Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

RCA RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

The RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier increases VHF/UHF/FM signals of your TV or VCR connection by 10 decibels. This signal amplifier can be used with both RG-6 and RG-59 coaxial cables. The coax cable signal booster compensates for signal loss or weak signal that occurs during long cable runs or due to the use of multiple TV/VCR connections. With the signal boost from this cable TV signal amplifier you can enjoy uninterrupted and improved picture quality that your TV will not normally receive with the available signal strength.
Average Customer Rating:
3.374 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation64%53 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Reception gets worse with amplifier installed

02/12/2013
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was having trouble getting ABC and sometimes Fox in my area. After inserting the RCA amp into the circuit, ABC channel lost all signal and FOX was just as sporadic as before. This did nothing for me, so I sent it back. Try something else.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Does what it says.

09/24/2011
By ,
Coventry, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this amplifier when I finally decided to kick the cable company in the pants. My house is about 22 miles from most of the Television Stations that I want to watch and the house is also on a very high hill. One drawback I have is that there are some tall trees between my house and the TV stations. I have two new HDTVs, and the coax cable from the new Channelmaster 2020 antenna on the roof is about 35' long to the amplifier. From the amp, I split the signal and the cable to each TV is about 40' long. I tested my antenna without the amplifier and got about 14 digital channels. The signal strength was shown as 82% and -53db for channel 12-1 on my television. After this test, I installed the amplifier and rescanned the television channels. With the amplifier installed I now got 20 digital channels and the signal strength on channel 12-1 was now 86% and -42 db. I am now able to receive two channels that my directional antenna isn't pointed at and the stations are about 35 miles away.
This amplifier won't "create" a signal that doesn't exist, but it might help you pull in one or two fringe channels that you couldn't get without it. It's a good deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

I require this product

10/14/2009
By ,
Renton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm running two tvs off a roof antenna with a rotor. A cable splitter is used with one cable running to each tv and its converter box. Tv1 has a relatively short cable run, Tv2 has a very long run around my house. The splitter is close to Tv1. For a certain weak channel, picture on Tv1 was good although signal was marginal (digital pictures being either good or broken up); picture on Tv2 would breakup occasionally or be unwatchable (no picture at all).
I installed the amp just downstream of the splitter-out connector to Tv2. Before installing the amp, I could not receive the weak channel in question on Tv2. Afterwards, and based upon one days viewing, I experienced no picture breakup on Tv2 with a marginal signal strength similar to that displayed on Tv1.
As I write this, Tv2 signal strength for the weak channel in question is ranging from 45 to 60% with no picture or sound breakup. Signal strength for a good quality picture should be 65% (in the green) according to my Digital Stream converter box.
The antenna rotor is directed to what seems to be an optimum direction and not changed for each channel.
Further improvement would be to add another amp just upstream of the splitter or make my cable runs shorter, as I have much excess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Worked great for me.

10/26/2013
By ,
Greenville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am about 45-55 miles from the T.V. stations. I am down in a low area and my outside antenna is about 30 foot high. I am surrounded by a pine forest. Signals were weak and dropping in a out and some were out nearly all day.
After adding the amplifier at the end of run close to T.V. I am now getting all channels with no loss.
It did the trick. Worked good and very inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Works good

12/26/2009
By ,
Northern MN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these for my in-laws who live over 50 miles from the tv stations and with the analog converter box they were not receiving all the channels. Once we attached this box to their tv they were able to receive all the available channels and they were very pleased. I also purchased one for myself to use with our new digital tv in the hope of sharpening up some of the programs that appear to be a little fuzzy, but it did not seem to improve that area for me. I assume it is because those programs are not being broadcast in high definition yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

does just what I expected

04/05/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were losing local cable feeds due to long runs and multiple splitters (fuzzy channels and blocking/complete loss of some digital feeds). Installing this before long cable run and splitters to TVs and everything cleared up with absolutely no loss of digital programming.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Good product.

03/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Amp really improved my my signal strength. I would recommend it to anybody.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

IT WORKS

03/03/2014
By ,
Deer Park, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The amplifier boosted signal strength on lower channels enough so that they no longer cut out (Higher channels needed no boost).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

worth the money

05/16/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was adding a tv to a cable outlet and i needed to split the signal. i tried it without this unit and the picture quality was horrible. I added this unit and both tv's show better than when i had one tv to the cable outlet. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Did the trick

01/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed this booster to get me one channel I couldn't get. It got me that channel in crystal clear. I already had another booster on further down the line so I was already getting other channels from it, but needed this one for an extra boost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Won't work

02/24/2014
By ,
Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This won't work at all
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Waste of My Time to try this RCA Amp

01/23/2012
By ,
Selma, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried putting this RCA Amp in several locations between my Antenna and TV. It made no difference in the Amount of Signal displayed at my TV.
I had read the 'reviews' of others before I ordered it. It seems to be about half and half between Customers getting good results, and those who did not see any improvement.
Guess my system is one that does not see any improvement.
I really had hoped it would work. You may one who will benefit from trying this RCA Amp.
After all, Walmart will accept your 'return' of it, if it does not work for you.
I returned the one I tried to Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Locally very helpful

10/02/2010
By ,
White Bear Lake, Mn.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am just using rabbit ears antennas and this really brought the local channels in much better plus adding about ten extra channels I wasn't getting before!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

It Works!

11/29/2013
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying several TV antenna boosters, I finally have found one that actually works. I can now get the 6 additional channels that I wanted with only a rare "breakup."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

I would not buy again. Returned to store

01/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very careful to follow instructions exactly. Checked and rechecked, lost channels and gained none. I bought with the idea and hope of picking up at least one or two new known stations.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

plug in and two coxial in and out

08/07/2012
By ,
vicksburg,ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to istall,product does what it says. I lost one station but gained 2 to 3 power bars on reception strenght on several more stations though !!! Good product !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Signal Amplifier

05/03/2011
By ,
Vian, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in the country and the signal was weak. It boosted the signal from 15 to 45 and sometimes 75. I run two T.V.'s from the amplifier.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

This will make your TV work better

09/20/2010
By ,
Sunnyside, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After we installed the $38 Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna from Wal-Mart, we installed this $16.95 booster. The picture is perfect! It is better now than it was when we had satellite TV. You really should add both of these to avoid the big satellite/cable bills. Our TV stations are about 35 miles away. When we had an older antenna, we would lose reception if it was windy or stormy. But with the booster and a bigger antenna, that isn't a problem any more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

excellent product

01/05/2010
By ,
Leesville, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what is advertised. It raised the signal strength by 10. I still can't recieve a picture in very cloudy weather. In other words it can't boost a signal when there is none to boost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 10dB Video Signal Amplifier

Works but touchy

01/01/2010
By ,
Denver, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This RCA Video Amplifier works as advertised but it is extremely touchy. Do not alter any possible setting. Do not tighten more than by fingers for it may never work again.
When it is working, it works well bringing stations, clearing snow and enhancing viewing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next