Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canopy Canopy High Loft Mattress Pad

Canopy Canopy High Loft Mattress Pad

You'll feel like you're sleeping on a cloud with this super lofty mattress pad, filled with a down alternative fill designed to maintain its loft (not flatten over time like down). Easy to put on and take off with a four-way stretch skirt — and it's machine washable to make life easier.
Average Customer Rating:
3.098 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation58%35 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canopy High Loft Mattress Pad

Disappointed

01/15/2011
By ,
Fitchburg, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cover looked and felt great. Just washing it for the first time and the back side is all torn and falling apart. We know we cannot even attempt to wash it. We have had mattress pads that have lasted for years and years..............this has not even lasted a few months. Save your money and buy the cheaper pads or another make.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Canopy High Loft Mattress Pad

Piece of garbage!

05/24/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this pad in December and this a.m., I went to take it off my bed and on the underside it was totally disintigrated! This is a really bad product if it only last for 5 months! I no longer have the receipt, so can't even return it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Canopy High Loft Mattress Pad

Wash With Care!

09/01/2011
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
O.k. Folks, here's how I decided to wash this mattress cover after reading all of these scary reviews...First, I did not even consider washing it in my agitator washing machine at home. I took it up to the laundry mat and put it inside one of those huge front loaders. If you have an extra large capacity front loader at home, you may be able to use your own, just make sure it's big enough. You want to avoid "stuffing" the pad into any washer. The washer I used literally could have fit 2 of these, that's how big it was. Then, instead of washing it in the regular cycle, I washed it in COLD in the DELICATE CYCLE (or HAND WASH CYCLE) whatever that particular cycle says on the machine you happen to be using. I did put it in the dryer, but only for 20-25 mins. Just enough to get it fluffed out a bit. I let it air dry over a chair for the rest of the day. It was a lot of particulars when it came to washing this thing (that's why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5), but my method has held up 3 different times now. Maybe it will work for you! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Canopy High Loft Mattress Pad

Exploded in Washer

07/07/2010
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress pad cover was awesome until I washed it. My husband raved about how great it was, and how it really helped his back. Unfortunately, it had to be washed, which was where it met its demise. The underside of the mattress pad is made with a low-quality material (like they use on the bottom side of box springs). It disintegrates in the washing machine! It took me 15 minutes to get all of the fiber-fill out of the wash tub (standing on my head, mind you). It looked like the Build-A-Bear workshop's filling station in the wash tub. I would have assumed for $40, that it would be more durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Canopy High Loft Mattress Pad

Not the Same After Washing

10/03/2009
By ,
Manhattan, KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This Mattress pad was luxurious until we washed it. The perimeter of the topper is not quilted every few inches like the rest of the topper. Its essentially a tube. After we washed it, even with 4 tennis balls in the dryer, the fiberfill in the "tube" bunched into lumps. The underside of the topper is very cheap material and is pilling badly. We have now washed it 3 times (in as many months) and it just gets worse every time. Would have been a great product if they had used a better backing and quilted the entire top. Take my advise: Spend a little bit more and get a better one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Canopy High Loft Mattress Pad

high loft mattress pad.

12/20/2010
By ,
sunbury,pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish I had read the reviews!I would not have bought it.Washed it 1 time and the seams let loose.Had fiberfill all over in my washer and had to sew it just to put it through the dryer.Now it's lumpy and horrible to sleep on.I wish I could return it.Money wasted!Would not recommend buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Canopy High Loft Mattress Pad

Great mattress cover for the price!

07/08/2012
By ,
Pocatello, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item Oct 2010 and wash it every other month. I use a front load washer and gentle cycle and front load dryer on low heat setting with three tennis balls. I do not rush my drying time. In fact I let it air dry for the final drying period. My mattress pad is in excellent shape, a few thread issues, but over all I love it. I am now getting one for my daughter. I am a patient person and take care of my things. I never try to rush a drying session, as it would bunch up and ruin the pad. If you are a person who had time to take care of your pad you will love this item. if you don't follow instructions well or do not have time to maintain this item carefully you may expect to purchase a new pad (like anything you do not take care of) over time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Canopy High Loft Mattress Pad

Great Find

09/12/2010
By ,
seattle wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been shopping for mattress pads for a few weeks and couldn't find one that was a good value. I found this one in a Walmart store when I was helping my daughter set up her first apartment. I got her the least expensive mattress I could find in town, slightly disappointed with the comfort...but when I put this mattress pad on the mattress it was great! I went home and bought the same pad for my son who had just moved to a new town with the same mattress issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Canopy High Loft Mattress Pad

It's Great....At first!!

04/10/2011
By ,
T-town Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you want to waste your money on something that explodes when you wash it...Buy this!!! Otherwise pay the 10 dollars more and get a better one!! I've had this mattress pad a total of 2 weeks to the day. When we washed it today it looked like the underneath melted, ripped and fiberfill went everywhere!! I am so angry, this was a wonderful product. My wife has severe back problems and this WAS helping...I guess I'll have to buy a different product.. *SIGH*
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Canopy High Loft Mattress Pad

Disappointed.

03/10/2012
By ,
Davenport, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
5 yr ago I bought a Full size high loft mattress pad. It was great just like more pillow top. My old top was damaged so I bought another of same brand. What a disappointment. Small for a Full and not at all same thickness of old pad. Unable to use as yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Canopy High Loft Mattress Pad

Good quality product

11/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked this kind of mattress pad, but after reading the other reviews I was a little concern. I decided to go ahead and buy it anyway. I'm really happy and satisfied about this item. It's very soft, good cotton, it's a pleasure sleeping on it. I also had the chance to wash it a couple of times, gentle cycle, it came out just like new! I just bought another one for the guest room! I'm rating four stars because the inside in not 100% cotton as I wish.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Canopy High Loft Mattress Pad
01/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fell apart in washing machine; back disintegrated, stuffing came out. Absolutely terrible product. I certainly won't be buying another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Canopy High Loft Mattress Pad

Love it!!

12/02/2009
By ,
Southern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother bought this for me for my birthday and I LOVE it. I know the package says you can wash it in the machine but I wouldn't recommend, it just doesn't sound smart! I don't see the point in washing it anyways it's under your sheets and comforter so who cares. Anyways, I love this and I recommend it to everyone! It's like sleeping on a big cloud. I spend most of my time in bed now. [:
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Canopy High Loft Mattress Pad

Decent until washed

04/23/2012
By ,
West, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should have known this purchase was too good to be true. This is a case of "cheaper is definitely not better" Fresh out of the bag this product was just fine. It made our firm mattress slightly less firm and a tad more comfortable but not good enough to get a good night's rest. We purchased a mattress topper (from a different store) that was thicker but still not as thick as we wanted. The intention was to put the old mattress cover on top of the new one, but that idea was thrown out just like the old mattress pad was about be.
All it took was one washing and this thing came out looking like a psycho took a knife to it! There was no way to repair it so into the trash it went -- just like the money I spent on the cheaply made piece of junk.
So unless you never plan on washing this mattress pad, I would not advise making the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Canopy High Loft Mattress Pad

Good purchase

09/13/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it every day, already washed it 4 times, still same as brand new, great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Canopy High Loft Mattress Pad

Don't waste your money

06/11/2011
By ,
Dayton, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had bought this mattress pad a couple years ago and it was MUCH higher quality. Although I have to say that the backing was very thin and after several washings the seams started to rip and the filling leaked out.
Since I did like the comfort, I decided to buy another to replace my warn one and found that it is not anywhere near the same quality. I washed it to remove the chemical smells before putting on the bed and the back has totally disintegrated. I guess if you never wash the mattress pad you are OK, but that just isn't reasonable. What a total waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Canopy High Loft Mattress Pad

Simply Amazing!!

12/27/2010
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this in a King and I love it!! I was worried if it would stay on the bed or slide off but it comes as a sheet type style so that you can tuck the corners around the bed and the top doesn't move or come loose. My sheets also fit over it great! I saw a lot of the reviews about washing it causing damage, but I don't think it would need to be washed that much with a sheet over it and I also heard that hanging it out to dry would be better than putting it in the dryer. Just a thought.
My husband and I absolutely love it though and got the best nights sleep ever!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Canopy High Loft Mattress Pad

Very Nice to sleep on

04/23/2010
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a bad back and i just purchased a new mattress which is Ultra Firm thinking this would help my back. WRONG! I found this mattress pad and read the reviews. I decided to try it out and i love it! It is helping my back so much. If i would have done my research a little more, i would have purchased this pad and used it on my old mattress instead of spending $600 first! Only thing i dont like is that it takes a long time to "poof" back up after i lay on it for a while. But overall a great product so far
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Canopy High Loft Mattress Pad

not such a bargain...high priced for poor quality.

04/02/2012
By ,
Grimsley,TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a queen size mattress cover...loved it, until I washed it...the seams opened up and my washer was full of the filling from the cover....what a mess...and for the price I paid you would think they would double stitch....won't waste my money on another one, espcially the Canopy brand!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Canopy High Loft Mattress Pad

Love this

06/15/2012
By ,
north dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this, Ive had it for almost 2 years and never washed it until today. it has always been under my fitted sheet, so never needed washed, still looks like brand new. Did not fall apart or come apart during wash like some of the reviews I read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next