Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

RCA RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

The RCA 10dB video signal amplifier can increase the VHF/UHF/FM signals on your television or VCR connection by an entire 10 decibels. This amplifier can bring you the functionality you want in your audio equipment. The cable TV signal amplifier will compensate for a weak or lost signal that occurs during long cable runs or multiple television/VCR connections. With this amplifier, you can have confidence in your television experience. The coax signal amplifier is designed for use with both RG-6 and RG-59 coaxial cables. This amplifier can also provide you with a signal boost that will allow for uninterrupted and improved television quality. With an amplifier like this, you can truly enjoy your relaxation time. This RCA 10dB video signal amplifier is localized for English and has been designed to last a long time.
Average Customer Rating:
3.38 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation64%59 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Waste of My Time to try this RCA Amp

01/23/2012
By ,
Selma, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried putting this RCA Amp in several locations between my Antenna and TV. It made no difference in the Amount of Signal displayed at my TV.
I had read the 'reviews' of others before I ordered it. It seems to be about half and half between Customers getting good results, and those who did not see any improvement.
Guess my system is one that does not see any improvement.
I really had hoped it would work. You may one who will benefit from trying this RCA Amp.
After all, Walmart will accept your 'return' of it, if it does not work for you.
I returned the one I tried to Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Reception gets worse with amplifier installed

02/12/2013
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was having trouble getting ABC and sometimes Fox in my area. After inserting the RCA amp into the circuit, ABC channel lost all signal and FOX was just as sporadic as before. This did nothing for me, so I sent it back. Try something else.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DC
Something you should know
Posted 06/11/2014
Maybe you already know this, but signal amplifiers just amplify a signal and are for extending the range of the cable from antenna to TV. If your antenna is already receiving a poor/distorted reception, an amplifier can actually make the signal worse by increasing the amplitude of that same signal.
To put it shortly, to successfully use a signal amplifier you should: (1) place the antenna is the best possible location for reception, and (2) connect the amplifier on the "antenna side" (as little cable between the antenna and the amplifier as possible). Then you run the "out" cable from the amplifier to your devices.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Does what it says.

09/24/2011
By ,
Coventry, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this amplifier when I finally decided to kick the cable company in the pants. My house is about 22 miles from most of the Television Stations that I want to watch and the house is also on a very high hill. One drawback I have is that there are some tall trees between my house and the TV stations. I have two new HDTVs, and the coax cable from the new Channelmaster 2020 antenna on the roof is about 35' long to the amplifier. From the amp, I split the signal and the cable to each TV is about 40' long. I tested my antenna without the amplifier and got about 14 digital channels. The signal strength was shown as 82% and -53db for channel 12-1 on my television. After this test, I installed the amplifier and rescanned the television channels. With the amplifier installed I now got 20 digital channels and the signal strength on channel 12-1 was now 86% and -42 db. I am now able to receive two channels that my directional antenna isn't pointed at and the stations are about 35 miles away.
This amplifier won't "create" a signal that doesn't exist, but it might help you pull in one or two fringe channels that you couldn't get without it. It's a good deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

I require this product

10/14/2009
By ,
Renton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm running two tvs off a roof antenna with a rotor. A cable splitter is used with one cable running to each tv and its converter box. Tv1 has a relatively short cable run, Tv2 has a very long run around my house. The splitter is close to Tv1. For a certain weak channel, picture on Tv1 was good although signal was marginal (digital pictures being either good or broken up); picture on Tv2 would breakup occasionally or be unwatchable (no picture at all).
I installed the amp just downstream of the splitter-out connector to Tv2. Before installing the amp, I could not receive the weak channel in question on Tv2. Afterwards, and based upon one days viewing, I experienced no picture breakup on Tv2 with a marginal signal strength similar to that displayed on Tv1.
As I write this, Tv2 signal strength for the weak channel in question is ranging from 45 to 60% with no picture or sound breakup. Signal strength for a good quality picture should be 65% (in the green) according to my Digital Stream converter box.
The antenna rotor is directed to what seems to be an optimum direction and not changed for each channel.
Further improvement would be to add another amp just upstream of the splitter or make my cable runs shorter, as I have much excess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Worked great for me.

10/26/2013
By ,
Greenville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am about 45-55 miles from the T.V. stations. I am down in a low area and my outside antenna is about 30 foot high. I am surrounded by a pine forest. Signals were weak and dropping in a out and some were out nearly all day.
After adding the amplifier at the end of run close to T.V. I am now getting all channels with no loss.
It did the trick. Worked good and very inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Works good

12/26/2009
By ,
Northern MN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these for my in-laws who live over 50 miles from the tv stations and with the analog converter box they were not receiving all the channels. Once we attached this box to their tv they were able to receive all the available channels and they were very pleased. I also purchased one for myself to use with our new digital tv in the hope of sharpening up some of the programs that appear to be a little fuzzy, but it did not seem to improve that area for me. I assume it is because those programs are not being broadcast in high definition yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Easy Installation

06/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
10db is not that much gain and I already use an antenna mounted amplifier so I did not want to overdrive my TV or VCR. This amplifier was installed to overcome the loss of gain from going through (2) splitters. Each time you go through a splitter you loose signal strength. This 10db amp seems to help. I am not sure how much gain would be too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Does not work

06/27/2014
By ,
Phoenix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blocks Channels instead of pulling them in.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

does just what I expected

04/05/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were losing local cable feeds due to long runs and multiple splitters (fuzzy channels and blocking/complete loss of some digital feeds). Installing this before long cable run and splitters to TVs and everything cleared up with absolutely no loss of digital programming.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Good product.

03/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Amp really improved my my signal strength. I would recommend it to anybody.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Improved signal strength for all the TV's

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have an antenna moved to the attic and 1st TV was getting all channels but other TV's connected to splitter in the basement were only getting the strongest ones.
Added this amplifier and all are getting the channels. Great value and easy install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Basic and useful - does the trick

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basic and useful - does the trick
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Walmart makes it easy to shop online.

06/15/2014
By ,
San Antonio Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered to boost cable signal, which it did quite well. However I did not use after I replaced old cable. Easy to set up and I will keep in reserve for future problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

worth the money

05/16/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was adding a tv to a cable outlet and i needed to split the signal. i tried it without this unit and the picture quality was horrible. I added this unit and both tv's show better than when i had one tv to the cable outlet. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Locally very helpful

10/02/2010
By ,
White Bear Lake, Mn.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am just using rabbit ears antennas and this really brought the local channels in much better plus adding about ten extra channels I wasn't getting before!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Peace of junk

05/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought several of these signal amps and none of them work. A big disappointment. Now i'm stuck with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Definitely improved my reception.

05/02/2014
By ,
Mpls,MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A quality product - low cost solution to marginal TV reception. Not a total solution but does offer much improvement. Walmart had the best price. Delivery to a FedX location worked within the specified time, but did require contacting FedX to determine that it had arrived.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

good simple antenna amplifier

11/17/2011
By ,
North East US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have long cable runs from your 75 ohm cable or antenna or have pixilation and picture drop outs on your tv, install this simple +10db amplifier. I connected it to the far end of the 20 foot cable that comes down from an attic antenna, just before the main distribution splitter.
It solved all but the worst of the pixilation problems. Plus, I got several channels that were previously too weak to watch. For the price it does the job as advertised. Note: No amplifier will amplify a signal that isn't already there. This overcomes undisirable signal losses in cables and splitters and results in an improved tv experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Amped up my reception

05/04/2014
By ,
Cheyenne, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product improved reception of a low power analog television station on an analog televion, using rabbit ears. I am happy I made the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

plug in and two coxial in and out

08/07/2012
By ,
vicksburg,ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to istall,product does what it says. I lost one station but gained 2 to 3 power bars on reception strenght on several more stations though !!! Good product !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next