Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 3-Piece Skillet/Griddle Set, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Farberware Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 3-Piece Skillet/Griddle Set, Black

Rooted in rich history, Farberware has an envied reputation in the cookware industry. Imagine quality and value packaged together in this black cookware set. Technology has evolved to produce this Farberware nonstick cookware set. Advanced features, improved quality, convenient nonstick surfaces and an assortment of optional accessories and complementary pieces have been added giving you an array of options to choose from with this Farberware skillet/griddle set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%23 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 3-Piece Skillet/Griddle Set, Black

Good Products

01/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had Farberware before and enjoyed it. There is nothing new to add, but I throughly enjoy using them. Be sure to not use metal utincils.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 2 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 3-Piece Skillet/Griddle Set, Black

Use it everyday

05/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the gridle most of all it's just perfect for a quick breakfast. I highly recomend this frying pan set
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 3 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 3-Piece Skillet/Griddle Set, Black

Very good.

03/29/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Faberware set is very good just do not use a harsh abrasive such as a brillo pad or wire abrasive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 3-Piece Skillet/Griddle Set, Black

great cookware

03/03/2011
By ,
Odessa, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great lightweight durable easy to clean!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 3-Piece Skillet/Griddle Set, Black

Very light weight cookware.

03/23/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this set specifically because of the griddle in which I am disappointed. Due to its very light weight, it does not stay flat when heated which causes batter, eggs, etc. to migrate to the middle rather than remain separated.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 6 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 3-Piece Skillet/Griddle Set, Black

This set is much better than I expected

02/25/2012
By ,
Alton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't expect a lot from these because the price was so reasonable, but they are much better than I thought they'd be. I had a couple of old Teflon pans that were pitted....these pans are very easy to clean....just rinse them out with a bit of soap and they're clean....heat up well, cook well, everything is fine. I'm happy I bought them and use them every day now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 3-Piece Skillet/Griddle Set, Black

Much Better Than Expected

12/08/2011
By ,
Prairie City, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised at the quality of this product. I was skeptical when ordering because the cost was so reasonable. I am very pleased with the overall appearance and durability of this item. Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 3-Piece Skillet/Griddle Set, Black
03/29/2012
By ,
Nairobi, Kenya
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These three pans in one set is a great deal. However, note the sizes as the two skillets are small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 3-Piece Skillet/Griddle Set, Black

Already warped, purchased less than 9 months ago..

11/25/2012
By ,
Northern Pittsburgh Suburbia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
In my opinion, the durability is very poor. We have been using the flat square griddle often and not only is is the non-stick finish discolored but the griddle is extremely warped. We have a gas stove so warped pans can happen with poor quality cookware. If you have a gas stove, I would not recommend this cookware set. This was a quick purchase for a decent price.
Sorry, Farberware is normally a better quality brand but not for this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
0points
Review 10 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 3-Piece Skillet/Griddle Set, Black

Better than I thought

02/25/2013
By ,
Poplar bluff, mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ive had Farberware in the past and wasnt too impressed with it. However, I must say these were a nice surprise. They arent elcheepo flim flimsy things that bend in two if you drop.
So, good job Farberware, I will and have reevaluated your product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 3-Piece Skillet/Griddle Set, Black

wonderful pans for a great price .

05/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank Thank you for this product it came right on time cheap and nice well pack thanks again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 3-Piece Skillet/Griddle Set, Black

Had to return :(

02/13/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately, all pans were not flat at the bottom. I don't know if it was due to shipping or if it was a manufacturing error. Oh well, I had to return it to the store the next day :(
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 3-Piece Skillet/Griddle Set, Black

Great price. Does the job.

03/23/2013
By ,
Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only suggestion is to use a cooking spray with the griddle. I have used it frequently, but if the temperature is too low, pancakes may stick a bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 3-Piece Skillet/Griddle Set, Black

GREAT PANS

03/08/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these pans. Easy to clean. I'll bet glue wouldn't stick. Terrific value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 3-Piece Skillet/Griddle Set, Black
04/03/2012
By ,
Buckhannon, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What little I have used them they seem to be a good item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 3-Piece Skillet/Griddle Set, Black
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5