Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walls Walls - Men's Heavyweight Thermal Lined Zip Hoodie

Walls Walls - Men's Heavyweight Thermal Lined Zip Hoodie

Get reliable protection from cold with the Walls Men's Thermal Lined Heavyweight Zip Hoodie. This thermal-lined zip hoodie is made with sturdy cotton blend material that will keep you comfortable on even the stormiest day of the year. The fabric is thermal-lined and makes this Walls' hoodie a great choice for rainy and snowy climates. An all-weather basic for men, this Walls hoodie will quickly make its way into seasonal rotation. Whether you're braving the wind or rain, you'll get reliable performance from Walls Men's Thermal Lined Heavyweight Zip Hoodie.
Average Customer Rating:
4.717 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%44 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Walls - Men's Heavyweight Thermal Lined Zip Hoodie

Heavy Duty Traditional Design

02/18/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fleece is almost twice as thick as most hoodies. The pockets are extra large. The insulation is softer than most poly-cotton mixes, a mix also found in the fleece shell. The zipper sticks a little and must be pulled hard at times. The hood is 3 pieces sewn together so that the fit is snug but when my hands are in the pockets the weight pulls down the hoodie as to be almost too tight and small for my neck-length. Also, to call this hoodie a jacket is being over-optimistic and I think it is best for layering with an outer, more water-resistant jacket. This hoodie is heavy duty work apparel yet I will also wear it in my home for leisure. Some of the main seams are triple stitched. I bought 4 of these hoodies, 2 at $16 each and 2 for $11each. The design is nothing new and is a replication on my canvas-duck with polyester lining jacket that I've had for decades.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Walls - Men's Heavyweight Thermal Lined Zip Hoodie

Warm jacket.

12/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very warm jacket. This is a replacement for one that I wore out over 5 years of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Walls - Men's Heavyweight Thermal Lined Zip Hoodie

Perfect!

02/16/2010
By ,
Temecula, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is a very large person. The only jacket in the house that fit him was a sweatshirt-type with a hood. It did not keep him warm or dry. I found this jacket on-line within minutes, on sale even, and placed my order. The product was exactly as written, and arrived within a couple of days. When my son goes to school in the mornings, it is in the 30's and 40's, yet he stays warm and dry, even in the rain. Thanks WalMart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Walls - Men's Heavyweight Thermal Lined Zip Hoodie

Wonderful

01/09/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my husband because he doesn't like big bulky jackets. He wore it during the coldest weather we had in 20 years and said it was the warmest he had been in a long time. The temp fell to -7 and he had to walk from a distant parking lot to the front door where he worked and he still kept warm. I would tell anyone this is a perfect all around jacket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Walls - Men's Heavyweight Thermal Lined Zip Hoodie

Love this jacket

11/10/2011
By ,
Michigan City, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this jacket. I thought when first receiving that it was a little thin but it makes up for it in warmth. It is 30 degrees today and I was able to go check the mail with it on, felt like I was still inside in the heat. I ordered an XL just because jackets from Walmart in the past have been too small. Its actually really big on me and I'm 5'4 and medium build. I would recommend this jacket to anyone who needs to stay warm in the winter and has had difficulty in the past finding a warm jacket for a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Walls - Men's Heavyweight Thermal Lined Zip Hoodie

Thick, warm, attractive

09/24/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this Walls heavyweight hoodie. It has 2 layers and is basically twice as thick as the "cheapies". I don't know why this isn't available in the local Walmarts, but I haven't seen it there, yet. So, I will be ordering another one online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Walls - Men's Heavyweight Thermal Lined Zip Hoodie

Great for teens!

02/03/2013
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my son in Indiana who refuses to wear an actual coat. He actually sent me a picture of him in it (I never get pics of him willingly)! He says it fits good and it's "Super Warm". So for those of you who have kids that won't wear coats in the freezing cold weather, this is the jacket for them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Walls - Men's Heavyweight Thermal Lined Zip Hoodie

Very Warm

01/09/2013
By ,
north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, would have paid $50.00 for it. One thing, the lining in the gray one looks blue online but when i got it, it was black. Didn't bother me none. If you're looking for warmth without bulk or layers, this is for you. I am 5' 10'' and medium fits me well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Walls - Men's Heavyweight Thermal Lined Zip Hoodie

worth the money

12/11/2009
By ,
The Caribbean
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jacket is very good quality. I am very surprised with the weight of it. Cheap for the quality you get. Bought it for my son's christmas
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Walls - Men's Heavyweight Thermal Lined Zip Hoodie

great for hubby

01/07/2010
By ,
SK,Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave my hubby 2 of these for Christmas. He is in and out of the house with his workshop so wanted something serviceable. At this time of year (Jan. 2010) it is very comfortable in length and warmth. When it is really really cold out he wears a winter vest under and it fits great. Fabric looks nice too --very well made--Wish there were more colors, but black is okay for working in the shop. Would reorder if need to, but 2 are okay for now says my hubby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Walls - Men's Heavyweight Thermal Lined Zip Hoodie

Buy this one

01/04/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my uncle for Christmas and I was so happy when I opened the package and picked it up. This sweatshirt is thick and warm. He put it on and kept it on throughout the day. This is a great value once again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Walls - Men's Heavyweight Thermal Lined Zip Hoodie

Love this jacket!

11/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work in a freezer for about an hour a day. I keeps me warm! I love the fit, color, and quality.
It is very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Walls - Men's Heavyweight Thermal Lined Zip Hoodie
01/06/2012
By ,
Gridley Ks.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift, and he absolutely loved it. Is the nicest well made hoodie that I have seen in a long time. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Walls - Men's Heavyweight Thermal Lined Zip Hoodie

"Great Value"

05/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice heavy jacket at a nice price.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Walls - Men's Heavyweight Thermal Lined Zip Hoodie

Excellent sweatshirt - hard to find too!

12/08/2013
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sweatshirt was very nicely made & has great details. Unfortunately it seems to run a bit small so I had to return it. Bought size medium for 5' 11" 175 lb. There wasn't a size chart online nor largest available so I took a risk and got medium in the dark gray. I had to resort to a flannel lined replacement elsewhere for 3x the cost. Wish they carried this in the store!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Walls - Men's Heavyweight Thermal Lined Zip Hoodie
10/27/2012
By ,
Midland, Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hood part is too short! When you put the hood on, looks like your shoulders are almost to your ears! Very uncomfortable!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Walls - Men's Heavyweight Thermal Lined Zip Hoodie

Good

10/26/2013
By ,
Seattle, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Walls - Men's Heavyweight Thermal Lined Zip Hoodie

Great jacket for construction working husband.

10/01/2013
By ,
Amarillo, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my husbands job. Going to order a second to have as a back up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Walls - Men's Heavyweight Thermal Lined Zip Hoodie

Great value & quality !

09/07/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made item. Metal zipper not plastic. Washed and did not shrink. Nice and warm ! Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Walls - Men's Heavyweight Thermal Lined Zip Hoodie

Husband said it's too nice for work!

12/31/2012
By ,
Inwood, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband really liked the heavy-weight of this hoodie, and even though I bought it for him to wear at work, he's reluctant to do so because he thinks it too nice! (His clothes do get ruined since he's a welder.) But it's sure to keep him warm, regardless of what he uses it for, and the quality seems excellent -- very sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next