Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

RCA RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

The RCA 10dB video signal amplifier can increase the VHF/UHF/FM signals on your television or VCR connection by an entire 10 decibels. This amplifier can bring you the functionality you want in your audio equipment. The cable TV signal amplifier will compensate for a weak or lost signal that occurs during long cable runs or multiple television/VCR connections. With this amplifier, you can have confidence in your television experience. The coax signal amplifier is designed for use with both RG-6 and RG-59 coaxial cables. This amplifier can also provide you with a signal boost that will allow for uninterrupted and improved television quality. With an amplifier like this, you can truly enjoy your relaxation time. This RCA 10dB video signal amplifier is localized for English and has been designed to last a long time.
Average Customer Rating:
3.328 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
39
Customer Recommendation63%73 out of 116reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
39
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Waste of My Time to try this RCA Amp

01/23/2012
By ,
Selma, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried putting this RCA Amp in several locations between my Antenna and TV. It made no difference in the Amount of Signal displayed at my TV.
I had read the 'reviews' of others before I ordered it. It seems to be about half and half between Customers getting good results, and those who did not see any improvement.
Guess my system is one that does not see any improvement.
I really had hoped it would work. You may one who will benefit from trying this RCA Amp.
After all, Walmart will accept your 'return' of it, if it does not work for you.
I returned the one I tried to Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Reception gets worse with amplifier installed

02/12/2013
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was having trouble getting ABC and sometimes Fox in my area. After inserting the RCA amp into the circuit, ABC channel lost all signal and FOX was just as sporadic as before. This did nothing for me, so I sent it back. Try something else.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DC
Something you should know
Posted 06/11/2014
Maybe you already know this, but signal amplifiers just amplify a signal and are for extending the range of the cable from antenna to TV. If your antenna is already receiving a poor/distorted reception, an amplifier can actually make the signal worse by increasing the amplitude of that same signal.
To put it shortly, to successfully use a signal amplifier you should: (1) place the antenna is the best possible location for reception, and (2) connect the amplifier on the "antenna side" (as little cable between the antenna and the amplifier as possible). Then you run the "out" cable from the amplifier to your devices.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Does what it says.

09/24/2011
By ,
Coventry, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this amplifier when I finally decided to kick the cable company in the pants. My house is about 22 miles from most of the Television Stations that I want to watch and the house is also on a very high hill. One drawback I have is that there are some tall trees between my house and the TV stations. I have two new HDTVs, and the coax cable from the new Channelmaster 2020 antenna on the roof is about 35' long to the amplifier. From the amp, I split the signal and the cable to each TV is about 40' long. I tested my antenna without the amplifier and got about 14 digital channels. The signal strength was shown as 82% and -53db for channel 12-1 on my television. After this test, I installed the amplifier and rescanned the television channels. With the amplifier installed I now got 20 digital channels and the signal strength on channel 12-1 was now 86% and -42 db. I am now able to receive two channels that my directional antenna isn't pointed at and the stations are about 35 miles away.
This amplifier won't "create" a signal that doesn't exist, but it might help you pull in one or two fringe channels that you couldn't get without it. It's a good deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

I require this product

10/14/2009
By ,
Renton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm running two tvs off a roof antenna with a rotor. A cable splitter is used with one cable running to each tv and its converter box. Tv1 has a relatively short cable run, Tv2 has a very long run around my house. The splitter is close to Tv1. For a certain weak channel, picture on Tv1 was good although signal was marginal (digital pictures being either good or broken up); picture on Tv2 would breakup occasionally or be unwatchable (no picture at all).
I installed the amp just downstream of the splitter-out connector to Tv2. Before installing the amp, I could not receive the weak channel in question on Tv2. Afterwards, and based upon one days viewing, I experienced no picture breakup on Tv2 with a marginal signal strength similar to that displayed on Tv1.
As I write this, Tv2 signal strength for the weak channel in question is ranging from 45 to 60% with no picture or sound breakup. Signal strength for a good quality picture should be 65% (in the green) according to my Digital Stream converter box.
The antenna rotor is directed to what seems to be an optimum direction and not changed for each channel.
Further improvement would be to add another amp just upstream of the splitter or make my cable runs shorter, as I have much excess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Great TV Signal Amplifier

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This nifty signal amplifier works as advertised. I got only 13 channels without it, and when I plugged it in, I began receiving 26 channels. All channels in my area are 40 miles away or less. I live in a high rise and am using the building's antenna, which is on the 6th floor. Please remember, signal amps don't 'pull in weak signals', they amplify already available signals. Also, make sure you place this amp as close to the source (i.e. the wall coax jack or antenna) as possible. Another tip; make sure your cable run is all the same coax type, i.e. RG6, RG59. RG6 is the best cable you can buy and only costs a tad more than RG59. Also, make sure you get a quality splitter, not one of those cheap types. It must pass 5 MHZ to at least 1 GHZ or you won't get the best signal. I highly recommend this!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

It works

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product with a indoor antenna and my new outdoor antenna and it pulled in at least 15 additional channels on both of them.
It is worth the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

The signal Amplifer does good,

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The amplifier does Good as I Have my Antana Mounted in the attic, It Pulls In Stations yhat I could not get before, And clearer pictures than before, I Guess I Was expecting a Litter reception than I have, As a friend of mine gets 2 more Channels more than I do Of course he may be on higher Ground, Or Has A more Expensive amplifier, I Am Proud Of The amplifer As I get Better reception And More Channels than I had before I put the Amplifier in line, For the money you cannot Beet This Amplifier, I would Recemend this Amplifier To A Friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

does just what I expected

04/05/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were losing local cable feeds due to long runs and multiple splitters (fuzzy channels and blocking/complete loss of some digital feeds). Installing this before long cable run and splitters to TVs and everything cleared up with absolutely no loss of digital programming.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

alot of hassle

01/31/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
after alot of hassle ordering, waiting, picking it up at the store, switching the wiring etc...it did nothing to enhance the signal. Only a few of the channels I normally get with an indoor antenna came in. returned it to the store for a refund. Do appreciate that I could return it with no hassle.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Good product.

03/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Amp really improved my my signal strength. I would recommend it to anybody.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Worked great for me.

10/26/2013
By ,
Greenville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am about 45-55 miles from the T.V. stations. I am down in a low area and my outside antenna is about 30 foot high. I am surrounded by a pine forest. Signals were weak and dropping in a out and some were out nearly all day.
After adding the amplifier at the end of run close to T.V. I am now getting all channels with no loss.
It did the trick. Worked good and very inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Works good

12/26/2009
By ,
Northern MN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these for my in-laws who live over 50 miles from the tv stations and with the analog converter box they were not receiving all the channels. Once we attached this box to their tv they were able to receive all the available channels and they were very pleased. I also purchased one for myself to use with our new digital tv in the hope of sharpening up some of the programs that appear to be a little fuzzy, but it did not seem to improve that area for me. I assume it is because those programs are not being broadcast in high definition yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

RCA 10 DB AMPLIFIER

01/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item wont work for me. I tried to use to amplify my HD antena signal, but the results are worst than without.
I believe is not for HD antena digital signal. With it installed I lost couple of channels. I returned next day to Walmart.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

It works

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If installed according to recommendations this item does its job. My issue is a long distance between my outdoor antenna and my tv. More than half that distance is outside. Directions said to install as close to where the coax comes in the house as possible, which I did. On most days it completely eliminates weak signal distortion.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

worth the money

05/16/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was adding a tv to a cable outlet and i needed to split the signal. i tried it without this unit and the picture quality was horrible. I added this unit and both tv's show better than when i had one tv to the cable outlet. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

No improvement

01/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tried this on tv sets in two Central Florida households. The channels that had been marginal were still marginal.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

The antenna lover

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This amplifier works just great. It surprised me. I get channels that I never got before. I even bought a new antenna but that didn,t work. When I hooked up the amplifier using the old antenna I was really pleased. I am going to buy another for my home up north. And it is so inexpensive too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Not worth it

01/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not bust the signal there are much better ones out ther.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Locally very helpful

10/02/2010
By ,
White Bear Lake, Mn.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am just using rabbit ears antennas and this really brought the local channels in much better plus adding about ten extra channels I wasn't getting before!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

No improvement

12/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I live approximately 20 miles from downtown Chicago in a neighborhood of one-story bungalows and have an in-attic antenna. With the exception of one or two channels (channels 7 and 11 in particular), I have good reception. I purchased this item in the hopes that it would improve reception on those two channels in particular. I've seen no noticeable improvement for those channels. Considering my proximity to the transmitters I expected more. While this device may work fine for other applications (poor reception at greater distances or rabbit-ear antennas) it did work for me.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next