Ratings and Reviews
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Junie B. Jones's First Boxed Set Ever!

Junie B. Jones's First Boxed Set Ever!

Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Junie B. Jones's First Boxed Set Ever!

Hilarious, but I do not recommend for young kids

02/28/2011
By ,
Navarre, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These books are adorable, but I would not recommend for younger children (probably more for a second or third grader who likes easy reading). I bought them for my Kindergardener who wanted to know why it was okay for Junie to be rude, call names, etc. in Kindergarden and he couldn't. I basically had to stop and say, "Oh my gosh, she's a naughty girl," quite often and explain to him that it's just a story and he should never do those things. Now my husband, who was listening to me read to our son, and I thought they were hilarious!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Junie B. Jones's First Boxed Set Ever!

very entertaining

05/22/2008
By ,
Middletown, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book for my son and he just can't put it down. He's five years old and just learning to read, but he can relate to Junie B. that he just reads it over and over and over. He don't want anybody else to read to him and he has several other different books but these are the ones he reads the most. (Even though he makes the story up most of the time.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Junie B. Jones's First Boxed Set Ever!

Disappointed

01/05/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read just a few of the reviews prior to purchasing this series during the holiday rush and wish I would have done more research! I bought this series to introduce my daughter (4 1/2 ) to the concept of chapter books, as we read everynight at bedtime. To the book(s) credit the story line(s) are somewhat interesting, but I have to edit the book while I read to her. As I don't agree with the slang/ inappropriate language used. And I don't appreciate Junie B's use of "I hate..." , "stupid" and wanting to beat up the classmates she doesn't like, and simply Junie B. has some terrible manners. I would not recommend this book series even for an older child.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Junie B. Jones's First Boxed Set Ever!

Great Books

01/05/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these for my 5 year old niece. She loves for us to read the stories to her.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Junie B. Jones's First Boxed Set Ever!
12/22/2011
By ,
St. Amant LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandchildren have been fans of this author for years and have not been disappointed with this gift of the box set...Absolutely what I ordered and expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Junie B. Jones's First Boxed Set Ever!

Excellent series of books

01/22/2014
By ,
Largo, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our grand daughter loves this series and will be reading all of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Junie B. Jones's First Boxed Set Ever!

Excellent for Children

03/19/2009
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 5 year old granddaughter's birthday and she loves the collection. She is excited because she can read with a little help from grown-ups.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Junie B. Jones's First Boxed Set Ever!

Junie B Jones

12/08/2010
By ,
Loma Linda, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not quite as funny as I had expected. The bad attitude was carried a bit far for me. Did not hold as much interest for my 5 yr old g-kid as I had expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Junie B. Jones's First Boxed Set Ever!

Great Books for children

01/11/2009
By ,
Savannah, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter love it, she is 6 and she reads every day this set of books, She loved Junie.B. Jones
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Junie B. Jones's First Boxed Set Ever!

Great Reading

01/09/2011
By ,
Spokane, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very age appropriate for my grandaughter. She enjoys this series of books.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Junie B. Jones's First Boxed Set Ever!
12/19/2010
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loved the Junie B. Jones boxed set I got for her!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Junie B. Jones's First Boxed Set Ever!
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5