Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes & Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Lined Color Band Grommet-Top Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes & Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Lined Color Band Grommet-Top Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

For those who like to keep their window decorating options open, this elegant Better Homes and Gardens drapery panel offers welcome versatility. Eight large metal grommets make it a cinch to hang, while the full lining increases your privacy. Plus, you'll enjoy saving extra money with these energy efficient curtains, as their insulating effect keeps out the heat in the summer, and conserves the room's warmth in the winter — no need to use the heater or air conditioner. The curtain panel fits up to 1" rods (not included). This Better Homes and Gardens curtain panel is available in a variety of beautiful colors to perfectly match your home decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.546 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(262 Reviews) 221
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
173
4 stars
69
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%249 out of 260reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
173
4 stars
69
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Lined Color Band Grommet-Top Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

Beautiful curtains (green tree/chocolate)

07/29/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 4 panels of the green tree/chocolate panels. They are very nice and look more expensive than they were- to me less than twenty bucks a panel is a bargain. They are NOT black-out curtains, but they do cut out quite a bit of light- it just depends how much darkness you want to achieve with curtains on the windows. Of course, having blinds on the windows behind them helps to cut out more light. I put these in my future nursery (current guestroom) as they will match the green and brown found in the crib bedding I registered for elsewhere. The room they are in faces east and gets quite a bit of sun here in TX. That room gets HOT when the ceiling fan isn't on AND there aren't curtains on the windows (or they're shut). In that sense, these definitely are energy-efficient curtain panels. I hope this information helps in your buying decision. Picture of dark room included in this review shows how light comes in at 4pm, facing east, in north Texas.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Lined Color Band Grommet-Top Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

Worked out Great!!

01/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had already purchased 4 panels of the Eclipse thermal/blackout curtains in dark brown and put them up with my original beige panels where were very sheer. I wanted a heavier lined panel that you could still see a bit of light through. I purchased 2 ivory/straw panels and they worked out perfectly! They're not as heavy as the Eclipse curtains but they still help keep some of the cold air out much better than sheer panels. Take a look at the pictures to see the difference in the two.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+15points
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Lined Color Band Grommet-Top Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

I LOVE LOVE LOVE these curtains

05/30/2011
By ,
Toledo, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought my first home and wanted something that would look like I paid top dollar but was in my budget... These curtains are way better then I expected them to be for the price. I bought the Clay Beige/Chocolate Chip for my livingroom and the Charcoal/Rich Black for the master bedroom they look great and give my new home just enough class for this 30 year old!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Lined Color Band Grommet-Top Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

Just as expected

05/22/2011
By ,
Gresham, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the Green tree/chocolate chip window panels and they are exactly as pictured online. The colors match and look fantastic in my babies room. The material is not as heavy as canvas but has that same canvas look to it. They are also flat and do not have any shine to them. They were exactly what I wanted. And for the price, they can't be beat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Lined Color Band Grommet-Top Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel
02/27/2011
By ,
Campbellsville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The beige part of the panels are actually darker than pictured I believe. I can really tell how it keeps such bright sunlight out already.. But I kind of wished I went with the straw color because this beige is darker than what they show here.. It looks much better than my previous window treatments, and I am overall happy with them. I just wish I knew how to keep the folds in the panels to stay put :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Lined Color Band Grommet-Top Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

yuck! i returned them

02/12/2011
By ,
pennsville nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Saw curtains in the store...just like these but when i ordered these and got them via site to store...i returned them on the spot. They weren't the curtains i wanted and these were horrible. They looked like the same fabric of the cheapo curtains i got at family dollar to hold us over until we could afford nice ones. Instead i bought the silky ones that look just like them. i will post a picture. i recommend going with the ones i bought instead of these. They look cheap and retro .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Lined Color Band Grommet-Top Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

I hemmed up 10 of these for my living room.

03/08/2013
By ,
Kingwood, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hemmed up 10 of these for my living room since I out 2 panels on each window. I love the pop of green since I have a lot of browns and beige I. My living area. They only had them in stock in the 95 inch length.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Lined Color Band Grommet-Top Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

may need more panels based on window size

02/23/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this product even though pic was misleading. Color is Khaki/Brown. I have a large window 72 W. Originally I only purchased 2 panels. To get the effect in the advertised pics. I had to to purchase another 2 panels. This info was not provided on the site. However when the package came it indicated number of panels needed based on size of the window. It was suggested 3-4 for my size. Nice look for the cost. I've noticed that the temperature in apt is warmer now when I get in from work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+126points
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Lined Color Band Grommet-Top Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

Two-colored canopy curtains

04/20/2011
By ,
Elk River, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased these curtains online and had no idea what the product would look like, how the fabric would look and feel, and the actual color since pictures don't always tell the truth. When we received them and put them in our kitchen we were more then pleased! They look wonderful, they also function they way we wished, blocking out sunlight and cutting heating and cooling costs in that room!
We purchased the black and silver/grey toned curtains in this style, and they look elegant and modern but not boring like a solid colored curtain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Lined Color Band Grommet-Top Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

Very Nice

08/03/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am glad I chose this curtains for my living room. They are very elegant looking and match my camel couch well. They are thinner than I expected, but they keep the light and heat out. There is a good contrast of color between the tan and brown. I defitnely recommend these curtains!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Lined Color Band Grommet-Top Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

A Matter of Taste

12/27/2009
By ,
Naperville, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was so excited to get these panels after reading the glowing reviews, I order them twice. As other reviewers attest, the quality and value are great, hence my 3-star rating. HOWEVER, the fabric is dull as dish water! These panels are waaaay too bland for my taste. They just didn't "pop". Very disappointing. I returned these panels (Wal-mart's customer service is the best!) and ordered the 95" crimson faux silk panels instead, which suit me right down to the ground!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+37points
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Lined Color Band Grommet-Top Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

A quality product

01/02/2010
By ,
Canandaigua, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The order was received on time and the quality was better than I expected. The color online was a little different (could be my monitor) but I still liked it so it wasn't a big deal. The color at the top of the curtain looked more of a cream color but it is tan/beige color. They look very nice; I paired them with a cappuccino roman shade (purchased from JC Penney).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Lined Color Band Grommet-Top Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

loved them

12/24/2009
By ,
Hampton, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In the picture the "clay beige" looks more ecru to me but I would call the color a tan. I received the items on time and when I opened them realized that the curtains have a white lining on back. They give privacy when closed but allow some light to go thru. The grommets are large to allow for bigger rods and they drape well. If you have large windows you may want to get two per window so you get the the look if that is what you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Lined Color Band Grommet-Top Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

WOW

11/14/2009
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I was a little dissappointed in the thickness of these my great room/dining/ kitchen are all open to one another and they fill the need for all three rooms, and look beautiful hung. These lined draperies, after ironing compare with the linen draperies from competitors for 3 times the price. Great look for a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Lined Color Band Grommet-Top Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

Love these Panels

10/16/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The panels were purchased to help insulate the wall off windows in my home office - which is adjacent to my master bedroom. They do what was intended and coordinate well tying the color schemes of the 2 rooms together. I thought they would be room darkening but they are not. You know that it is daylight outside without opening the curtains. I purchased the green tea and chocolate chip color. They are true to color but I had to buy 4 panels to cover the windows. I just hung them straight out of the package and the wrinkles fell out in 4 or 5 days.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Lined Color Band Grommet-Top Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

Wasn't the color I'd hoped for...

03/08/2012
By ,
Chciago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered several of the Green River/Chocolate Chip panels, hoping the color represented online would be true....unfortunately it wasn't. I was hoping that "Green River" would be a somewhat bright shade of aqua, as it looks to be in the picture. Instead, I found it to be a dingy, dull silvery sage color with only a hint of blue...and no aqua at all. Fortunately the curtains were shipped free through Site To Store and returns are very easy. If the color had been right, I would have been very happy with the curtains as the price and design were both really nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Lined Color Band Grommet-Top Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

Great Deal!

03/28/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very pleased with these curtains. Everyone who visits comments on how nice they look. They serve their purpose as well and keep light out. I have older windows, so the lining really matters and makes an obvious differnce keeping our family room cooler. And you can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Lined Color Band Grommet-Top Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

Great Value

03/10/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains look great! Heavy enough to block heat/sun during midday, but light enough to let a little light in & not totally darken my living room & make it feel like a dungeon. For the price these are a good quality curtain. I just wish they were a little wider...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Lined Color Band Grommet-Top Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

Just beautiful!

03/26/2010
By ,
Mesa, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these drapes. The top is more a khaki than a beige but they look so rich in color. They complement my beige walls and brown furniture. They also keep out the sun. Makes my living room beautiful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Lined Color Band Grommet-Top Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel
05/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these because they match the bedspread I bought online. They are great. They look nice, and keep the cold and sun out. Highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
1-20 of 222 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next