Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Warner Bros/ Edios Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Wii)

Warner Bros/ Edios Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Wii)

Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 combines two of the most beloved franchises to deliver a magical, fun-filled adventure. Based on Harry's first four books and films - Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, and Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire - fans can experience Harry's first four years at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry in a new and exciting way. Players will build the adventure from Privet Drive to the Triwizard Tournament in an interactive journey that takes them through some of the most detailed and expansive environments ever created for a Lego game. Featuring potion-making, spellcasting, puzzle-solving, and more, players of all ages can relive the adventures like never before with the humor and creative customization that is unique to Lego videogames.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%60 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Wii)

Surprisingly entertaining

12/19/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
More than meets my expectations for the price. I bought this game with another for the 2 for $30 deal Walmart advertised a few weeks ago. At first I thought the game would be too simple, but it's not. There are many goals to complete and awards to achieve, even after you've finished the storyline; there are any bonus levels to unlock, characters, etc...so the game provides hours of entertainment. I especially like the comical way the story is told: very funny. My only complaint is that sometimes the game glitches when your character dies in an in opportune location, preventing you from continuing your quest without resetting your starting point, as you continuously reappear in the "dead zone" with no way of escaping certain death over and over again. Otherwise, the game is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Wii)

Good, but too short

07/24/2010
By ,
United States
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I rented Harry Potter years 1-4. I am a big fan of both the lego games and the Harry Potter books and movies. I thought the game had awesome graphics and cool spells did not have the killing spell though:(. The only bad part was it was so short I still got 1,000,000 studs and bought items,but it only took me three day to finish the whole game. I was pressed on time so I still did not compleatly finish the game. I am a amazing video game player so if you are starting out it will be great but if you have been playing video most of your life it is a good idea just to rent unless you like finishing the whole game.There is still a lot of Hogwarts I did not see and the extra levels left(you need lots of gold bricks) The only other downside is the videos are not as funny as the are in the other games(some are other arent) and you have to get a circle like thing with a face on it to get a new person, unlike the other games where you get them at the end of the level. And I am under 14
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Wii)

Awesome and Fun Game

07/07/2010
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's challenging--more so than the other Lego games for Wii. You have a lot of options for playing and have to use different spells to do different things in the game. It is awesome though and we love it!
New feature is the split screen so when 2 players are in separate areas of the screen they are not pulled towards each other. The split screen can be a bit annoying until you get used to it but the game is still pretty cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Wii)

wii harry potter years 1-4

07/20/2010
By ,
hamilton, nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WII Harry Potter: Years 1-4 is a great game purchased for a 15 year old birthday gift. PROS: good graphics and challenging lego configurations. Walmart offered a wonderful incentive on this new release, same price as other competitors but instead $10 of it went toward a gift card bonus toward other store products, and could be used immediately provided you have an email address. CONS: You have to watch long preview/intro at first game start and cannot save through an incomplete level.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Wii)

Fun Game

07/29/2010
By ,
UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The kids have just loved it. The Lego Star Wars collection for the Wii and PS2 helped them understand how the game operates (very similar premise) substitute magic for the force and there you have it. The split screen is nice as it allows for parallel play without the fights over who gets to decide where to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Wii)

Good Fun Game

08/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harry Potter is an entertaining and fun game especially for younger kids. My boys really enjoy playing it and have spent hours entertaining themselves. As with all LEGO games, this one is a must.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Wii)

Entertaining

04/25/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though I love to play video games as well, I bought this game for myself..I love the Lego games. I have the Indiana Jones and Star Wars Legos for my DSi XL. I wanted to try this game for my Wii. I love it. Very Cute Story line, Great graphics. Sometimes frustrating but lots of fun for all ages..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Wii)

such a fun game

07/08/2010
By ,
Lockport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you love Harry Potter and Lego than this is the perfect game for you.The gameplay is so good, keeping you coming back for more every day. I can't wait for the next Harry Potter Lego game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Wii)

Great Game for the Harry Potter fan!

07/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game! Funnest lego game yet! Great detail in the hogwarts grounds and lots and lots of characters from the first four movies. Funny cut scenes! You won't be disppointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Wii)

This is a keeper!!!

07/09/2010
By ,
Raymore Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great birthday gift for my 7 yr. old grandson. Any age Harry Potter fan will be delighted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Wii)

A Very Good Game

07/17/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had high expectations with this game, it being Harry Potter and all, and I think it lived up to them. It is a fun game to play but it is also mult-dimentional. There is a lot of depth to this game, for example, there are bonus games you can play and also there are a lot of things you cant or don't see the first time you play it. Overall, I think Harry Potter Lego: Years 1-4 is a great game.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Wii)

Awesome Game

03/31/2011
By ,
Rossville, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is everything I expected. The only trouble that I have is that you can't skip the video lead-up to the next level. This game follows the movies, and has a touch of creative license. The graphics are fantastic. I completely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Wii)

Harry Potter 1-4

11/21/2011
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Lego game follows the story line in most parts of the movie, it is easy to learn how to play the game and the features are like other Wii Lego games that I have purchased in the past.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Wii)

Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Wii)

08/03/2010
By ,
Winchester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute little Lego characters. Even thought it was completed it was only 36% so, there are a lot of hidden things that I'm going back to play to seek them out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Wii)

Excellent Game

07/27/2010
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love all the Lego games. The only complaint I have about this one, is some of the levels are VERY dark and hard to see. My teens both play this game also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lutz, FL
Simple Adjustment Fixes "Too Dark" Complaint
Posted 12/23/2011
As with any video game, if the picture appearing on your screen is darker than you like all you have to do is adjust the "brightness" setting on your television (or monitor.)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Wii)

Great Game!

07/20/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this game for my 4 year old grandson. He and I played for hours! I love the fact there is very minimal violence. We both enjoy playing this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Wii)
08/24/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, as always. Arrived in a timely manner and no shipping cost. My daughter loves the lego wii games.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Wii)

LOVE Lego Harry Potter

07/14/2010
By ,
Sandersville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this game and everyone from my husband (who LOVES Harry Potter) down to my six year old enjoy playing this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Wii)

Lego Harry Potter Wii

12/14/2010
By ,
Lees Summit, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like all the other Lego Wii games, this is a solid hit. You may win the game fairly quickly, but there is plenty of replay to achieve additional goals. Much like Lego Star Wars, and Lego Indiana Jones. Well developed, better than Lego Batman. My 3 year old, 7 year old, and myself (35 year old) have fun playing this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Wii)

LOVE IT

01/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 7 year old son LOVES this game, of course he is a big LEGO game fan anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next