Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware Farberware 12" Nonstick Deep Skillet, Polished Aluminum

Farberware Farberware 12" Nonstick Deep Skillet, Polished Aluminum

Cooking meals is easier with the Farberware Deep Skillet. It features a durable, aluminum construction that is designed to conduct and distribute heat evenly across the cooking surface. Made with a non-stick interior, it is an excellent choice for browning, frying and searing. The unique design allows you to prepare foods with much less oil than you may normally use. The sides are deep, which minimizes the chances of food spilling over the edge while moving it around in the bottom of the pan. Grasp the easy-grip, rubberized handle, and lightly toss and aerate your food like a pro. The base of the handle is securely reinforced with dual rivets for durability and longevity. This non-stick skillet is oven safe up to 350 degrees Fahrenheit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farberware 12" Nonstick Deep Skillet, Polished Aluminum

Good skillet

12/11/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a deep skillet that I can cook larger amount of food once and even make some fried rice within, the regular skillet/fry pan just isn't deep enough to stir fry food with. saw this one in the store, and there is another deep skillets combo (with 10" and 12" ) that at the same price, and the weight of that combo pack and this 12"deep skillet are about the same, you can tell the thickness of this one is good compare to others. so it will keep the heat better when you put down the cold food ingredients. The non stick surface is smooth and nice feel. It is still not 100% smooth on its surface but it is sure a non stick pan. The other surface is polished aluminum which would get dirty esaily, and it's a bit difficult to clean up the oil stain on the polish aluminum. Handle is comfortable and the rivets look/feel really well built. Overall it is a great piece of cookware that I will use a lot for most cooking, and just wish it come with a 12" lid that will complete make its value to 5 star with decent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Farberware 12" Nonstick Deep Skillet, Polished Aluminum

farberware 12" non'stick stainless--excellent

08/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 to replace one I purchased 2 years ago.
These pans are exceptional, durable and I use them for cooking every day.
The stainless appearance looks good on the stove top with more expensive stainless cookware.
They can also be used in the oven to 350 degrees to bake things like fritatta omlettes.
I use a revere ware lid on them that fits perfectly.
******an excellent product and value--thanks for continueing to stock it *****
shipping was very quick
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farberware 12" Nonstick Deep Skillet, Polished Aluminum

Tough Skillet

09/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice deep sides for cooking many types of dishes, even Chinese! I used this for over two years everyday before I got a new one. Good quality. The coating stays well in place, but don't use any metal utensils otherwise it will easy scratch. I recommend this one over the other Farberware skillet offered by Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farberware 12" Nonstick Deep Skillet, Polished Aluminum

Nonstick - doesn't

11/07/2012
By ,
The Villages, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The coating has begun to come off. We have used non-metalic implements and nothing more abrasive than a nylon scrubbie to wash it. The skillet is only about a year and a half old and has NOT lasted nearly as long as it should have. Farberware (AKA Meyer Corp.) said their warranty dept. would be glad to examine and maybe replace the item -but- I would have to send it to them in California using a tracking number. By the time I pay to ship it off and maybe get another, I would have spent half as much as purchasing a replacement. BTW, it took me four phone calls to eventually get to the cust. service person at Meyer Corp. (no email - or web site). Save yourself the hassle and buy one made by another mfg.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farberware 12" Nonstick Deep Skillet, Polished Aluminum

love farberware

12/21/2010
By ,
fall river, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
can't beat farberware products. they last forever as long as you use correct utensils.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farberware 12" Nonstick Deep Skillet, Polished Aluminum

Great Product

12/03/2013
By ,
Woodstock, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter and I love this deep skillet so much, that she took my old one when she moved out recently, so I had to buy a new one.
This product is truly no stick, durable, and deep enough to hold many pieces of chicken, fish or whatever you are frying!
And to top it all off, it is extremely easy to clean!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farberware 12" Nonstick Deep Skillet, Polished Aluminum

Great pan

08/27/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought the handle was black to go with my other pans but it is grey. Other than that it is a great pan...just remember to read the description carefully if you are looking for something specific because all my other pans are Stainless and this one is Aluminum and it doesn't come with a cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farberware 12" Nonstick Deep Skillet, Polished Aluminum

nice for stir-fry

07/27/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This skillet is suitable for most Chinese stir-fry dishes.
Being nonstick, it's very easy to clean.
However, the exterior is aluminum, so the surface gets dirty quickly and does not look nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farberware 12" Nonstick Deep Skillet, Polished Aluminum
05/29/2012
By ,
UTAH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.