Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dyson Dyson DC28 Animal Vacuum with Airmuscle Technology

Dyson Dyson DC28 Animal Vacuum with Airmuscle Technology

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.573 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(2267 Reviews) 2155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,668
4 stars
390
3 stars
101
2 stars
56
1 star
52
Customer Recommendation92%2,089 out of 2,267reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,668
4 stars
390
3 stars
101
2 stars
56
1 star
52
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dyson DC28 Animal Vacuum with Airmuscle Technology

Love it!!

03/06/2011
By ,
washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my dyson!!!!! Would highly recommend it to anyone!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dyson DC28 Animal Vacuum with Airmuscle Technology

Expensive, but an excellent vacuum...

03/13/2011
By ,
Hightstown, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second Dyson vacuum. They are fairly expensive, fairly heavy, and fairly prone to component breakage... But, that being said, they are still, in my opinion, the best vacuums on the market! I've tried many other vacuums both before and after my first Dyson, but none have compared to its ability to clean and its ease of emptying the dirt bin!
I wish the components (the hose, belts, etc) would hold up better in the long run. I also wish that the Dysons had a headlight on them. Other than that, I've been impressed enough with them to dig deep into my pockets to purchase a second one... That about says it all!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dyson DC28 Animal Vacuum with Airmuscle Technology

Amazing at picking up pet hair!

03/31/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I desperately needed a new vacuum...old one was 20 yrs. old....i read all reviews on Consumers Reports...Dyson Animal was rated #2 (the billion dollar Kirby was rated #1) and I am THRILLED with the performance of the Dyson! I have 3 teen-pre-teen children who all have asthma and dust allergies...I have a 5 yr old yellow lab whose fur sheds so much i could coat another lab! The Dyson lived up to its hype and picks up every speck of dust and pet hair! It almost moves on its own! It is very easy to put together and very lightweight also...I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dyson DC28 Animal Vacuum with Airmuscle Technology

You'll Want this

03/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have never bought a better Vac. A little $$, but dose what it claims & lives up to it's word. Treat it right,use it wright. It will last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dyson DC28 Animal Vacuum with Airmuscle Technology

Actually does what it says

03/29/2011
By ,
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a Rnbow vacuum system for 10+ years and I loved it. My sister has the Pet Dyson 25 and I liked what it did removing dust dirt and Black Labrador Hair! I have a Black Lab also and everyday its like a small toupee of her hair I sweep up. My other vacuum "Rnbow" does an excellent job but it was a hassle every day taking it out, set it up then Vac. I bought this Dyson on my Sisters Recommendation to use it everyday and I have to say, it does a great and terrific job! I like the fact I just push a 'button' to switch from medium carpet to bare floor and just flip a top and you can take the vac hose with its attachment to get work done speedily. My only complaint is it should have an extension hose to make it longer to vac under beds, sofas, furniture etc..... Other than that one request, I like it very much and it is a keeper along with our "RNBOW" one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dyson DC28 Animal Vacuum with Airmuscle Technology

Bought another Dyson

03/24/2011
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My original Dyson Animal stopped working properly after 6 years (past warranty) so we went with another. We own 11 animals (10 of which shed) and have killed too many other vaccuums in the past to not go with a Dyson. Happy as can be. The only issue is the suction is so strong that sometimes it's difficult to move the machine! Not sure if that's a problem, though! The other thing I don't like is the attachments. I use the bristle brush wide head a lot and this one didn't come with one (came with a very narrow one) and my other one from my previous Dyson doesn't fit this machine...
Recently did the first filter cleaning. This machine comes with two instead of just the one. Both were easy to remove and wash, took a few days to dry, though, so make sure you get all your vaccuuming done prior to doing this!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dyson DC28 Animal Vacuum with Airmuscle Technology

Love my dyson

03/09/2011
By ,
Charleston WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Dyson dc28 this is is the vacuum I have ever had. The suction is amazing!!! Every time I sweep I am amazed at how clean my carpets look I have used a lot of sweepers and they all lose suction as soon as filter gets dirty or the bands on the bottom braks and has to be replaced with my Dyson none of this to worry about.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dyson DC28 Animal Vacuum with Airmuscle Technology
03/11/2011
By ,
East Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best vacuum on the market. I just got mine but my parents have had one for over 3 years and have not had any trouble with it. All other vacuums for them would break down within the first two years. A great product for people who like seriously clean carpets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dyson DC28 Animal Vacuum with Airmuscle Technology

Amazing Vacuum! Great suction!

03/17/2011
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had an Electrolux for 20 years and thought I was pleased with it. The motor finally conked, and after seeing what it would cost to replace the Electrolux, the Dyson seemed like a bargain! Especially the Walmart price! The Dyson has exceeded my expectations! I emptied the tank 5 times on first use. Easy to use. The upholstery attachment tool works very well. Really vacuums up the dog hair and barn debris that tracks into my house. Leaves awesome vacuum marks! Seems like the house is a LOT fresher. BUY THIS ONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dyson DC28 Animal Vacuum with Airmuscle Technology

best vacuum ever

03/07/2011
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i read the reviews of this vacuum before i made my purchase and as always, was still skepticle. but let me say it is truly the best vacuum i've ever purchased. all of the reviews i have read were definetly right on the money. i have 2 cats and a new puppy and lots of grandchildren so this has truly been put to the test and has passed with flying colors. never thought i would spend that much money on a vacuum, but it was well worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dyson DC28 Animal Vacuum with Airmuscle Technology

Love my Dyson!

03/28/2011
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything about this vacuum is perfect except the extension. I am not crazy about how it works because it isn't flexible and it makes it awkward. BUT, I love the vacuum so much that I really could care less! I have tried many different vacuums and this is the best one I have ever purchased. I will not go back to Hoover, Bissell, Regina, or any other brand!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dyson DC28 Animal Vacuum with Airmuscle Technology

The ultimate upgrade!

04/03/2011
By ,
Lexington, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this vacuum as an upgrade to the old Dyson DC07, and it is definitely an improvement. The suction is so powerful that it tugs at the carpet. The detachable wand took a couple of tries to get used to, but it is also a big improvement. Very powerful, highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dyson DC28 Animal Vacuum with Airmuscle Technology

LOVE it!!

03/22/2011
By ,
Plover, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend this product! With 2 dogs and 2 kids my house gets dirt tracked in constantly. The Dyson is a must have! I am embarrassed by the amount of dirt it got out of my carpet. Always thought I was getting it clean, but now I know I am! Absolutely LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dyson DC28 Animal Vacuum with Airmuscle Technology

Exceptional Vac

03/19/2011
By ,
Canonsburg, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best vacuum and well worth the money. For anyone with pets or who just wants to really get the carpets totally clean, this is the one. Dyson has got it right! I highly recommend this vac and the sale price made it even better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dyson DC28 Animal Vacuum with Airmuscle Technology

Dyson Animal

04/02/2011
By ,
Bristol, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is amazing what this machine picks up--easy to push! I have 2 cats and a dog--no more floating, soft, kitty hair. Accessories are a little hard to use, but for wht it picks up--I'm willing to endure a little aggravation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dyson DC28 Animal Vacuum with Airmuscle Technology

Better Than Expected

03/22/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much better than I expected! This vacuum really picks up dog hair and the carpet nab. The dirt canister empties easily but it is a little inconvenient to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dyson DC28 Animal Vacuum with Airmuscle Technology

A must for owners of dogs that shed

03/19/2011
By ,
Sw michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two pugs that shed profusely. This is the first vacuum i have owned that could measure up to all this dog hair. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dyson DC28 Animal Vacuum with Airmuscle Technology

Great buy, Great price

03/14/2011
By ,
Franklin, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Best price by far. I've used it twice in two weeks that I've owed it, and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dyson DC28 Animal Vacuum with Airmuscle Technology

does a great job

03/30/2011
By ,
lexington, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the vacumn is great. i did not find a lower price anywhere. The shipping was cheap and fast
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dyson DC28 Animal Vacuum with Airmuscle Technology

A very helpful product

03/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best vacumn cleaner I ever owned. Better than the 1st dyson animal I bought 6 years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next