Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Awakening

The Awakening

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Awakening

Yay!

05/21/2010
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book! I watch the TV series, but the book is completely different. The relationship between Stephan and Damon is nowhere even close to the TV show. In the show they tolerate each other if nothing else. In the book they can't even be in the same room as the other. I must say I like the relationship between them in the show better, but the rest of the book is better all around. If you can get past the first five chapters it becomes really good. And I keep picturing Elena with brown hair instead of blonde. She looks better brunette in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Awakening

Great books

02/14/2010
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Vampire Diaries. I first read these books when I was 9 years old 17 years ago! I re-read them every few years. (The first 4 books in the series) FYI if you want to read these books because you love the new tv show just know that they do NOT follow eachother. They are almost entirely different. Just some of the same characters and the fact that it takes place in VA. The character relationships are all different as well. Personally, I love the book first and foremost. The show is geared more towards older "young adults" and adults. I suppose they want to keep up with the current times. The books never promotes drug use, or premarital "relations" the way the show does. So this is good for tweens. The first 4 original books are excellent. The newest ones are not so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tri-Cities WA
Posted 08/22/2011
I want to buy the books for a teen-age girl. What are the titles of the first four books, in order from the first to the last, please?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for The Awakening
09/30/2009
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have started watching the series so when I first started the book I was confused. The book is much better than the series the only thing they have in common so far are the names and places. If you like the series you'll LOve the book.........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Awakening

So friggin cheap!

10/05/2009
By ,
Prattville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, I decided to read the series since I love the show. I haven't read much, but it's different from the show. I must say buying this here has saved me a whole lot of money because at other places I buy books, like chain bookstores, the books are way over-priced. The book was in perfect condition when I got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Awakening
08/30/2010
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fell in love with the vampires diaries when the new show came to the CW. I didnt know there were even books lol. I love anything vampires except I wasnt in twlight that much(sry) I have been a vamp freak for years lol. I enojyed this book
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Awakening

Great book

10/02/2009
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like the Twilight series you will like this one. I can't wait to get the 3rd one in the mail.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Awakening

Great Book

10/08/2009
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good book. I love that it gives the point of view of both main characters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Awakening

A very interesting book.

10/25/2009
By ,
Ames, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book keeps your interest. You don't want to set it down!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Awakening
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5