Ratings and Reviews
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Magic Tree House, Books 1-4: Dinosaurs Before Dark/The Knight at Dawn/Mummies in the Morning/Pirates Past Noon

Magic Tree House, Books 1-4: Dinosaurs Before Dark/The Knight at Dawn/Mummies in the Morning/Pirates Past Noon

Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Magic Tree House, Books 1-4: Dinosaurs Before Dark/The Knight at Dawn/Mummies in the Morning/Pirates Past Noon

Great books!

02/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year-old daughter loves them. They are interesting and educational. Great books!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Magic Tree House, Books 1-4: Dinosaurs Before Dark/The Knight at Dawn/Mummies in the Morning/Pirates Past Noon

Magic Tree House Books

09/13/2014
By ,
Lexington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter love the books and has not put them down since we got them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Magic Tree House, Books 1-4: Dinosaurs Before Dark/The Knight at Dawn/Mummies in the Morning/Pirates Past Noon

Impressive

06/11/2009
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was searching for a long time to find books that would interest my boys this did the trick. My son read the entire series ( four books ) in three days. I was so impressed how interested he was with the stories ( they held his attention for an 8 year old). Very happy with the price as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Magic Tree House, Books 1-4: Dinosaurs Before Dark/The Knight at Dawn/Mummies in the Morning/Pirates Past Noon

Magical Experiences

07/14/2009
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter was thrilled when she opened the books. She has been reading just about non-stop. The books are very entertaining.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Magic Tree House, Books 1-4: Dinosaurs Before Dark/The Knight at Dawn/Mummies in the Morning/Pirates Past Noon

Excellent Purchase

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is in the 2nd grade and loves this collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Magic Tree House, Books 1-4: Dinosaurs Before Dark/The Knight at Dawn/Mummies in the Morning/Pirates Past Noon

Wonderful for boys and girls

03/10/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a huge fan of this series. My daughter can read most of the words (she is 7). These books always provide some educational info that teaches kids about certain parts of history.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Magic Tree House, Books 1-4: Dinosaurs Before Dark/The Knight at Dawn/Mummies in the Morning/Pirates Past Noon

Awesome chapter book starter

01/07/2009
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3rd grader loved this series when she started reading chapter books so I decided to buy it for my niece. The kids get hooked on the stories because its well written & easy to follow. I just wish walmart.com offered the later series in box sets too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Magic Tree House, Books 1-4: Dinosaurs Before Dark/The Knight at Dawn/Mummies in the Morning/Pirates Past Noon

Great books!

12/19/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great books plus the prize was awesome. Cheaper than Target & Books A Million
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Magic Tree House, Books 1-4: Dinosaurs Before Dark/The Knight at Dawn/Mummies in the Morning/Pirates Past Noon

Great book for a beginner

04/05/2013
By ,
Courtland, Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7year old son was so excited to get this book. His reading class at school is beginning to introduce them to chapter books before the school year is out. And to our surprise, The Magic Tree House, was their choice of chapter books. These books are great! I strongly recommend them to any parent looking to start their child into chapter books.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Magic Tree House, Books 1-4: Dinosaurs Before Dark/The Knight at Dawn/Mummies in the Morning/Pirates Past Noon

gets my son reading

01/06/2010
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these books. My son hates to read but he loves these books anything that will get him to read is worth it to me. shipped it site to store when i went to pick up they couldnt find it but by the next day they had found them. great price too!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Magic Tree House, Books 1-4: Dinosaurs Before Dark/The Knight at Dawn/Mummies in the Morning/Pirates Past Noon
02/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for Grandson Happy with site to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Magic Tree House, Books 1-4: Dinosaurs Before Dark/The Knight at Dawn/Mummies in the Morning/Pirates Past Noon
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5