it perfectly blends with most living room dcor and furnishing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.279 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(337 Reviews) 295
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
195
4 stars
91
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation89%301 out of 337reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 170 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
195
4 stars
91
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Great Rug for the Price

01/15/2011
By ,
Macon, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this rug for my children to sit and play on in my bedroom; but although it reads "soft and durable", it is not soft. So I decided to put it under my kitchen table and it looks and works great there. So I will now put the "durable" to test.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

LOVE IT!!

11/08/2010
By ,
SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so shocked and excited when I found this rug online because it was EXACTLY the color I was looking for, the style I liked, and the price was UNBELIEVABLE! You can not find a brand new rug in this size for such a great price anywhere else! This enabled me to re-do my living room on the small budget that I had and added just the right touch I wanted! I love the simple pattern on the rug! It is just as beautiful in person as it is in the picture above! Highly recommended! Thank you, Wal-Mart!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Nice rug @ a great price!

04/26/2011
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good looking rug for the price!! Appears a bit thin in spots but what can you expect for the price. Still happy with the purchase!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

good price for the rug

05/20/2011
By ,
louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We brought this rug at our local walmart,i'm thinking its the same brand(5'x7').We paid about 20.00 dollars. Its not brown but i'm guessing its beige. So far we had it for a week and its been good. No rips,tears,etc. Easy to brush off with a broom. Our cat and dog hasn't strach on it yet. I recommend it. Nice size rug for the price.I upload a picture of it. I know when I was looking at these I wanted to know how its going to look on the floor. I had to move the coach back a little,don't worry about the mess of crumbs from my kids.lol. Coffee table fits perfect on top of this rug.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Ok rug for the price

02/12/2013
By ,
USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed a large 7x9 area rug for a tiled area and after seeing the smaller version in store bought this one online. The smaller one is rolled up in store and this larger one came folded up in a large bag similar to comforter bags. It did take about 1 wk in a high traffic area for the carpet to smooth out the fold lines. The carpet is a nice dark chocolate color with rubber backing similar to bath mats. The ivy pattern is sublte but noticeable. The carpet is thin and textured. The carpet is a flat berber and the vine pattern is slightly raised and has a slight sheen to it. It is not plush. I needed a flat carpet so it worked well for my purposes. Cleans up easily due to rubber backing as my kids have spilled tons of things on it and dried rather quickly. if you have pets I can see how it would snag on the "vine" print. Had a slight rubber odor when I first opened it up but was able to air it out and no odor after a few days. The smaller version of this rug in store did not have a rubber backing just the regular fabric backing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Waited four years for a value like this.

04/06/2014
By ,
graceandlily
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product fits the bill at a excellent price. With home values I recived the best product for the price out there without sinking it into a drowning ship so to speak. We bought two. One to cut and line the hall stairs the other for the guest bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Folded? Really?

04/01/2014
By ,
Belmont, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
With this one you truly get what you pay for.
I bought this because I needed a cheap, no frills, rug, which it is. However, it arrived folded up in a bag... like a bed in a bag. I have had it down for a little while now, but it still looks like my floor is covered with a giant beach towel.
It does clean up nice and it serves it's purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

better than expected

10/14/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really didn't think for the price I was going to get as good of quality as I received. The Ivy pattern is subtle if you are standing on the rug looking down but obvious and pretty from an angle. It doesn't scream "girly" at all, the Ivy pattern is well accepted by my husband.
The rug was rolled carpet side out so it didn't have to have a 'relax' period and all four corners lay flat right away. It's also quite heavy. My toddler doesn't end up slipping his foot underneath and pealing it up like he has with other rugs. The edging is very well stitched. The base is like berber but the ivy is open end and softer. It's still no where near plush and you can't sink your toes in it by any means but I would expect to pay more for that. The color is dark chocolate brown... but definitely on the brown side not black.
I have it on top of carpet so I don't know how it would do on hard floors. I would suspect it would slide around though because the back is not rubberized. The first two times with the vacuum the rug felt a bit softer (which I liked) however I've Vacuumed it many more times now and it has maintained itself and NO fibers have come loose, ever. It's the easiest rug I've ever vaccumed, I can go right over the edge and it stays put because it is heavy and the edges are so well finished.
Hopefully this answers any questions you have had! If you need a big rug and your wallet is thin this is the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Very nice area rug for the money!

11/15/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very satisfied. Rug laid flat as soon as unrolled. Can be swept with a regular broom and look as good as if vacuumed. A little thinner than expected but all in all, more than worth the price paid!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Great carpet for the price!

02/18/2014
By ,
tampa Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is exactly what I thought for the price I paid. It cleans up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Great value

01/25/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dark chocolate color looks great in my living room and the ivy pattern isn't too flowery. The rug is softer than the $20 rugs in the store and the best part about this rug is that it didn't have an odor when I unrolled it like the in-store rugs did. I'm very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Ivy patterned rug

11/06/2009
By ,
Ashland,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this rug and it makes the gold in my brown furniture pop!
I love the texture it adds. Cleans up easily and is comfortable to walk on.
The color is rich
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Rug exceeded my expectations. Great quality.

02/12/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely pleased with this rug. Well made and color is as shown. I will not
hesitate to buy another one when needed. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Beautiful rug

03/20/2014
By ,
Shawnee, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's very pretty, and fits in well with my decor. It would have gotten 5 stars had it not been so thin. After a few weeks, the wrinkles are still very prominent from being folded into a little box for shipping. Still, a very nice rug.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Poor/cheap looking

03/17/2014
By ,
Conyers GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed in this rug. I am planning on returning. Cheap/poor quality for the price.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug
02/01/2011
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE this rug. Was initially nervous about the quality of what this rug was going to be, since it was so inexpensive and the picture was small, but when we got it home and unpacked, it was wonderful. The color is deep & rich, the pattern is attractive without overpowering and it has a comfortable feel to our feet. I vacuum it just about everyday since we have it in the room where the cat box is. It is holding up very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Nice Area Rug

03/08/2014
By ,
Ruston, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The advertised picture is a shade or two lighter than what you will receive. I bought the green, and it is very nice. It is a lightweight, low carpet rug, so it can be lightly cleaned with a vacuum or even a broom without much work. I would not say this is soft as silk, but the pattern creates a soft texture.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

good look gone bad

03/12/2014
By ,
Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rug would have been beautiful had it not been shipped in a box therefore folded down pretty small, an now I'm left with a terribly creased rug.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

simple decorative brown rug

03/06/2014
By ,
arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something cheap and simple and this suits me fine. It's not a heavy plush rug for $$$ but it does look good with my laminate floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ivy Pattern Area Rug

Looks much more expensive

04/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the 5' x 8' size for the price and based on reviews that said that the larger size came folded instead of rolled and that the folds didn't flatten out. I am thrilled with the nice look and feel of this rug. It is so nice, I want it to cover the entire floor in my small living room and I wish I had ordered the larger size and then taken my chances with the wrinkles. I ordered the beige, which is a nice neutral color, almost greyish. The pattern is beautiful and makes it harder to see dirt and everyday lint. So easy to vacuum or even sweep with a broom if you're in a hurry. This rug looks like a more expensive rug. It's not thick and cushy, but it still feels soft underfoot. For the price you can't go wrong. I paid twice as much for a smaller rug from another store and it was much thinner and less attractive than this rug.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 296 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next