Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark VX2 Cordless Sweeper, V1945Z

Shark Shark VX2 Cordless Sweeper, V1945Z

The Shark Vx2 Cordless Sweeper is the ideal choice to keep your household clean and tidy. This Shark floor sweeper features 2 speeds to ensure unmatched cleaning. No matter what type of debris accumulate in your place, this sweeper gets rid of them in no time with the 12" powerful motorized brush roll. The debris is collected in an easy-to-empty dust cup. This swivel cordless sweeper is rechargeable and a single charge can provide 50 minutes of cleaning time. It can easily reach under furniture due to the long profile. This rechargeable floor sweeper incorporates the patented Wall Hugging Technology to remove the dirt accumulating along the walls easily.
Average Customer Rating:
3.614 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation64%28 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark VX2 Cordless Sweeper, V1945Z

Great picker upper

12/10/2012
By ,
Knoxville,Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its light weight,it picks up really well. I clean businesses and its really picks up so much and a lot faster than an electric one. My last one lasted over a year and i used it 5 days a week. Have 2 now would not be with out one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark VX2 Cordless Sweeper, V1945Z

Excellent Sweeper

08/18/2009
By ,
Orange, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this and used it the next day after the initial 20 hour battery charging and I'm very impressed. It picked up everything that needed to be picked up on both my carpet and hardwood flooring. Cleaning the dust cup and bristles is easy and quick. I live in a very tiny apartment and cleaned the floors and the sweeper in less than a half hour. No need to roll over the same area twice, in my experience. This is an excellent product by shark and I recommend it to everyone else.
Very sleek design, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark VX2 Cordless Sweeper, V1945Z
01/06/2010
By ,
Queensbury, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent little vacumn for quick pick-ups & the more superficial capet/floor runovers. The Shark works well on bare floor or carpet, but I find myself having to empty it frequently [I have 2 cats!]. Overall, I liked it so well I bought one for my sister as a gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark VX2 Cordless Sweeper, V1945Z

so Much for less money

04/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried the more advanced model before the VX3 and it eventually broke off course but after 18 months of Great performance. the more advanced was more expensive becoz it has the feature of"no touch"emptying the sweeper but really eventually it got disgusting inside I still had to touch and clean it up, this feature made the bottom part heavier which made the stick easier to break. but with this model U get the facts right, U know U will anyways touch the dirt container but it is a bit lighter so it is not heavy for the stick. the batteries off course are great a good night charge lasts up to one week and I have 4 kids to clean up after. I can not live without it. and this model although it does not have all the extras but it is a great example of less is more. would totally recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark VX2 Cordless Sweeper, V1945Z

Shark cordless sweeper vs the Swivel Sweeper

05/03/2012
By ,
Northern Virginia DC Metro Area
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Being disabled and with arthritis I was hoping for something with the light ease of the Swivel Sweeper but could last for a year or more. I loved the Swivel Sweeper's lightweight ease of use but spent more time picking everything out of the roller after ( and during ) every use than a human should.
So when I got the Shark home, I read the instructions cover to cover and followed everything to the letter. This included letting it charge for 24 hours before it's first use. Then draining it completely on the first use before charging it again for 16 hours, no more - no less. The manual for the VX2 states that regardless of all your work you can expect to hand over $29 every year for a replacement battery. Plus shipping. Seriously ? That would have been helpful on the outside of the box.
Aside from the impending death sentence on the battery I used it lightly. I liked how it didn't stop running when hair or threads wrapped around the roller as quickly as the SS did . I found it a bit wobbly in the middle joint as I pushed it around. The Shark is heavier than the S.S too so it wasn't easy. The sweep-under furniture feature was difficult to use because I had to push it forward and down at the same time. The first use wasn't as strong as I expected from the ads. The third charge ran weak after 30 minutes. After only one months use it began jamming . Today it wouldn't roll forward without jerking.. I sat on the floor and cleaned it out, checking for clogs and giving it another go until I got a terrible pain from trying to get this baby to roll forward again. For me, this has to go back. Finally, if you have low pile berber and uncarpeted floors, this may work for you. If you have several rugs or medium to plush carpets, it might be a problem. If you've got a bad back already , save the box.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:45 - 54
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark VX2 Cordless Sweeper, V1945Z

$50 down the drain

04/21/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this to replace a 3 yr old Eureka stick vac that worked extremely well - it had two batteries and would pick up anything...
This thing may be good at picking up bolts, but for dirt/crumbs/misc on the floor, it seemed to scatter the small stuff on the floor more than anything ---
SOMETHING ELSE---- it clearly states in the manual that you NEED to buy a NEW battery every 9-12 months (who knows how much that will cost)....this is one product that got packed back up and returned.
gave it two stars for appearance as it is purty- but one for everything else
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark VX2 Cordless Sweeper, V1945Z
12/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product for Christmas. I had been doing my research on the sweepers and kept going back to this product. It was very easy to assemble and I used it right away without charging it (like I was supposed to). I live in a 5 bedroom 2 bathroom house and I was so tired of sweeping everyday. I have hardwood floors in the bedrooms and tile in the bathrooms. It used to take me 10 minutes to sweep each room with a standard broom. I was so amazed when I used this machine. It sucked up everything from the floor: dirt, crumbs, leaves, hair, etc... I was able to clean all the rooms in 15 minutes! I absolutely love this machine and would recommend it to anyone! I know the other reviews say otherwise but if you are going to use it mainly for hardwood floors or tile, I would highly recommend this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark VX2 Cordless Sweeper, V1945Z

Don't bother!

04/01/2010
By ,
Princeton, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this about six months ago. Worked well. Then wouldn't recharge. On the sweeper's battery case, it states that the battery needs to be replaced every 9-12 months. Found a replacement battery online for $29. BUT...they don't have any of them. So I've wasted $$$ on this product. Wal-Mart shouldn't carry it!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark VX2 Cordless Sweeper, V1945Z

Great Vacuum

02/03/2011
By ,
long island, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this vacuum because it's light weight and is easy to push around and carry. It does a very good job of picking up dirt and is easy emptying. This is my second one. This one is even better because it holds a charge for a longer time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark VX2 Cordless Sweeper, V1945Z

Excellent

12/10/2011
By ,
Malibu, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little Shark is outstanding. I like it because it holds a charge for 50 minutes instead of
30 minutes like some of the other smaller Sharks. I also like the way it opens at the bottom
to empty the dirt. You just pull out the plastic bin. The one that comes apart by pushing
the handle is a pain to empty. I have broken two of them & they take forever to get back together. This one is much simplier & easier. It is the way the original Sharks were built. It is also a little smaller (about 1 inch) so it gets into small places (great for bathrooms too). I also use it on carpets for quick clean up & it is great for under beds & low tables. I am very happy with it & bought four of them for our different family members.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark VX2 Cordless Sweeper, V1945Z

Does not suck up everything

08/11/2011
By ,
Coventry, RI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the shark cordless sweeper about 6 months ago and as soon I first used it I wasn't impressed at all because it didn't suck up everything off the carpet and I'm not going to waste money on a new battery between 9-12 months I'm so glad I bought the Bissell 3-in-1 vac at least it comes with a proper cord and I don't need replace batteries and at least it sucks up everything, I will never buy any shark vacs or cordless sweepers again
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark VX2 Cordless Sweeper, V1945Z

Great for those with toddlers!

05/25/2010
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Someone asked me what the one thing I couldn't live without it, and the shark is it for me! I have two toddlers and this is a lifesaver for me. It really picks up stuff. I once used it to get a half box of crushed cheez-its of the floor. The only negative is that it doesn't get edges really well. I usually do a quick sweep around the baseboards before using the shark.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark VX2 Cordless Sweeper, V1945Z

Very Flimsy

09/09/2009
By ,
Elizabethton, Tn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This vacuum is flimsy doesn't move on carpet. doesn't pick up very well at all.I do not like it. Its very uncomfortable to push around.It feels like it is going to fall apart. I'm returing it to the store .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark VX2 Cordless Sweeper, V1945Z

Piece of garbage

01/20/2012
By ,
Greater Cincinnati
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this to use on my new area rugs and hardwood floors. Worked OK for two- three months then the motor would not run without turning the roller by hand to start it. Phoned Shark and they sent a new battery at no charge but didn't help. Phoned them again and they sent a new roller assembly at no charge to no avail. Now they want me to send back a 3 month old sweeper that is under warranty and pay $7.50 shipping to send me a new one. They did offer to upgrade me to the newest model for an additional $25.00. I told them I can't imagine that the new piece of garbage is any better than the old piece of garbage. Their customer service is horrible. I can't imagine that they will have may customers if they treat everyone the same way they treated me.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark VX2 Cordless Sweeper, V1945Z

Almost Perfect

03/19/2011
By ,
NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like this product. Makes quick work of little and big messes. portability is perfect. It is a little delicate but no issues there. It would have been perfect if the battieries didnt die on the third day. Yes I had it four 4 days now and it is awsome but it seems you always have to have it plugged in or it will be dead. If it had better battieries I would give it a 5. Im giving it a 3 because of the Dead battieries and it cost me 55$.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark VX2 Cordless Sweeper, V1945Z

Not what I expected!

03/17/2011
By ,
central texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I did expect a little more from Shark--even though the product was priced very reasonable. It just is really not any better than a sweeper of this type with no motor. I think a sweeper with just the rollers would have picked up just as much without the added time of charging an appliance. Please do not pay attention to my durability rating since I have not owned this product very long.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark VX2 Cordless Sweeper, V1945Z

Worked for a month

06/23/2011
By ,
riverside
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to get this sweeper. Worked excellent the 3 times I got to use it. Only last 1 month and died after 3 times of use. I have an extremely small apartment so you would think the sweeper would not have died after only a month. Handle is very cheaply made.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark VX2 Cordless Sweeper, V1945Z

Not what i expected.

10/15/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item a few days ago, and was very disappointed. I followed the directions, but it did not work properly. Hardly picked up anything. Will be returning!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark VX2 Cordless Sweeper, V1945Z

A Must Have

12/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned mine for nearly a yr and I LOVE it. I have toddlers and a dog and need to sweep daily. This sweeper is great and is still working wonderfully. It gets up the dog hair and crumbs. I charge it and then unplug it, I try to never leave it plugged in more than over night so not to hurt the battery. Should this sweeper ever die, I will buy another ASAP. I tried 3 others before this (returned 1, need to give away the other 2 sitting in a closet). I love my Shark.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark VX2 Cordless Sweeper, V1945Z

We love this product

08/20/2012
By ,
Lake St Louis , Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great SWEEPER. I use it 6 days a week and vacuum once a week. The charge lasts as long as it says. I've read on some reviews where it is said that it doesn't hold a charge. You MUST let it run completely out before you recharge, if you you don't, it will not hold a full charge. My husband and I love it for a quick pick up. Wasn't sure about the bendable handle to get under items but I do like it. All in all, it's a nice cordless sweeper and it is worth the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next