Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Shark Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

Now you can thoroughly clean almost all kinds of floors with the Shark VX1 cordless sweeper. It combines the power of a vacuum and convenience of a broom to deliver an excellent performance. The Shark floor sweeper cleans your floor of any debris using the motorized brush roll and collects it in the dust cup. It can deal anything from cat litter, spilled cereal, glass and more. With the Shark V1930 Sweeper you can enjoy a quiet cleaning time without waking up your baby or disturbing the entire household. With a back-saver folding handle, it helps you reach and clean every nook and corner of your home. The Shark VX1 cordless sweeper offers easy maneuverability with its sleek cordless design and swivel steering. It can be used on tile, hardwood, vinyl and carpeted floor with ease. The battery-powered Shark V1930 Sweeper can deliver 30 minutes of run time in a single charge. With this unit, you dont have to worry about cords or power outlets anymore.
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
32
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation88%123 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
32
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

Buy this for cleaner floors!

12/20/2012
By ,
Lenanon, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding item, my wife uses it instead of the big Shark vacuum as it is so light weight yet really picks up the stuff! We got one for the kids, it works so well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

Should have bought this SOONER!!

04/13/2011
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I didn't I buy this sooner? I have 2 toddlers and under the table gets messy at each meal time. So, A yr ago I bought one of those powerless sweepers that you just push back and forth and the brushes sweep up crumbs. It worked okay, I guess, but I was still unsatisfied. Bought this Shark 2 weeks ago and love it!! And get this...the Shark sweeper costs less than the powerless sweeper that doesn't even work that great!
Loves:
-the green color
-light wieght
-as instructed on packaging, I don't plug it into the charger between uses, so it's just "grab & go"
-I have touched up after meals for several days without having to charge it
-crumb tray is easy to empty
We'll see how it holds up in the long run. But for the price (& .97 shipping!!!) I'm crazy happy.
Tip: If you turn it upside down for some reason, the crumb tray does dump out into the head of the vac. Not a negative feature, just good to know ;).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

Hate to Vacuum

07/29/2010
By ,
Porterville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, this is not a vacuum, but a sweeper, and I love it. It picks up all that I have sweeped on carpets and tile floors. Vacuuming hurts my back and this is so light weight, that I actually enjoy using it.
I have two in-door cats and it picks up my pets hair fantastically. The noise is so low that it doesn't scare my pets.
My housekeeper likes it so much, that she went out and got one too.
I highly recommend it. P.S. Most people don't realize there is batteries that need to be replaced after 9-12 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+67points
Review 4 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

Its a sweeper not a vac

05/27/2010
By ,
Logan, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read some of the reviews on here and just remember its a sweeper not a vacuum. It works by the force of the brush, it does'nt have suction. I thought this product was just what is says it to be. It done the job as advertised. I thought the product was awsome for it to not have suction power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 5 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

sharp cordless sweeper

12/19/2010
By ,
chalmette,la.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my wife loves it so much-= so glad i got it for her-she handicapped also and it helps a lot -wayne
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Review 6 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

Awsome

09/02/2009
By ,
Chesapeake, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love it. I used the lady's i work for and now i have got to get one. They are great!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+40points
Review 7 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

What a value!!!

02/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my wife for quick pickups and so far it has exceeded our expectations in every way. I went to our walmart to buy the shark vx2, but they were out of stock. I took a chance on the vx1 and it cleans all our floors great. You can go from carpet to hardwood to vinyl floors without messing around with height adjustments too. A great product for a low price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Review 8 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

Great for around the office, not at home!

02/13/2010
By ,
Walmart
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this because the box said "Picks up what your vacuum can't!" and we thought "YAY!". We live in a little apartment and need a small vacuum that doesn't take up much space. However, the instructions say specifically not to pick up thread or fabric scraps with it--I am a seamstress, so this is no good! It also wouldn't pick up cat litter that our kitty had tracked into the bedroom--no good! In the end, it's not good for high pile carpets, just bare floors and really low pile carpets (you know, 'office' carpet). It DID work fantastically to pick up things right on TOP of the carpet and cleaned up bare floors nicely---but, again, buy a vacuum if you have regular carpet, because this little 'sweeper' will do you no good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930
06/26/2013
By ,
Northeast Kingdom, Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little one was my 1st purchase about 5 years ago and now I just bought another. I have received more expensive sweepers , use those a couple of times and always go back to this one. I have wood floors, carpet, and tile and this is thee only one that goes over all floors without me having to pick it up! Love the handle that collapses to reach under chairs and tables. I live in the country, have a dirt driveway so the dirt just gets tracked in, so I use this everyday. One of the best items I have ever purchased, found it here online as this small one is never carried in my Walmart, just on their site. Was happy to once again get another one! Ease to empty too compared to the others. Have 3 or 4 of the bigger sweepers, different brands, all put away. This one works the best for me! don't be afraid to purchase thinking the more expensive ones are better,, in this case, that's a wash!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

I Wish It Could Fly!

05/18/2011
By ,
Victorville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this broom to just have on hand to tidy up after my cats and their cat tree. I use this electric broom for everything now in between vacuuming!!! Great find! Now, just if I could get it to fly I would be set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 11 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

Mommy's Best Friend

07/04/2010
By ,
South Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this sweeper! I'm a stay-at-home mom with 2 small kids who love to make messes, and this is my favorite household helper. It picks up cereal and popcorn from my carpet and my laminate floors. We bought this to replace my DustBuster, which had just died. I'll bet I've been using this 2-3 times a day. My kids even fight over who gets to use it. We still have to lug out the real vacuum a couple times a week, but this has really made day-to-day cleaning much easier for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

Mixed Feelings

04/27/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have mixed feelings about this item. For someone who lives alone and has mixed hard wood floors and area rugs this item seems to be about a B-. If you keep up with it every two days or so it works pretty well. If you have someone in your home with long hair i dont really suggest this product for you. Long hairs tend to get stuck in the rotating parts. It Picks up small bits of things that are solid well but in corners really has no suction for dust or small pet hairs and such so its not good in that sense. But for $30 cant really argue too much the bottom line is just use it like every day or two and it will make a difference
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 13 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

shark vacuum

01/04/2011
By ,
lufkin, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had one of these for almost two years. It works great for quick clean-ups in between regular vacuuming. It is not a replacement for a household vacuum, but handy for small jobs. Works great, got one for my daughter and daughter-in-law. My 4 year old grandson loves to use it, it's very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 14 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

TERRIFIC

01/13/2012
By ,
glenpool ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am handicapped but i can take this sweeper with me and my chair and sweep to my hearts content...and what a great job it does...buy it! you'll like it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 15 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

You WILL regret this purchase

09/28/2009
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is the wirst sweeper I've used. Out of the box, did great. Picked up cat hair with ease. Plugged it in the wall. It was not knocked over, dropped or jarred in any way while charging. After a full charge, it rattled, did NOT pick up cat hair and ran very weakly. In my opinion, this product was a total waste of money. I never use this product now that's how bad it is.
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 16 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

horrible!

10/22/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money! This is the worst cordless sweeper I've ever used. It basically just spreads the dirt around and doesn't pick up crumbs at all. You have to push it VERY slow for it to do anything at all and it doesn't get into corners or edges either. I kept using it thinking that maybe it wasn't fully charged or something but even after 3 full charges it still is worthless. I'm going back to my swivel sweeper, which is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 17 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

Love My Lil' Shark

04/10/2011
By ,
Roy, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned 2 Shark carpet sweepers before...and LOVED them. They pick up pet hair better than my expensive vaccum! (They have also saved some wear and tear on said vaccum.) The only problem I've had, is the life of the rechargable battery. After 6-9 months the battery is used up faster than the 20-30 minutes of running time the company says it has. At just over a year of usage, I've had to replace the Shark sweeper. I would happily replace a $30 sweeper once a year, to have the cleaning power it has, though. (I bought a $60 Shark sweeper, and it lasted about 6 months longer than the $30 model.)
My mother saw my Shark sweeper, and borrowed it to use in her RV because of it's small size, and now she's sold on the Shark. It's easy to store in the RV; and cleans the carpet and flooring really well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

BUYER BEWARE!!!

12/13/2009
By ,
Bridgeport,CT.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THIS VAC LOOKS LIKE A GREAT PRODUCT, BUT DON'T BE FOOLED. I BOUGHT A MONTH AGO, & ALREADY BROKE. THE LINT FROM THE CARPET KEPT GETTING STUCK IN THE SIDE REELS, SLOWING THE MOTOR DOWN. I HAD TO KEEP ON PULLING THE LINT OUT BY HAND. FINALLY, THE MOTOR GAVE OUT & I THREW IT OUT THE WINDOW ONTO THE DRIVEWAY I WAS SO FURIOUS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

Very Displeased

11/08/2009
By ,
Rochester, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Shark acts more like a minnow. Suction power is very weak and you have to roll over an item two or three times. No suction power near corners- forget about it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

Cheaper is better this time!

10/12/2012
By ,
Perry Hall, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought Bissell sweepers for years, having to replace them frequently because they broke one way or another. After reading reviews for this sweeper, even though the price was low (quality?) and it was an older version, I bought it. I was so surprised by how well it cleaned! The swivel feature made handling easy and the debris cup was easy to empty. My only quibble is that the recharging plug that fits into the unit is hard to plug in. It has two tiny prongs that need to fit into to tiny holes. Otherwise, it is an excellent buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next