Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Uniflame Corporation Uniflame Corporation 4 Piece Metal Fireplace Tool Set With Stand

Uniflame Corporation Uniflame Corporation 4 Piece Metal Fireplace Tool Set With Stand

Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Uniflame Corporation 4 Piece Metal Fireplace Tool Set With Stand

What did I expect for 23 dollars

02/15/2012
By ,
New Harmony, Ut
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So I bought this a few weeks ago, I got it on sale so it was a lot cheaper then it's listed for now but thought how bad can it be....well it's bad. It came with a broken part on the stand... ok not a big deal... I don't plan on using the stand to make and maintain my fires, and I am in the process of getting that part replaced. BUT because the tools are NOT ALL ONE PIECE you have to assemble them, the handles are CONSTANTLY coming un-screwed, not exactly what you want to have happen when you have a raging fire and are trying to poke and push the logs around to really stock it up for the night. No one likes to have half of the tool stuck in the fire while the handle is sitting in your hand. I might have to put some "lock tight" or something on there to make the handles permanent, if anything will even hold it. I gave it 2 stars rather then one only because it could always be worse, the metal could be so bad that it bends when it gets hot, so I'll give it that, so far it hasn't warped in the heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Uniflame Corporation 4 Piece Metal Fireplace Tool Set With Stand

Missing a Nut!

09/02/2014
By ,
Elkhart, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a beautiful accessories set. Nice and heavy. Unfortunately it comes with only one nut and that was missing. Now I have to go to the hardware store to try to replace it so I can finish putting it together. Big INCONVENIENCE! I don't know why these things always seem to be missing parts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Uniflame Corporation 4 Piece Metal Fireplace Tool Set With Stand

All you need

08/30/2013
By ,
Jersey city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basic fireplace tool set. Easy to put together. Everything you need for your fireplace unless you want to get fancy schmancy to fit your decor and spend the big bucks. Wayford customer service is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Uniflame Corporation 4 Piece Metal Fireplace Tool Set With Stand

Good quality product

03/04/2010
By ,
sparta, nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a very good product with good value.
All one color but serves the purpose
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Uniflame Corporation 4 Piece Metal Fireplace Tool Set With Stand

Greatfor the price and very durable

01/16/2014
By ,
Temple hills, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great next to the fireplace. Very sturdy and just what i was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Uniflame Corporation 4 Piece Metal Fireplace Tool Set With Stand

nice

03/08/2010
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are great. A bit pricey, but all fireplace kits are. Looks very nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Uniflame Corporation 4 Piece Metal Fireplace Tool Set With Stand

Great product!

12/27/2013
By ,
Vassar, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price. It helps get the job done. Some assembly required however it's easily done. As far as shipping, it arrived quicker than anticipated and in excellent condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Uniflame Corporation 4 Piece Metal Fireplace Tool Set With Stand

Excellent item and doesn't take up a lot of space

11/04/2012
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only complaint was the delivery company did not leave me a note on my door that it had been delivered so it sat in our rental office for a week. It was scheduled to be delivered 10-30 and arrived 10-26, which was great if the delivery person and just put a note on my door. The item itself is wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Uniflame Corporation 4 Piece Metal Fireplace Tool Set With Stand

Great Tool Set

10/02/2012
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've only been using this set for two weeks in our RV, so far it works great. Very sturdy and appears that it will hold up nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Uniflame Corporation 4 Piece Metal Fireplace Tool Set With Stand
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5