Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Unlimited Minute/Unlimited Text Message/Unlimited Mobile Web Access/30-Day Service Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Unlimited Minute/Unlimited Text Message/Unlimited Mobile Web Access/30-Day Service Card

The Straight Talk Service Card offers everything you need in a cell phone without a contract. With reliable nationwide coverage, coast to coast, no Activation, reactivation, cancellation, daily access or overage fees, this Straight Talk Service Card is a great value.
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation77%20 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Unlimited Minute/Unlimited Text Message/Unlimited Mobile Web Access/30-Day Service Card

Hassle Free cell calls

12/04/2010
By ,
Oklahoma, 73522
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had service from almost every provider as I travel our country, about 85,000 miles per year, I drive mostly alone 85,000 miles a year for my business, no I am not a trucker. As a woman of somewhat age (61) this has been the most dependable call service I have ever owned! No matter where I've been it worked without hassles of any type! There are no surprises or bill either! I'll NEVER go back to a service contract again!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Straight Talk Unlimited Minute/Unlimited Text Message/Unlimited Mobile Web Access/30-Day Service Card

No Customer Service

10/16/2010
By ,
New Haven, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the phone on 10/13 for my granddaughter who lives in another state. We tried to activate it (by phone) on 10/14, transferring the phone number from Verizon. The clock is ticking on her 30 days as of 10/14 however, it is now 10/16 and the phone still doesn't work! My granddaughter can't call them because that is her only phone so I'm trying to do it for her. As of right now (2:36 est) I've been on hold for 1 hr and 28 minutes - still no one has answered. I tried to locate the coroprate phone number as another poster has suggested but there doesn't appear to be any listed phone number for the address given in Straight Talk's web site.
So here I sit, on hold desperate for customer service. We spoke to them 4 times already in the past 2 days, they don't understand much English.
I paid $110 for the phone, $45 for the card and my granddaughter can't use either her new phone or the old one. They took the service away from her old phone, but didn't activate the new one and I can't reach anyone to get help.
I can't give a review on the phone until it actually starts to work . . . . .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+74points
Review 3 for Straight Talk Unlimited Minute/Unlimited Text Message/Unlimited Mobile Web Access/30-Day Service Card

Great deal!!

09/23/2010
By ,
bonita springs, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had AT&T for nine years, then recently switched to StraightTalk. I am thrilled!! Not one dropped call in two months now, and I had those all the time with AT&T. It's simple to refill the minutes online each month, or as I have done, make it automatically refill each month and not think about it again! I get so many more features with this than I ever got with AT&T and yet the cost is nearly one-third of what I paid with AT&T. This is a fabulous deal and I kick myself for not moving to this plan sooner!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+126points
Review 4 for Straight Talk Unlimited Minute/Unlimited Text Message/Unlimited Mobile Web Access/30-Day Service Card

Good deal for the money, but...

09/27/2010
By ,
NoVA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The customer service is awful. The two reps I encountered obviously spoke English as a second language. When I asked why I only received 29 days of service instead of 30, it must have blown her mind. The supervisor was not helpful either. I just gave up because it wasn't worth the trouble.
Be aware that when you reload, you have to reload the day prior to your service end date. That means you are only getting 29 days of service.
The phones aren't that bad, but they are on the pricey side. The cheapest LG phone doesn't even have a camera. You get a camera with TracFone models at half the price.
The internet for me in NoVA is spotty for some reason. The cheaper LG phones can't run ANY apps whatsoever and are only useful for phone and text. If those are your primary uses, go with another plan like Cricket if it serves your area.
Overall, it is a good value as long as you NEVER need customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Straight Talk Unlimited Minute/Unlimited Text Message/Unlimited Mobile Web Access/30-Day Service Card

Good value BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE

10/07/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After having a contract phone for over 14 years Straight Talk sounded good. For the most part it is except if you need customer service. All of the agents speak english as a second language and they are not very helpful. I had called because I refilled my minutes per their text reminder 2 days prior to my service being up and they started taking mintutes off right away. So I lost 2 days of service that I paid for because of being prompt. The 3 different representives that I spoke with were of no help and I finally gave up wish I had the last half hour of my life back. I am nox thinking that Virgin Mobile would have been the best option....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Review 6 for Straight Talk Unlimited Minute/Unlimited Text Message/Unlimited Mobile Web Access/30-Day Service Card

Wonderful Service

09/05/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had straight talk for a month and i love it. It roams off the verizon towers which is who i had before i bought the straight talk and i would recommend this to anyone. I have not had to deal with the coustomer service yet so i cannot comment on that yet. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 7 for Straight Talk Unlimited Minute/Unlimited Text Message/Unlimited Mobile Web Access/30-Day Service Card
11/01/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They are a great company as long as you never have to speak with them. The first couple times we added time to the phones by buying cards at walmart & adding the time through an automated phone system. But they encourage customers to use other options to add time to the phone. Such as calling in & purchasing the time by phone with a representative or thru their website, both by credit card. Well apparently, setting it up by website is next to impossible if it is not done that way from the very beginning. And never mind trying to talk to someone & the unbelievable hold times. My husband & I each have phones thru Straight Talk but the only way we will stay with Straight Talk & not switch to another company is if we go back to buying the cards at Walmart which is not always a convenient option.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Review 8 for Straight Talk Unlimited Minute/Unlimited Text Message/Unlimited Mobile Web Access/30-Day Service Card

non-customer service strait talk

08/30/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone works great, its a great value @ 45.00 and all it offers, but tring to deal with there so called customer service is a night mare. It took me two days of phone calls to add my second month of service. Then they changed my number after me telling them I needed to keep the number i had given to everyone for the last month. The out sourced people they have in there customer service only know what they see on there screen. No I will not ever recommend this product to any one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 9 for Straight Talk Unlimited Minute/Unlimited Text Message/Unlimited Mobile Web Access/30-Day Service Card

I like it better than AT&T

11/15/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The coverage is much, much better than AT&T where I live. I can also get text messages reliably now, which I couldn't with AT&T. The only thing that is worse is the download speeds, which are slower -- but at least I can download any place. With AT&T there were only a few places in town where I could even use the Internet. The voice quality is comparable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 10 for Straight Talk Unlimited Minute/Unlimited Text Message/Unlimited Mobile Web Access/30-Day Service Card

straight talk

11/21/2010
By ,
pORTLAND, oREGON
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Straight TALK PHONE CARD IS A GOOD WAY TO GO FOR A NON-CONTRACT PHONE..yOU GET UNLIMITED TEX AND TALK
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 11 for Straight Talk Unlimited Minute/Unlimited Text Message/Unlimited Mobile Web Access/30-Day Service Card

Best Prepaid Phone

09/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my phone for 3-4 months now and it is the best ever. I live in small town ND so theres not much for Cell Service, unless you have Verizon, but the contrats are getting expensive and this is only $45 a month, cant beat that!! I have had nothing but positive service with customer service. I reccomend this phone to anyone i talk to!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 12 for Straight Talk Unlimited Minute/Unlimited Text Message/Unlimited Mobile Web Access/30-Day Service Card

Great Value!

10/08/2010
By ,
Panama City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm was soooo happy to be able to cancel my very overpriced Verizon cell phone account when my contract expired. This is a great value. I was able to keep my old number -- but had trouble with "porting" it -- called the Customer Service, they were courteous and got the problem fixed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 13 for Straight Talk Unlimited Minute/Unlimited Text Message/Unlimited Mobile Web Access/30-Day Service Card

Strait Talk Unlimited Good Plan/Service

11/01/2010
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a phone, which was as little pricey but considering that there is NO contract, that is alright with me. The phone works great, no dropped calls, excellent Web access to his facebook account LOL. But when he told me that HE contacted customer service and although it was difficult to understand them, they helped him out with his questions, I thought WOW...especially after I read all the reviews here. So I just wanted you all to know that his experience is excellent. And I am so happy to save so much money. He said that he is happy that there are poor people who are now employed overseas and people here should have open hearts....what a kid :) Great Job with STRAIT TALK and I hope it stays around at the price it is with the service it has.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Straight Talk Unlimited Minute/Unlimited Text Message/Unlimited Mobile Web Access/30-Day Service Card

phone service that is affordable

11/02/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love my straight talk phone... i have been with cellular south for the past 10 years and my service was just okay. they didnt have the greates rates, service, or phones. my straight talk is one flat rate and unlimited talk and text. i can go anywhere nationwide and call nationwide with no extra costs. thanks walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Straight Talk Unlimited Minute/Unlimited Text Message/Unlimited Mobile Web Access/30-Day Service Card

Cust. service is awful and boring phones.

12/01/2010
By ,
Lexington, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Everytime I call I get someone who knows vary little about the service. Most of the time they can hardly be understood due to little english on their part. And ask the same question to different people and you will get totaly different answers. Once I waited 30 mins. on hold and he never came back. Poor service!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Straight Talk Unlimited Minute/Unlimited Text Message/Unlimited Mobile Web Access/30-Day Service Card

Straight Talk

10/15/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Straight Talk Phones and Phone Cards are the absolute way to go for these talking texting tweens (and everyone else in between !) One low price keeps things flowing with no unexpected big bills each month. Unlimited everything -- you can't ask for anything more !! Thanks Walmart !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Straight Talk Unlimited Minute/Unlimited Text Message/Unlimited Mobile Web Access/30-Day Service Card

Terrible!!!

11/21/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have never seen such a terrible costumer service, I am trying to transfer my number from ATT for more than a week now, they dont give me straight answers and everytime that I call them is about 1 hour on the phone....I really regret to have purchased this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 18 for Straight Talk Unlimited Minute/Unlimited Text Message/Unlimited Mobile Web Access/30-Day Service Card

EXCELLENT PRICE FOR YOUR BUCK GREAT DEAL

10/07/2010
By ,
BENNETTSVILLE SOUTH CAROLINA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE TO SAY THAT STRAIGHT TALK IS THE BEST EVEN THOUGH PEOPLE SAY THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS TERRIBLE, I HOPE I WILL NEVER HAVE TIO CONTACT THEM BUT ON FACEBOOK FOR PROBLEMS. iT WAS SO EASY TO SIGN UP AND EVERYTHING WORKS GREAT, THE INTERNET IS FASTER THAN THE CDMA PHONES AND CALLS ARE GOOD AND LOUD AND CLEAR. GOOD SERVICE FOR HALF THE PRICE. i SWITCHED FROM AT&T BECAUSE OF TOO MUCH FOR THEM AND I WILL NOT GO BACK IF YOU PAY ME. A+++ :) I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANY ONE WHO IS MAD WITH THERE OTHER PROVIDER BECAUSDE OF TOO MUCH. I HOPE PRICES STAY WERE THEY ARE AT AND DONT GO UP ONE PENNY. WOW FINALLY STRAIGHT TALK PLEASE STAY AROUND A LONG TIME. WISH THEY COME OUT WITH NEW PHONES
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Straight Talk Unlimited Minute/Unlimited Text Message/Unlimited Mobile Web Access/30-Day Service Card

Not actually unlimited

06/25/2013
By ,
Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They say unlimited but have blocked my data for using too much! Customer service barely speaks english and have no answers for me! Despite all this, it is still good value for the price. I just hope my data comes back on with the new month like they say it should...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Straight Talk Unlimited Minute/Unlimited Text Message/Unlimited Mobile Web Access/30-Day Service Card

Cell Phone Use

09/18/2010
By ,
Elizabeth, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent reception no call drops so far so good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next