Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walls Walls - Big Men's Insulated Bib, Size 2XL

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Walls Walls - Big Men's Insulated Bib, Size 2XL

Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Walls - Big Men's Insulated Bib, Size 2XL

Almost as good as Carhartt...

11/16/2010
By ,
Toledo, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After shopping around for a nice set of overalls, I decided to go with the Walls brand bibs. I had priced a few pairs of Carhartt bibs at around $80-$130, and decided that was too much. I tried on the Walls brand bibs and found that they almost fit me like they made them for me. I am 5'11'' and weigh about 240, and the 2XL length and waist size is perfect. At the bottom near the heel is a nylon guard that keeps you from tearing up the bottoms if you walk on them. Also, the nylon doesn't hold as much water as the rest of the material, so you dont get water crawling up your pants inside. This is a nice touch that Carhartt doesn't have. Also, when wearing a pair of jeans underneath, these keep you pretty warm in cold weather.
Overall, I would recommend these to anybody that will be outside in the cold for any period of time. They wick away snow and water, and keep you warm while keeping you dry. And at half the cost of Carhartt, you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for Walls - Big Men's Insulated Bib, Size 2XL
11/11/2009
By ,
New York, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product looked and felt good. However, my waist size is 2XL but my inseam is only 30 inches, so the pantlegs were 2-4 inches too long. This is a padded garment so hemming it up would have been difficult. Returned to store. A guide (in inches) to the 2XL and other sizes would be helpful (maybe it's there but I missed it).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Review 3 for Walls - Big Men's Insulated Bib, Size 2XL

This is mine!

11/16/2011
By ,
North Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We live in a rural area that gets very cold and sometimes snow from January - March. I wanted a bib overall that would withstand the weather as well as handle the hunting season. These bib overall construction is really a pleasant surprise and though the bib overalls are a bit big for me (Really wish Walls would make bib overalls like this for women) they look as if they will do the job. Also got hooded jacket that again looks very well constructed.
DSH also got the Walls bib overall and hooded jacket as well.
Wish to add: for the construction of these items, the price at Walmart can't be beat (compare to major sporting stores)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Walls - Men's Insulated Hooded Jacket
4.5 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 4 for Walls - Big Men's Insulated Bib, Size 2XL
01/04/2013
By ,
Williamsport, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these overalls for my son, who works installing and repairing heating/air conditioning units. He needed some overalls that would keep him warm, yet enable him to crawl underneath houses comfortably. He was very pleased with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Walls - Big Men's Insulated Bib, Size 2XL

Very useful and above average bib overalls

12/13/2013
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These work wonderfully with the matching insultaed jacket, but they aren't a perfect fit in length for me... While they are adequate and I'm still very happy with the purchase, they can be a bit tight in the groin/rear and the overall length is just barely long enough (a slight bit longer would have been better in my case). I have adjusted the straps to help with these issues, but the fit ends up feeling a bit sloppy (not necessarily in a bad way since it does help with range of movement). Overall I'm very pleased withthe purchase and will simply get used to them as they are. I would also buy them again even with these slight imperfections.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Walls - Big Men's Insulated Bib, Size 2XL

Warm your bones!

12/26/2013
By ,
Boondocks, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband uses these bibs for work in a near freezing cooler. He adores them. Comments on their effectiveness everyday since the day he got them. The price was amazing. They were $20 more in the store. He has washed them 3 times and they have held up. No signs of wear after several weeks and he is very hard on his work gear. Very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Walls - Big Men's Insulated Bib, Size 2XL

Fine work quality overalls

12/04/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fine work quality overall, fits as stated, overall seems to be waterproof heavy material, and easy to put on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for Walls - Big Men's Insulated Bib, Size 2XL

Would like length choice.

11/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quite satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Walls - Big Men's Insulated Bib, Size 2XL
03/06/2012
By ,
Louisville, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for my husband since he works outside year round. He is very pleased with the purchase for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Walls - Big Men's Insulated Bib, Size 2XL
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Styling
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5