Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Shark Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

Now you can thoroughly clean almost all kinds of floors with the Shark VX1 cordless sweeper. It combines the power of a vacuum and convenience of a broom to deliver an excellent performance. The Shark floor sweeper cleans your floor of any debris using the motorized brush roll and collects it in the dust cup. It can deal anything from cat litter, spilled cereal, glass and more. With the Shark V1930 Sweeper you can enjoy a quiet cleaning time without waking up your baby or disturbing the entire household. With a back-saver folding handle, it helps you reach and clean every nook and corner of your home. The Shark VX1 cordless sweeper offers easy maneuverability with its sleek cordless design and swivel steering. It can be used on tile, hardwood, vinyl and carpeted floor with ease. The battery-powered Shark V1930 Sweeper can deliver 30 minutes of run time in a single charge. With this unit, you dont have to worry about cords or power outlets anymore.
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
32
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation88%123 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
32
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

I love my Shark products !

12/26/2011
By ,
Riverton, Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife has had total knee replacements and so I told her I would
do all of the floors in our home.
I have owned Shark Steam cleaners and sweepers for 5 years now.
I started out buying a Steam Cleaner that had a metal steam
cannister that held the water and had wheels on it. A Shark sweeper
came along with the steamer as a bonus. At first I thought the sweeper
looked almost like a toy for the kids. I found out different. It was so
efficient that I found I was using it most of the time rather than a broom
on our Tile floors. In the kitchen it will even pick up spilled sugar. That
first model had a rotating brush on the right edge that would pick up
things that were against the wall. I love it.
About 3 months ago I purchased my 2nd sweeper and took the old one
to use up at our cabin.
I like all of them so much that I purchased 7 of them for our married
children for this 2011 Christmas. Walmart shipped them all over the
country for us for delivery. I am extremely happy with our Shark
products. The only negative on this last one I purchased -- It does not
seem to have the brush on the right side to get up against the baseboard.
I hope you build that in to all of your models.
Thanks,
JR
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 22 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930 is so light.

03/06/2012
By ,
Prescott, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had surgery 2-weeks ago and I use this sweeper to clean my rugs and tile floors. It is so light and powerful, I can push it around without pain and it does "a great" job. The battery last a long time too. I am still waiting for it to run down and I sweep every day (I have a shedding dog).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 23 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930
03/15/2013
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a light weight carpet sweeper(because of a disablity) for between weekly carpet cleaning w/ large standard vacuum. This does the job very well. I have 3 cats so the hair can be an issue. this did the trick.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 24 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

Good light-duty sweeper

02/08/2010
By ,
Beaumont, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this sweeper to pick up kitty litter on carpet and bare floor so I only use it for a few minutes at a time. So far it is working great. I'm still working from my first charge and we're way past 30 minutes. I do wish it came in a more neutral color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 25 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930
02/06/2011
By ,
moose Lake mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so light and yet it really lifts up the dirt and hair.I use it everyday Cleans cat hair right up! It stores easily because it takes very little room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 26 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

Good for small spills

01/23/2013
By ,
Oregon, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good and inexpensive alternative to the more expensive model.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 27 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

not good if you have pets!

02/13/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product because I wanted something cheap and light that I could keep upstairs to vacuum my two area rugs. I charged it up last night and started with my living room rug (8 x 10) this morning. After getting 1/2 way done with the rug I had already emptied the compartment 3 times (I have pets, so it was all hair) -- regardless of that, it has very low suction power, so I had to go very slow and run over the same spot a few times before it looked completely clean. It seemed to do alright on my wood floor, but I wouldn't puchase this item if you want it primarily for carpet cleaning, especially with pets! Only real positives I find are that it is very light-weight and extremely quiet. I will be taking mine back and trying out a dirt devil.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 28 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

JUNK!

04/29/2010
By ,
Nebraska
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There isn't anything positive about this product! Number 1: it doesn't hold a charge. You have to charge it every time you use it and you can only do about 1-1.5 rooms at a time. Number 2: It doesn't pick up much! The other reviews are correct. You have to go over an item more than once and it won't pick up flat items like a paper scrap nor will it get in the corners! I will go back to my swivel sweeper as well, although it only lasted a year! Don't waste your money - wish I could get my money back!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

Has it's pros and cons

01/09/2012
By ,
Carlisle, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this sweeper for almost 2 years, and the handle snapped off so I am shopping for a new one. We never did replace the battery; it definitely doesn't have a ton of life in it, but it's still works. The swivel handle can be convenient, but sometimes it gets stuck, which is what happened to make mine break. It does not sweep corners well, so you still need a broom. It also does not sweep up anything while going backwards. However, it is very nice to do a quick sweep. I haven't seen any other sweepers that seem to be "perfect", and since I didn't have any big complaints about this one, I might get another or check out the other models.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 30 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

horrible sweeper. loses charge. noisy

12/03/2013
By ,
bellmore, new york
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I own other Shark products that have been great. This sweeper is terrible. It constantly needs recharging. It also is very noisy. It does pick up. My last Shark sweeper needed recharging every 2-3 weeks. This sweeper needs to be recharged after every other use. My last sweeper lasted for years. I am already considering replacing this 1 and it is only 8 months old!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

soooo easy to use!! A+++

08/16/2011
By ,
Newark, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love these sweepers! i have on on every floor of the house. It picks up everything. It doesn't clean deep into carpets or anything, but it picks up everything you can see. it's small enough to do steps without dragging out my big vacuum and it's great for quick messes and spills. it's a great investment. my last one last 2 years before the handle broke, so i expect to get that out of this one too. It's a handy dandy little machine and the charge holds for quite some time. a good 45 minutes. oh, and it's quiet too! my kids and cat don't go running for the hills.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Cons: brushes collect alot of hair
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 32 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

surprised

12/28/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this product as a gift for easy clean ups. I was surprised that the sound is so low yet the pick up so strong. I have not had any complaints. Works great on wood to carpet with all sorts of debris from dog hair to paper products, even dog food is quickly picked up. Does not do corners but this is made for quick pick ups in between the need to pull out the big gun vacuum that now only has to be used once a week instead of daily. Love the fact that it will go under chairs and furniture with just a click of a button!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 33 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930
01/02/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sweeper is sooo nice!! It saves my back from hurting - each time there was a need to run the vacuum I had to pull out the heavy D.... and use it. This sweeper is so light in weight and picks up all the debris on the small rug in my kitchen, that I use it at least twice a day. I also use it for other areas in the house that need a light pick up. It is easy to empty the cup after each use and I have not had to recharge it yet. I recommend it to all those who are tired of the large sweepers for the small places.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

Excellent tool

02/04/2012
By ,
Mammoth Spring AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sweeper could actually be a vacuum cleaner it cleans so nicely. The brushes are the type that are stiffer and stronger than those on the house vacuum cleaner and it appears will last longer. Other folks who have used it have remarked, and it's true, they are not inclined to want to push down or force better clean-up from it. Cleaning the hair and strings out of the brushes and roller is easy, as is emptying the bin. Getting under most furniture and around objects is VERY easy. Glad we purchased this sweeper.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 35 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930
05/06/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum! Its wonderful. I have 2 cats and a Shepherd mix who shed like crazy. I was finding myself pulling out out huge vacuum once sometimes even twice a day. Now I can just pull this out of the closet and go. Its great to use in between regular vacuums. Its very light and easy to use. Now the kids can help! HAHA The only bad thing I noticed about it is the tray gets full very fast. I have to empty it sometimes 2-4 times everytime I use it. But hey...its for a quick clean up and thats what it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

Great litlle sweeper!

02/20/2011
By ,
Tarpon Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sweeper is just great for me! It's very basic and easy to clean but most of all picks up wonderfully for such a small sweeper. I have a Pomeranian and you can't imagine the hair as well as any little cookie or food particles she leaves around. It's unreal how well it picks up everything especially the dog hair. This is my second one and it's every better than the last and well worth the price. You won't be disappointed. (Don't know how it would be on long-stranded carpet...I have Berber. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 37 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

It's Ok

05/04/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I dont know what else to say, other than... its ok. It picks up dirt but it doesn't have high suction so you might have to go over the same spot a few times to get something larger than a granual of dirt off the ground. The brushes have to periodally freed of hair or the brushes will stop turning. I probably have to empty the dirt collector twice while "sweeping" my house. It would work better if you actually swept your house and used this product to pick up what the dustpan missed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

SAVE YOUR MONEY

01/08/2010
By ,
SAN ANTONIO, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MY BOSS AT MY JOB PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT TO USE TO SWEEP OUR FLOOR. ITS HANDLE DOES HAVE A GOOD LENGTH TO PUSH IT AROUND BUT IT WOULDNT PICK UP DIRT. IT WOULD THROW THE DIRT AROUND AND I WOULD HAVE TO GO OVER THE AREA MAYBE 4 TIMES FOR IT TO ACTUALLY GET ALL THE LITTLE THINGS ON THE FLOOR. I DEF THINK EVERYONE SHOULD BUY THE SWIVEL SWEEPER INSTEAD IM NOT IMPRESSED WITH THIS BEING THAT ITS FROM SHARK...GOOD THING IT DIDNT COME OUT OF MY WALLET OR ID BE TAKIN IT BACK TO WALMART.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

Love this Thing!!!!!!

06/13/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually d not write reviews, but this sweeper really impresses me! I have carpet, laminate, and tile in the kitchen and dining room. I also have a 9 month old and 2 small dogs. They make messes quite often! This sweeper works great on all my floors and picks up everything. The dogs are always dragging grass from outside etc. I love love love this sweeper and cannot believe I have lived this long without it! No more vacuum or broom and dust pan 24/7!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930

Very easy to use and very light weighted

08/23/2012
By ,
East Brunswick, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice sweeper, very light in weight and picks up very good. The only thing is that it doesn't pick up dirts in corners and around wallsbut that is very normal. Cleans all type of floors (tiles, hardwood and carpet). I am very happy with it but the handle is very light and looks like can break easily. Hope not!!!
Picks up lots of hair. I use scisors to clean the bottom after few usages because the hair stays at the bottom part.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 114 total reviews