Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 10-Piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tramontina Tramontina 10-Piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set

The Tramontina 10-Piece Cookware Set is the perfect addition to any kitchen. This kitchen cookware set includes both stainless steel and nonstick cookware pieces to give consumers a balanced cooking experience. It comes with soft grip silicone handles that provide safe pick-up of hot dishes from the stove. This induction ready cookware set has mirror polished interior and exterior that help add looks to your kitchen decor. The non-stick saute pan features a nonstick interior for easy cooking as well as cleaning. Made from stainless steel, this cookware set offers years of durable performance. As this stainless steel cookware set is dishwasher safe, it is quite easy to maintain this Tramontina cookware set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation76%13 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tramontina 10-Piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Nice cookware, but...

12/02/2012
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this set specifically because it was supposed to be "induction ready". I need to be able to use it on my induction cooktop. What the description didn't specify is that only the saucepans are "induction ready". I cannot use the skillets, as they will not work on an induction stove. This should be specified in the description!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 2 for Tramontina 10-Piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Great price

11/27/2010
By ,
Panama City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an induction cooktop and needed this set. The write up on Walmart.com said it was for use on induction cooktops. When I got the product, the 3 pots were for induction, but the two non-stick pans were not. Also, the webside did not list the sizes of the pots, so I just had to guess from the picture. I love the pots, but the website could have described the set better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 3 for Tramontina 10-Piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Just love it!

02/21/2011
By ,
Paramus, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought another more expensive set from another store, which didn't even last one year. This set is great, durable and cleans well. After over one year it still looks almost new. I've recommended to my friends already.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
United States
Posted 05/22/2012
Is this 18/2 or 18/10? What is the difference between these two ? Weight or what ?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Tramontina 10-Piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Flat bottoms

10/01/2009
By ,
SW Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the money. If you're using a glasstop, your cookware needs to be flat to ensure good heat transfer. This product performs great and is easy to clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Review 5 for Tramontina 10-Piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Quality pruduct

01/22/2011
By ,
Pittsfield,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this set of cookware about a month ago and wanted to use all of the pieces before writing a review. My wife and I are no professionals when it comes to cooking, but this cookware out performs any of the other name brands we've tried in the past. If you own a ceramic cook top oven, you will find a noticeable differance in faster cooking times and better heat distribution across the entire pan. Clean up is super easy, especially the two fry pans and the utensils appear to be quite durable. We found the price to be fair considering how well the set has performed so far. The only draw back we found was the large fry pan is a little on the small side. Other than that, these pans fit our cooking needs quite nicely, and at least some of the pieces were made in AMERICA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Tramontina 10-Piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Good cookware set

05/27/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cookware set is very good for this price. And I got a suprise because two fry pans of this set were made in USA not in China.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for Tramontina 10-Piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Love It !!

04/01/2010
By ,
Fitchburg, Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a set of Tramontina pans that I bought a while ago back. It too was value priced and a good product. I was looking to expand it with more Tramontina pieces. I found this set online and was happy to be able to purchase more of this product.
If you are looking for a light weight set that is easy to clean, cooks good and is easy on the pocketbook, this set is for you. I would certainly recommend this to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for Tramontina 10-Piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Great cookware!

08/29/2010
By ,
NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this cookware..Is a must to have flat bottom cookware for a ceramic top stove..Other cookware tends to "travel" when heating..The thick bottoms transfer and hold heat great so not much heat is needed..I had a couple of pieces of Tramontina cookware already and loved them is why I searched out more to complete a set...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Tramontina 10-Piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Not a "True Set" of Induction cookware

01/26/2013
By ,
Baraboo, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased the set believing the whole set was an induction cook set which it is not. Both fry pans are aluminum and will not work on an induction stove or cook top. The pots are nice and heavy and contain the stainless steel bottoms needed for the induction cook top. The description does not say anything about only half the set being induction ready. Especially when you use the fry pans probably the most.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Tramontina 10-Piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Advertised under Induction Cookware

11/28/2012
By ,
75006
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you have an induction cooktop this is NOT compatable. I had to return the product.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 11 for Tramontina 10-Piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Nice Looking

12/06/2010
By ,
Erie,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They clean up nice so far only had them a month.They are made well.My first set after 20 years,so I hope they last another 20.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Tramontina 10-Piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set

I love it

04/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I so recommend this item it was cheap and great on cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Tramontina 10-Piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Cookware was not what it was advertised as being.

12/15/2012
By ,
College Park, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted cookware to use on an induction cooking unit. It requires pots and pans to be stainless steel or be certified as induction cookware. In this case, the cookware was advertised as stainless steel but the only ones that were stainless steel were the pots. The pans were aluminum and did not work. I returned them and bought a different brand of cookware which worked for both pots and pans on the induction cooking unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 14 for Tramontina 10-Piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
12/26/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful set of cookware, pots are well made...in the USA!! The set includes a nice variety of sizes, including a stew pot and 2 frying pans. The spatula and spoon are very sturdy, too. I bought this for "new homemaker" granddaughter and she is very pleased with the entire set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tramontina 10-Piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5