Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Prepac Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Prepac Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

This rich espresso tall night stand from the Edenvale collection combines contemporary styling with affordability. This Prepac Fremont Espresso Tall Night Table also coordinates with other furniture from the collection such as the bed, headboard and dresser and can easily fit to the dcor of any room. Featuring a profiled top and side moldings, this Edenvale 2 drawer night stand looks classy. The solid antique bronze finish knob and the arched kick plate add to the elegance. The open shelf at the top of this antique bronze night stand gives additional storage space for storing your books. The two drawers include all-metal roller glides for smooth movement. These drawers also include safety stops that prevent them from coming off the hinge. Constructed of composite wood and finished with an espresso laminate, this contemporary nightstand is as sturdy as it looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(150 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
52
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%143 out of 150reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
52
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

2 star rating = "Fair" quality

09/21/2012
By ,
Northern California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I give this 2-3 stars. We bought a set of 2 for $155 + tax and shipping ($186 total). They look nice at quick glance right now. They are brand new. Assembly is neither more nor less complicated than any other self-assembly furniture. They are made of cheap particle board material which means that if you are not careful when screwing them together, you can strip the screws out of the particle board. The printed wood veneer looks nice if you're not inspecting it up close but tends to scratch easily. There will be a few defects in it by the time they are assembled. I said to my wife, "They ought to include a brown pen for touch up since they scratch so easily." Just then, she pulled a pre-packaged brown pen from the box it came in. They must be aware of this issue. Other aesthetic issues are that the assembly hardware sticks out some and is fairly visible in assembled status. The little plugs the cover the external screws do not sit flush so you can often see the metal under the plug. The drawers slide fairly well at this point.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Great buy!! Couldn't be happier!!

04/04/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these on a discount and couldn't be happier with my buy!! I had the same two nightstand s since I moved into my first apartment 15 years ago. Flimsy little round table top nightstands. I put these both together in one afternoon. Very easy to follow directions and they look AWESOME!!! Would DEFINITELY recommend to anyone!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Worth the price

05/18/2013
By ,
Manteca, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Searching for matching nightstands, tall enough to accommodate our new bed. Saw these on Wal-Mart website, lowest price for this set of two that you can find! The small cubby was what drew us to these. Reviews were encouraging. Ordered site to store, came faster than expected! It took a couple of hours to build the first one, being's we're OCD and laid out each piece carefully, wiping off the residue of sawdust, sorted out and counted the hardware into an organizer box and studied the instructions. Second one went so much faster. No damage or anything missing. However, we did not get the bronze knobs as described, we got knobs that were the same color as nightstand. They also have a somewhat strong smell to them, hopefully it we will go away in time. Cabinet felt very sturdy upon completion, drawer slides are smooth and are equipped to not fall out when opened all the way. Touch up marker very handy for minor scratches. Look great! We remedied the knob problem by buying new ones of our choice. Now the nightstands look expensive!! We love them, worth $165.00
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Night Stands

04/17/2014
By ,
Oneonta, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very good, but in putting it to: it would have been easier if the part were lettered as they were in the instruction. It would have made the assembly a lot quicker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Love this product

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product looks just like the picture. Set up time was fairly quick. Would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

A beautiful expresso night stant

04/12/2014
By ,
Hemet,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my night stands ,enjoying the tall expresso color
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Love this nighstand

01/06/2010
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got two. The only problem was that one of them was all knicked up and I'm currently waiting for the replacement. I did get the other one put together though and am waiting for the second one before I put them in the bedroom to use. First off, I think these nightstands are REALLY nice, good quality and attractive. The drawers slide out nice on gliders. The directions are EASY, but putting it together is time consuming. I wish Walmart would sell these IN the store so that I didn't have to wait another 1 1/2-2 weeks for the replacement. And the replacement better not be damaged. Also, I noticed that if there is a piece that is defective or missing, you can go to the brands website and they will ship you a new one. The also have an option for better directions online, or video's to show you what to do (although with how simple the directions are, I don't think that is necessary).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

I does what it's mean to and looks decent.

03/31/2014
By ,
Sacramento CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The setup was as expected, due to the basic instructions manual. Price versus Value was somewhat disappointing. After the setup the bottom drawer on one of them was hanging slightly on side. So the distance between the two drawers was not equal on both sides. But I'm not complaining since my bedroom will not be on display.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Decent nightstand but not terribly solid

07/03/2012
By ,
Menlo Park
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these based on the great reviews. They were easy enough to put together but took a bit longer than other self-assembly furniture I'd purchased. About 3 hours for the first one and 2 for the second. I like the look of these and that they're a much better size than the previous nightstand I had before.
I thought these would be stained wood but they're not. They're some sort of plywood with a sticker finish on it. They're better quality than particle board furniture, but you cannot leave any standing water on them or the finish will warp. The drawers are light and I think that's where you can tell that the construction is not too solid.
However, I will say they look very nice in my bedroom and I like the two drawers and the space underneath to put books. They're not too expensive and they were easy to put together if you're used to assembling furniture on your own. Just don't expect to be buying a product that you can pass on to your kids or grandkids because it won't last.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

great value

03/28/2014
By ,
home
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the night stands. the stain pen was a great idea for those little touch ups. assembly took time, but the instructions are very good. the finished product is not light weight, very substantial !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Love them

03/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a set, they are fabulous. The only complaint is the drawers don't roll in very well like I have to shut them the whole way instead a push and they close automatically, but like big deal ya know. Poor me I have to actually push the drawers closed lol. They are a good buy and I'm very happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Not bad

03/26/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Very nice

03/17/2014
By ,
El dorado ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice nightstands. It took my husband almost 2 hours on the 1st on and about a hour on the 2nd. But we would buy them again
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Even a senior citizen can put these together.

03/09/2014
By ,
Pahrump, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These night stands were exceptionally easy to put together. They are a bit heavy, but look quite attractive. . They add to the overall beauty of my bedroom and I am pleased with them. The drawers are easy to open and close, which is one thing I was worried about. I would recommend them to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Good Value

11/22/2009
By ,
Rehobeth, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Substantial piece of furniture. Worth the money. Fairly easy to assemble. Drawers have glides. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Great product for the price.

03/09/2014
By ,
Montgomery, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These nightstands were perfect for my bedroom. They are very sturdy and high quality for the low price. Although assembly was slightly more time-consuming than other products I've bought from WalMart, it wasn't too complicated.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Happy with it

03/09/2014
By ,
Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They look really nice in my bedroom
Did take me a little bit to get both of them together overall I'm very happy with it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

nice looking, sturdy - reasonable price

01/21/2014
By ,
portage, michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I put these together easily - about 2 to 2 1/2 hrs. apiece. The construction is sturdy and the pieces were cut to perfection. All the holes lined up very well and the instructions were spot on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From Prepac Product Expert02/24/2014
Thank you for your comments!PrepacManufacturing
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Awesome

02/08/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a taller bed and its difficult to find nightstands for it. When I purchases my bedroom set, they only included one nightstand and my husband and I each wanted out own (I never understood why they only put one into sets), so I needed to find ones that match our bedroom and are tall enough for our bed.
This one matched perfectly, is plenty tall, the little open shelf on top is great for storing little knick-knacks. The drawers are a great size, and its lightweight, easy for me to move.
I built each one myself in roughly 45mins, very simple. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Just what we needed!

03/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great nightstand for the price. Was easy to assemble and looks just as pictured.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next