Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SLENDERTONE As Seen On TV Slendertone Revive Electronic Muscle Stimulator

SLENDERTONE As Seen On TV Slendertone Revive Electronic Muscle Stimulator

The As Seen On TV Slendertone ReVive Electronic Muscle Stimulator offers an easy, convenient way to condition muscles. This Slendertone ReVive Muscle Conditioner uses clinically demonstrated EMS technology to tone muscles with little work, so you can use it during other activities for efficient toning. The ReVive Professional Muscle Conditioner offers intensity levels between 0 and 99, so you can adjust it to your personal conditioning needs. The portable, easy-to-use As Seen On TV Slendertone ReVive Electronic Muscle Stimulator is designed for both men and women.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation62%5 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Revive Electronic Muscle Stimulator

Probably good for someone else!

09/21/2009
By ,
Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product does offer some muscle vibrating type massage. But this does not offer a deep massage as one would consider a typical massage. i have fibromyalgia and possibly arthritis. This offers pinging, buzzing, vibrating, pulsing type muscle stimulation. I have to have someone in my family put the pads on my back, shoulders, etc as I cannot affix these pads properly on my own, nor could anyone else. The pads are very sticky and with the wire leads, you have to ensure you get these on straight, flat and that the wires are not underneath when the pads are placed. For that reason I rate these lower, also the massage is not true message but rather muscle stimulation...making this item not very useable by me. I guess i need to invest in a good message shiatsu chair priced around $300 or so - had to try this though. May help improve muscle tone in back and other muscles - if used in that respect but not really to alleviate muscle tension and pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Revive Electronic Muscle Stimulator

WONDERFUL RESULTS!

01/12/2013
By ,
BRONX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I STARTED USING THIS PRODUCT YEARS AGO FOR MY RHEUMATOID ARTHRITIS. THE RESULTS I GOT AFTER A FEW MONTHS OF USING 3-5 TIMES A DAY WERE PHENOMENAL! I WAS ABLE TO MOVE MY ARMS AND LEGS WITH ALMOST NO PAIN. I HAVE BEEN CONFINED TO A WHEELCHAIR FOR OVER 25 YEARS AND AS A RESULT MY MUSCLES BEGAN TO ATROPHY FROM NON USE. IT WAS VERY PAINFUL. AS THE OLD MACHINE WORE OUT AFTER ALL THIS TIME I JUST PURCHASED THIS ONE. THE PRICE WAS REASONABLE AND WELL WORTH IT. I USE IT EVERY DAY ON ALL MY PAINFUL MUSCLES, AND IT MAKES MY LIFE SO MUCH EASIER AND WITH LESS PAIN AND A WIDER RANGE OF MOTION. I WISH EVERYONE WHO HAS PAIN WOULD KNOW ABOUT THIS MIRACLE MACHINE. EVEN WITHOUT THE ARTHRITIS IT REDUCES PAIN FOR ANYONE THAT HAS MUSCLE ACHES. I RECCOMMEND IT HIGHLY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Revive Electronic Muscle Stimulator

Just like going to a chiropractor

10/29/2012
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started having back problems the past few years and found myself going to a chiropractor which can be expensive after many visits. I finally did some research online and wanted to find a muscle stimulator that would duplicate what the chiropractor did. I'm so happy to have found the right one in the Revive product as I use it if I feel sore after playing basketball or golf. I would highly recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Revive Electronic Muscle Stimulator
04/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after I dislocated my shoulder for rehabilation. This works just like the ones at the Doctors Office. I would totally recommend this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Revive Electronic Muscle Stimulator

Shocking to feel it

10/17/2009
By ,
Atlanta
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the New Slendertone product hoping that it would help tone my muscles and be able to give me a soothing massage as their material implies. I tried all of the different programs and each one shocked me in a very unpleasent way. I have used muscle stimulators for years and as I was an RN for 22 yrs for an orthopedic surgeon in Atlanta Ga. A good stimulator should have comfortable frequencies. I returned my unit with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EMS is for working muscles
Posted 08/09/2012
I think you should have tried a TENS unit if you wanted a massage. When I go to the chiropractor they use EMS and it feels the same because it is trying to strengthen the muscles. TENS helps to relax muscle. This product is good for those wanting to workout their muscles (which is never fun if you want results lol)
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Revive Electronic Muscle Stimulator

only if you are sedentary or strengthening an isol

05/18/2013
By ,
Cleveland, Ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this for someone wanting to become a little stronger in order to start an exercise program. I have been surprised at my continuous use .
It is time consuming for strengthening weaker unused muscles.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Revive Electronic Muscle Stimulator

Works Great

11/30/2013
By ,
Palm Bay FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife has been seeing the doctor and he was using something very similar to this. She is getting much better by using this product more often. Would buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Revive Electronic Muscle Stimulator

I found a better one at StimRX.com

11/08/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a good unit but I found way better, stronger, and more effective units at a website called StimRX.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.