Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Signature Sleep Signature Sleep Contour- 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Signature Sleep Signature Sleep Contour- 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress, Multiple Sizes

The Signature Sleep Contour 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress provides complete back support to ensure a comfortable night's sleep. It conforms to the curves of your body, thus ensures an equal weight distribution and relieves pressure points along the body. Independently-encased tempered steel coils on this 8" mattress not only ensure years of firm support, but also eliminates motion disturbance from your partner, making for uninterrupted sleep. Multiple layers of polyester and foam add to this mattress' unparalleled quality and supreme comfort. The Signature Sleep Contour 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress is not just a quality product, but an environment-friendly one.
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(839 Reviews) 741
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
622
4 stars
168
3 stars
26
2 stars
9
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation96%808 out of 838reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
105 Questions | 352 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
622
4 stars
168
3 stars
26
2 stars
9
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Signature Sleep Contour- 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Best I've ever slept on

06/30/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is great! It contours and caters to my body every night. I picked it up from the store 4 days ago and had no problem lifting and fitting it in my 2dr hatchback along with the bed frame I purchased for it. Once unpacked it took it's form the same day. After 4 days it still had that fresh new smell so I sprayed it with Fe breeze today and now it's just even better. I weigh over 200 lbs and this feels extremely nice, firm and very bouncy. Overall just right for me and another person with the same weight or even over. Buy it! This is a real Queen size mattress people - no joke - so what if it's in a box. It's just more convenient for you to get it home.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Signature Sleep Contour- 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Amazing mattress at an amazing price!

03/07/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mattress for my son and bought a memory foam mattress for myself a couple years ago. My son loves his mattress. Unfortunately I am not a fan of the memory foam mattress I bought for myself and plan on buying this mattress to replace it. It is incredibly comfortable and soft.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Signature Sleep Contour- 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Wish I could buy this bed for eveyone to use!

01/02/2011
By ,
Wylie, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed online from Walmart. Received it in the mail with free shipping to my doorstep in Navy Sea Bag type packaging. It is for my 4 year old son, but I am a 6'4" 230lb dad that needs a place to sleep when he kicks me out of my bed at night. This bed is very comfortable for me too! You don't even feel the springs when you sit on it like other cheap mattresses. The comfort is amazing! Opening this up for the first time seeing it go from being 1" thick to 8" inches within seconds is purely amazing for the family to watch.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+478points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LOVE our new mattress
Posted 06/25/2012
We were so scared when we saw that bag! But followed the instructions and placed it on the bed and now everyone in the house wants their mattress replaced!!
Thrilled!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Signature Sleep Contour- 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Woah!

11/09/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great mattress - exactly what we needed for our 3.5 year old's first "bigger boy" bed! When my wife told me that it came in a duffel bag I was skeptical, but that was the coolest packaging I've ever seen! We took a video of the unpackaging and the "inflation"....
:Walmart.com
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+179points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Tallahassee, FL
Great video of the mattress!
Posted 11/02/2011
Thank you for posting this! It really helps to see how the mattress comes in the gray bag, and it was fun to watch you both bring it to life. Great video!!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Clarksville Tennesse
well is it?
Posted 09/11/2011
You said you would post later if it's comfortable????
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Signature Sleep Contour- 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress, Multiple Sizes

♡Fabulous♡

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice mattress for the overall price.....free shiped to my door & the added bonus of arriving compressd....within minuits it was a solid comfy mattress...so far so gud!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Signature Sleep Contour- 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Very Happy

10/06/2011
By ,
Lewistown, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mattress after reading the reviews and was still a bit leary. When I went to pick it up at the store where is was shipped for free, I was shocked thinking I made a mistake. It was wrapped in what looked like a large sleeping bag! I took it home and opened it and it has been wonderful. I picked it out for my 13 year old son and its awesome. He is very pleased with it, I even get a chance now and again to lay with him and watch a movie, I would say buy it! For the price its perfect!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Signature Sleep Contour- 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great Kids Mattress

02/24/2011
By ,
Nampa Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice for children. Bought two one for my 10 year old daughter and one for my 8 year old daughter. On the softer side, but they like how soft it is. Took about 6:05 to unback. getting it out of the first bag was kinda difficult, but it was amazing just how compact it came.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Signature Sleep Contour- 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Don't let the 8" height or duffle bag scare you!

04/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend and I were moving into a new apartment and needed to buy our first-ever bed. We didn't have much budget for a fancy new mattress so after reading the reviews on here, we decided to try this inexpensive bed. I was a bit leery, as I'm sure most of you are/were, simply because I imagined the worst--a thin, hard, pokey mattress made of cheap materials.
I was so, so wrong to worry! Yes, this mattress is 8" thick. But within the 8" is a dense mixture of springs, padding, and pillow-top. It's not much to look at but when you feel it and lay or sit on it, you can tell this thing has support! I would describe it as relatively firm, with a soft top. I love the springiness, and it feels awesome on my back, which has a tendency to ache on bad mattresses.
Basically, if you are looking for an inexpensive, quality mattress, this is it! Great support and soft comfort in a deceptively unassuming mattress. Oh yeah, and the packaging is so fun. All rolled up and it hisses as it expands before your eyes! Watching it turn into a bed was almost worth the money alone!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CA
Posted 06/07/2014
What size did you buy? What's good for 2 people? Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Signature Sleep Contour- 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Was great while it lasted

04/15/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bed arrived rolled up like a sleeping bag. It's very heavy but I managed to drag it up my stairs to the 2ND floor where my room is. The plastic covering comes off very easily and the bed fluffs up within seconds. I bought the full size and it is a bit short. I am 5 ft 6/ 165 pounds. I barely fit on it length wise. It was a very comfortable bed (key word WAS) for the first 8 weeks. I fell asleep quickly which is rare for me. The only problem is after 2 months the bed started getting divots in it, so I rotated it being I am the only only that sleeps on it. By the 3rd month just couldn't do anything more for it. It is no longer comfortable and it has a big divot in the middle of the bed. I have a mattress cover but you know that only goes so far. The bed really is good for a guest room. When people come to visit they will have a nice bed to sleep on, but don't look at it as a permanent solution for your self or you will be very dissatisfied on month 3. I now have to look for a new bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Luis Obispo, CA
Lemon?
Posted 04/03/2014
If you are one of the only people with a problem compared to all of the other reviewers, why didn't your just get a replacement?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Signature Sleep Contour- 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Love the mattress, but...

07/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My overall rating would have been a 3.5 if it was an option. First let me say that the mattress came as described and did exactly what it was suppose to do, expanded before our eyes! We were skeptical of this, but it was an 8" mattress after a minute of it being opened! We were very impressed! The material covering the mattress is very soft and it was very comfortable in my opinion. Our daughter seems very comfortable sleeping on it (have had it about a week so I can't attest to the longevity of the product). Our ONLY complaint is the length of the mattress. We bought this bed for a twin loft bed. This mattress is NOT the standard length of a twin. It is about 3-4inches short of fitting snug in the loft bed frame so in order for it to be secure at the end of the bed we had to add a slat to the bed. This is so unfortunate because it would have been a 5 star mattress had the twin length met our expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Missouri
They said they fixed the problem!?
Posted 07/27/2014
Five months ago on the "Customer Q&A Exchange" at the bottom of the Customer Reviews, rymcgraw posted... "i am seeing alot of the twin sizes are a few inches too short has this issue been looked into and fixed??". Signature Sleep Customer Support answered... "Hello! Yes this issue has been acknowledged and been fixed. Thank you!". That was a whole five months ago and you got a short bed? I really want to purchase this, but am afraid to. Obviously the problem is NOT fixed. My husband needs the length! I may give it a try and return it to our local Walmart if mine ends up short too. It sounds like a really good bed otherwise. Thanks for your review!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Signature Sleep Contour- 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Better than water, Tempurpedic and Gel

03/11/2012
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to admit I was skeptical when I read all the reviews of this product, but we needed a mattress immediately because we had to throw out our very expensive gel mattress that we slept on only 4 years. The gel had broken down from our body heat and we were sleeping in 2 very lumpy valleys which was causing great back and neck pain. We were afraid to shop in local mattress stores because we had been ripped off too many times. This new mattress, however, was a very pleasant surprise. Yes, it was fun watching it open, etc. but I was a lot more interested in the quality of sleep and comfort the mattress offered. I have to say it is very comfortable! I am sleeping very well and so is my husband. I wouldn't hesistate to buy another one for our guestroom and would very much recommend it to our friends. It kind of seems silly that we spent so much money on other mattresses including a water mattress, a Tempurpedic mattess and a gel mattress. None of those were as comfortable as this one and that is saying a lot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Signature Sleep Contour- 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Comfy & Supportive

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After sleeping on basic airbeds for the last couple of years since our last mattress became too worn out; I finally talked hubby into investing in a proper mattress. We didn't have a large budget to work with (part of why we had just bought cheap airbeds as needed), but we needed something that could support our combined weight and would last.
I wasn't too fond of foam type beds, but knew that springs can cause pressure-point issues. After reading how many springs this had, and the other rave reviews, we settled on this one. This is the most supportive and comfortable bed!
No more getting seasick when he shifts position or the dog jumps up or down off the bed. It has enough give that I can get away with only one pillow as a side sleeper, but solid enough that my almost 300# doesn't sink way into it.
If you need a quality mattress for an affordable price, this is the one to get.
Also, watching the bed "inflate" from its vacuum packed state was quite fun.
We already had a metal frame and box to set this up on. I would suggest having one or both of those just for more stability and to extend the life of the mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Signature Sleep Contour- 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Excellent product

07/05/2014
By ,
West Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 year old's "big boy" bed. I lay with him every night to get him to sleep and this mattress is very comfortable! It's just as comfy as my $700 Serta mattress. The only negative I can find is that the edges aren't really stiff, so you can't lay right on the edge (I hope that makes sense. Think about sitting on the edge to read a story.)
There was a pretty strong odor when I unwrapped it, so we let it air out overnight and it was fine. I would recommend airing this out a day or so before using.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Signature Sleep Contour- 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress, Multiple Sizes

8" Signature Sleep coil mattress

03/21/2014
By ,
siren, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a great deal of research, we decided on this bed because it is inexpensive, and flip-able. Even if it only lasts for a year or two, replacing it will still be less expensive than buying a new name-brand one. Our previous mattresses were a pillow-top, which lasted about 4 years, and a euro-top, which lasted about 6. Both were expensive, and it was disappointing how quickly they developed body divots. This mattress seemed like the best option, as you can add on a feather topper or memory foam topper if needed. Being able to flip, I believe it should last somewhat longer. Both of us are about 150lbs, and have bad backs. This mattress is quite firm, which is what we were looking for. We added a 2" basic memory foam topper for a little more softness. I cannot feel it when he moves, which is wonderful. My back feels supported, I sleep well, and have had no back issues. He stated the same. He slept for almost 10 hours on it the first night. This mattress came smooshed in a bag, and after taking it out and the plastic off, it inflated very quickly. After a year I will have to comeback and give an update, but so far I am very pleased with this mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CA
Posted 06/07/2014
What size of mattress did you buy? Was it enough for 2 people? Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Signature Sleep Contour- 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress, Multiple Sizes

A great bed for those looking to save money

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched for more information about this bed and was worried but I made a GREAT decision to buy it. It was very heavy to transport but nice we got it home it was easy to open, set up, and very cool to watch. It is like a cushion feeling bed very soft and just relaxing. VERY good bed for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Signature Sleep Contour- 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress, Multiple Sizes

A great value at a reasonable price!

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this bed due to the 4.5 star reviews and the reasonable cost. I don't regret the purchase one bit! I like a firm bed and my husband likes them a little bit softer. I cannot sleep on memory foam due to foam sleeping hot (makes me sweat/holds heat), so we bought this one for the encased coils and hybrid like technology. It takes me a while to get used to ANY bed, but after 1 week so far I am sleeping better. I've read reviews that say this bed doesn't last more than a couple years without sagging, but for the money you save compared to other brands, you could buy a new one if that happens. I picked the contour 8 model because it allows for rotation and flipping of the mattress if any sagging or compression occurs with wear/use over time.
Pros:
Affordable Cost
easy of delivery/pick up and set up due to compression
Almost no odor (from foam)
Has the look and feel/plushness of mattresses 4x the cost
variety of depths/styles (material comp.) to choose from
Cons:
15 gauge coils used instead of 14 or 12 which would provide more long term support
and less sagging.
Less supportive structure along the edges compared to other innerspring mattresses
(if you're sitting on the edge of the bed, it doesn't feel very structured-more soft and too flexible)-it feels as if you might slide off.
1 yr warrenty
Overall this mattress is an excellent buy for the price. I would recommend it to others and already have. I hope it lasts more than 2 yrs, but if it doesn't...I'm ok with that because of its affordability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Signature Sleep Contour- 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Cannot do better for the price!

07/26/2014
By ,
Milton, VT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you've priced mattresses lately, you know that the prices are astronomical! I turned to Walmart for help and I saw these. I was also surprised that I could get them delivered to my door. They come coiled and wrapped tightly in a military-like duffel. We wanted to try to save the duffel so it was a bit of a chore getting the mattress out. We slid the sides down as far as we could so that there was slack to grab onto at the bottom. Then one of us grabbed onto the mattress while the either tugged on the bottom of the duffel. It took effort but slid out. They you stare at this coiled thing and think to yourself; "there is no way this mattress will recover"! You cut off the outer plastic (carefully), then cut the three sections of tape (they "pop" when you cut them because of the pressure), then you see how it is coiled. Now is the fun part! Carefully cut this final plastic cover and you begin to hear the hiss and the mattress instantly inflates! It is really cool! It recommends 48 hours to fully inflate, we found that overnight was sufficient or even less. The quality is medium, that shouldn't surprise anyone. It is medium weight and it supports my children fine. They both weigh about 100 lbs and I used it for a bunk bed. I definitely recommend this to anyone looking for an economical mattress for children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Signature Sleep Contour- 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Best mattress for the money. PERIOD.

08/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got two of these for my little girls new twin beds after A LOT of driving around and checking out other mattresses in this price point. Nothing comes close to the quality of this mattress. Read that last sentence again - seriously.
We went to IKEA, Mattress Giant, Mattress Barn and no one had a mattress as good as this. The only ones that came close were more than triple the cost - but still weren't as good. A good indicator of the quality of a mattress starts with the number of coils it has. Another nice feature is that these coils are individually encased. Another thing I love is that there is no pillow top on this mattress so you can flip it to help prevent sag.
I only hope they keep making this model mattress so that when our other little ones are ready for a twin bed we'll get this same item again. Gladly. Why? Because nothing comes close to the quality of this mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Signature Sleep Contour- 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Reviews made me skeptical, but try it for yourself

03/24/2014
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking to do some small upgrades to my youngest daughter's room. I had been searching and reading reviews for weeks. I even went to my local furniture stores and found that I would be getting a lower grade mattress for a steep price.
After researching this site, I narrowed my search down to 2 mattress. My fisrt choice was sold out online and it wasn't available in my area's store, so I went with my 2nd choice. I knew I didn't want the 6" mattress because I wanted something that was more realistic and comfortable.
This mattress arrived about 2 days before the scheduled date. I did as the online instructions said and opened it immediately (in its permanent location). I was amazed at how fast it came to a full 8" height, but it looks like it is 10". There were some roll wrinkles in the mattress, but they dissipated after 24 hrs. The online instructions said it would take up to 48 and I guessed maybe 78 hrs., due to some of the reviews. I was glad that it didn't take that long. The mattress was laid out completely flat and was allowed to do its process alone for that time.
Overall, the comfort can't be beat. My daughter loves it. The mattress that I have on my bed doesn't feel as good as this one and I paid about a thousand dollars too much (I believe). I see more of these in my future for my other daughter and maybe even me.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Signature Sleep Contour- 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress, Multiple Sizes

BEST SLEEP EVER.

08/09/2012
By ,
Green valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't usually buy anything that usually require a 'in-person' test. But i went with it anyways due to great reviews on it. Price is great compare to same kind of beds i tried at mattress stores.
The packaging made it easy to carry; giant duffel bag, and the size of it was no problem for my Honda civic 4-Door, and carrying it upstairs myself. which it weighs about 45lbs.
After watching it's exciting 5 seconds of inflation, it was fully inflated and ready to use. Even though the instruction said to let it set for 48hrs to really have it fill out. But why would i wait that long when i waited a week already? :D
It was the best sleep of my life. I usually turn about 5-10 times a night, with this bed? None.
Plus it's also great that you can flip this mattress to even out dents if you slept on one side for awhile.
so far nothing to complain about. I would really recommend this. Now planning into buying a Queen size for the guest room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 742 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  38 Next