Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pacific World Corp. Bio-Oil 4.2 fl oz

Pacific World Corp. Bio-Oil 4.2 fl oz

Natural oils, vitamins and plant extracts combine to create Bio-Oil, a skincare oil that treats aging, uneven and dehydrated skin. You can even use this oil to help reduce the appearance of stretch marks. Most common oils can be too greasy or heavy for your face. The standout PurCellin oil ingredient in Bio-Oil makes this skincare treatment absorb easily into the skin in a feather-light consistency. Made without preservatives, this skin treatment is specially formulated for use on both the face body. As a facial treatment, Bio-Oil corrects uneven skin tone, decreases the appearance of scars and smoothes stretch marks. Use Bio-Oil on the body to improve the appearance of stretch marks and fade old and new scars. You can even apply use this oil as a soothing after-sun skincare treatment or after a warm bath to lock in your skins natural moisture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%64 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bio-Oil 4.2 fl oz

Really works

07/27/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It smells nice (in my opinion), leaves the skin smooth, and it really makes your scars look less visible the longer you use it, but you HAVE to follow directions and apply it AT LEAST once a day if you want to see results! I forget to use it daily but I've noticed my scars have gotten much lighter (the dark, recent ones) and smaller (the white, old ones) since I started using Bio-Oil. I use it on my face for acne scarring (although I do not know if it is non comedogenic), I also use it on stretch marks that I have on my hips and on my calves and on cuts and scratches that leave scars (on fingers, legs, knees...)
I apply a generous amount of Bio-Oil on each scar before bed and massage it in circular motions for about 20-30 seconds.
And I swear my 10-year-old, slightly raised scar under my chin (from a bike accident when I was little) has decreased in size! It must have been Bio-Oil because I don't remember it being this unnoticeable! :)
It's a great and cheap skin treatment
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bio-Oil 4.2 fl oz

Works!!!!

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 61 and have bought the best products out there, decided to try this, amazing results in just a few days, skin is clear, wrinkles are softer, that awful looking skin on my neck and chest, you know the kind, is softer, less saggy and skin discolorations less, under your eyes in the morning after you let it sink in, and yes this stuff sinks in, doesn't sit on top of you skin, makes my concealer go on easy and doesn't settle into the lines!!! First time ever to write a review, loved it that much
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bio-Oil 4.2 fl oz

Amazing Stretch Mark shrink down

07/20/2013
By ,
USA, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this product for 2-3 weeks 1-2 times a day rubbing the product on my trouble area (tummy) in until drying most of the time after a shower when your skin absorbs moisture the most and I can definitely say that it does improve the look of the stretch marks on your skin. I have had 4 children and my stretch marks would appear to be getting 'thicker' in area/width with each pregnancy. After using this product my stretch marks have shrunk down almost half the size in width.I am not expecting these marks to go away completely only to fade away some but then again I didn't expect these wonderful results of the marks thinning out! so who knows? I will update my progress as I continue to finish the 4.2 oz product and eventually post up before and after photos (which I have been taking every few days to a week).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bio-Oil 4.2 fl oz

Deffinitely worth it.

02/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this product a LONG time ago after I had gained a lot of weight. I had stretch marks EVERYWHERE. On my legs, arms, chest, stomach.. EVERYWHERE. I bought this, even though I was really hesitant due to the price, and I was VERY pleased. My experience may be different from others but for me this product worked FAST. So fast that I actually never used the entire bottle. I still have about one third left because after using two thirds my stretch marks had practically vanished. That took about a month. I cant say this will happen fro everyone this fast but regardless, the semi high price will definitely pay off. And that's a promise.
The only Con is the smell..just horrible. If you apply it at night however the smell should wear off my by morning. At least it did with me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bio-Oil 4.2 fl oz

Worked faster than I thought it would!!!

05/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had gained a little weight about 6 years ago and I have been trying all kinds of things to get rid of the stretch marks on my upper thighs, butt, and the 2 or 3 stretch marks on each sides of my stomach and I finally decided to try the Bio Oil. I have been using it for about 1 1/2 - 2 weeks everyday at least once a day and my boyfriend actually notice the difference in my stretch marks. He said they were fading away!!!! I can't believe that it started working this fast already so now I will definitely be using it at least once a day until the marks are as faded as I can get them especially since it's summer time, I will be back in my bikini in NO TIME!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bio-Oil 4.2 fl oz

No More Desert Hands

01/24/2014
By ,
Bethlehem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first time I have used this product. So far I am impressed with it. I have very dry skin and with the weather we are having it is really bad. I have been using it on my hands for a week and I can see a real difference in my skin. It does not look as dry nor does it feel dry. I have tried a lot of products in every price range. This is the first one that has shown results this quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bio-Oil 4.2 fl oz

Works as advertised.

02/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fades age spots, minimizes small scars softens skin and isn't greasy. A little bit goes a long way. I don't know how it works, but my husband and I swear by it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bio-Oil 4.2 fl oz

Don't know

07/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product smells nice and leaves my skin soft but I've not seen any change in stretch marks. I've only been using for two weeks though and it says you need to use it for two months before seeing results. Considering how quickly the bottle goes and the price I will probably not be using it that long. I can buy Palmers Belly butter for cheaper and stretch marks look better immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bio-Oil 4.2 fl oz

Love it!

01/31/2010
By ,
Stratford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this after having my 1st son and having such stretch marks from him was very devastating. They went from being an ugly wine color to being very light and getting to the point of being very faint.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bio-Oil 4.2 fl oz

great for stretchmark prevention

01/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this throughout my pregnancy and haven't experienced any stretchmarks thus far. I also have very sensitive skin and eczema problems especially with the pregnacy, but Bio Oil works fantastic. No smell, no mess, easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bio-Oil 4.2 fl oz

Bio Oil Review

12/28/2009
By ,
Waterbury, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bio Oil is a great product to reduce the appearance of stretch marks or scars. I definitely find the product helpful in lessening the appearance of scars and smoothing out stretch marks over time (at leasts two months).
It's not a 100 percent fix of the problem, but it helps reduce the appearance which makes me happy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bio-Oil 4.2 fl oz

A Miracle

03/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have noticed even skin tone, after just using this product less that 3 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bio-Oil 4.2 fl oz
10/12/2012
By ,
Rohnert Park, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A friend recommended Bio Oil for scars. He was in a bad accident, which left some very dark scars on his face. I think he's only been using the oil for 2 months. I've seen the amazing results on him. So, I applied Bio Oil to some very bad surgical scars on my abdoman. Even though I have not followed the instructions to use the oil twice a day (I use once a day), I can see the results already after just one week. I would have given it 5 stars if the bottle had an nosal to make it easier to apply.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bio-Oil 4.2 fl oz

This product erased lines!

01/24/2010
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received two samples of Bio oil and put them away. Then I lost weight and, noticed with horror that I HAD LINES around my mouth, eyes, forehead and neck. I used one sample for a week and noticed a great difference,; continued using the second sample for another week and was so pleased with results that I had to run to the store to get the product. It did not clog my pores and everyone has noticed the difference.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bio-Oil 4.2 fl oz
07/01/2013
By ,
Sun City, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a recent surgery patient, I was looking at scars on my leg that were 'unsightly'. I had used another product with mediocre results. Bio-oil came to me in an ad in a magazine. I researched it and thought I would give it a try.
When first applied, it seems oily. That is not the case as it absorbs within minutes leaving your skin extremely soft and smooth. It has a wonderful scent (not medicinal or chemical).
After 10 days of use (once a day) there is marked improvement on minor scars on both sides of my knee (One is almost invisible) The major scars on both sides of my ankle no longer feel as if they are "pulling" or tight. They have faded to a pale pink. Still noticeable but not the first thing you see. I will have to give it more time to see full results. I would recommend the product highly just on ease of application, scent, and improved skin quality.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bio-Oil 4.2 fl oz

Perfect

02/18/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect in every way...First I bought small bottle. Now I can not do without it. Ordered 2 big bottles. And I m thinking this would be perfect gift........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bio-Oil 4.2 fl oz

great stuff

08/11/2010
By ,
Garner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched alot of scar/stretch mark removal creams and oils. This one seemed to have the best ratings and was a good value for the money, so I ordered 2 bottles. I am so glad I did. This is a wonderful product, it smells good and does not leave you feeling oily/greasy as it soaks into your skin very well. My stretch marks are quite old, but even so,I noticed a difference the very first day after using this, they appeared lighter and did not have the red/pink look. I don't know if everyone will have the same experience, but I have already told several people about this product and will continue to use it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bio-Oil 4.2 fl oz

Excellent for dry skin

05/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oil was recommended to me for a scar from skin cancer. I haven't been using it enough to determine how effective it is for lessening a scar; however, I have many dry rough spots from years of sun exposure and it is wonderful to reduce and over time eliminate those spots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bio-Oil 4.2 fl oz

EXCELLENT! WORKED on old scars!

09/02/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter had scars for several years from when she had chicken pox. We tried several different products and none worked to fade her scars - if anything, they seemed to darken. After only using this product 3 times, her scars are fading! Amazing! After a week of use, her dark scars have diminished by at least 50% or more. She would not wear shorts because of her scars - now she is proud to show off her skin. This product is TRULY AMAZING! Do not waste your money on other products and definitely buy this one!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bio-Oil 4.2 fl oz

Amazing!

03/26/2013
By ,
Fernley, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well my husband went to Sams Club to do our monthly bulk pick up and he brought home Bio Oil and I kinda laughed thinking great another bottle of junk to fill up my medicine cabinet. He never tried it it sat for a month so I decided to try it and holy cow I woke up the next morning glowing and my face wasn't oily as it usually is when I wake up in the morning. I have adult acne and Iv'e had no new breakouts in the last 5 days and the pimples I do have are going down purple and red acne scars are fading and my ice pick scars look to be filling in. My face stays oil free even at the end of the day. This is truly unbelievable after 5 days my skin is so soft and looks so much younger. I apply 3 times a dayjust like the bottle says. opps almost forgot lines under eye seem to be filling in as well because they aren't as noticable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next