Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Prepac Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Prepac Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

This rich Espresso Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand with Open Cubbie combines contemporary styling with function. This Prepac Fremont Espresso Tall Night Table also coordinates with other furniture from the collection such as the bed, headboard and dresser and can easily fit to the decor of any room. Featuring a profiled top and side moldings, this 2-drawer nightstand looks classy. The solid antique bronze finish knob and the arched kick plate add to the elegance. The open shelf at the top of this antique bronze contemporary nightstand gives additional storage space for storing your books. The two drawers include all-metal roller glides for smooth movement. These drawers also include safety stops that prevent them from coming off the hinge. Constructed of composite wood and finished with an Espresso laminate, the Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand with Open Cubbie is as sturdy as it looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(163 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
56
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%156 out of 163reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
56
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

2 star rating = "Fair" quality

09/21/2012
By ,
Northern California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I give this 2-3 stars. We bought a set of 2 for $155 + tax and shipping ($186 total). They look nice at quick glance right now. They are brand new. Assembly is neither more nor less complicated than any other self-assembly furniture. They are made of cheap particle board material which means that if you are not careful when screwing them together, you can strip the screws out of the particle board. The printed wood veneer looks nice if you're not inspecting it up close but tends to scratch easily. There will be a few defects in it by the time they are assembled. I said to my wife, "They ought to include a brown pen for touch up since they scratch so easily." Just then, she pulled a pre-packaged brown pen from the box it came in. They must be aware of this issue. Other aesthetic issues are that the assembly hardware sticks out some and is fairly visible in assembled status. The little plugs the cover the external screws do not sit flush so you can often see the metal under the plug. The drawers slide fairly well at this point.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Great buy!! Couldn't be happier!!

04/04/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these on a discount and couldn't be happier with my buy!! I had the same two nightstand s since I moved into my first apartment 15 years ago. Flimsy little round table top nightstands. I put these both together in one afternoon. Very easy to follow directions and they look AWESOME!!! Would DEFINITELY recommend to anyone!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Worth the price

05/18/2013
By ,
Manteca, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Searching for matching nightstands, tall enough to accommodate our new bed. Saw these on Wal-Mart website, lowest price for this set of two that you can find! The small cubby was what drew us to these. Reviews were encouraging. Ordered site to store, came faster than expected! It took a couple of hours to build the first one, being's we're OCD and laid out each piece carefully, wiping off the residue of sawdust, sorted out and counted the hardware into an organizer box and studied the instructions. Second one went so much faster. No damage or anything missing. However, we did not get the bronze knobs as described, we got knobs that were the same color as nightstand. They also have a somewhat strong smell to them, hopefully it we will go away in time. Cabinet felt very sturdy upon completion, drawer slides are smooth and are equipped to not fall out when opened all the way. Touch up marker very handy for minor scratches. Look great! We remedied the knob problem by buying new ones of our choice. Now the nightstands look expensive!! We love them, worth $165.00
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Love this nighstand

01/06/2010
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got two. The only problem was that one of them was all knicked up and I'm currently waiting for the replacement. I did get the other one put together though and am waiting for the second one before I put them in the bedroom to use. First off, I think these nightstands are REALLY nice, good quality and attractive. The drawers slide out nice on gliders. The directions are EASY, but putting it together is time consuming. I wish Walmart would sell these IN the store so that I didn't have to wait another 1 1/2-2 weeks for the replacement. And the replacement better not be damaged. Also, I noticed that if there is a piece that is defective or missing, you can go to the brands website and they will ship you a new one. The also have an option for better directions online, or video's to show you what to do (although with how simple the directions are, I don't think that is necessary).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Love them !

08/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, great value
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Great product for the price

08/25/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the night stands. Espresso color to me means closer to black, but this is more brown as shown in the picture and matches my new bed. Installation takes 30-45 minutes each. Great product for the price. Very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Nighstand review

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The order was delivered on time. The install instructions was not bad, I was able to follow it. If this is your first time installing then it could be a challenge. I've installed things from Ikea before so this was not a big deal although it took me several hours to do it.
Once set up, it met my expectations. The quality is pretty good for the price. The height was perfect for my bedroom, was looking for something that's tall enough. I liked the combination of having drawers and open shelf. The color (brown) looks good too. Overall, I am pleased with this nightstand and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Decent nightstand but not terribly solid

07/03/2012
By ,
Menlo Park
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these based on the great reviews. They were easy enough to put together but took a bit longer than other self-assembly furniture I'd purchased. About 3 hours for the first one and 2 for the second. I like the look of these and that they're a much better size than the previous nightstand I had before.
I thought these would be stained wood but they're not. They're some sort of plywood with a sticker finish on it. They're better quality than particle board furniture, but you cannot leave any standing water on them or the finish will warp. The drawers are light and I think that's where you can tell that the construction is not too solid.
However, I will say they look very nice in my bedroom and I like the two drawers and the space underneath to put books. They're not too expensive and they were easy to put together if you're used to assembling furniture on your own. Just don't expect to be buying a product that you can pass on to your kids or grandkids because it won't last.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Great value,

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful end tables and lamps, makes my bedroom look sophisticated.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Very sturdy and nice looking Nightstand

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased two nightstands in Expresso. They were so easy to put together. Everything lined up, instructions were great. Then the product just looks great! It's built very well considering it's more of a pressed wood, and looks a lot more expensive. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Nice

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We think they are are a good product, a lot heavier than we anticipated, bargain for the price. They do take a bit to assemble but glad we did it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Good Value

11/22/2009
By ,
Rehobeth, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Substantial piece of furniture. Worth the money. Fairly easy to assemble. Drawers have glides. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Awesome

02/08/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a taller bed and its difficult to find nightstands for it. When I purchases my bedroom set, they only included one nightstand and my husband and I each wanted out own (I never understood why they only put one into sets), so I needed to find ones that match our bedroom and are tall enough for our bed.
This one matched perfectly, is plenty tall, the little open shelf on top is great for storing little knick-knacks. The drawers are a great size, and its lightweight, easy for me to move.
I built each one myself in roughly 45mins, very simple. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Worth the money

03/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these. Had them shipped site-to-store and it was very convenient. The boxes fit in my car (grand prix) and I was able to carry them in the house by myself, so I didn’t have to wait on my husband. It took about an hour to put one together but it was pretty easy. The instructions are written in plain English so anyone can do it. I also bought the chest that matches but I haven’t put it together yet. I’ll write a review on that too. The nightstands are a little taller than I imagined, but that’s my fault, I should have measured them. But over all I love them. I am very satisfied with this purchase and would definitely recommend buying this nightstand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Great product for the price!

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised with the quality of this product. I would buy it again, no questions asked
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Great product for the price

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They look great such a good value for the price. Quality is great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Love the Look

12/08/2010
By ,
Stephenville, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the look of this night stand--even after I've put it together. The finish does seem to scratch a little easy, but no easier than any other of this put-it-together-yourself furniture. They at least include a marker that matches the color perfectly.
The drawers seem to be the cheapest part of it, they're very light weight, makes me a little nervous about the durability of it. The directions are very SIMPLE, as in they don't tell you every little thing, which caused me to make a bunch of mistakes where I slapped my forehead--should have known better, but wasn't paying attention.
It took me probably two hours to assemble one, but I was watching a movie while doing it and taking little breaks. It's probably the most difficult piece of furniture I've had to build myself, and I've done two TV stands and a computer desk.
I'm not sure it's worth $99 for all the trouble, but it's definitely a nice looking piece of furniture--I hope they hold up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

LOVE IT!!!

04/12/2011
By ,
BC, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, so I'm one of those ppl that would research to death and read every line of a customer review on a product.
I must say that everybody that contributed to the review were pretty much accurate.
I took a chance and brought 2 of these and love it!
Colour: I think it looks quite similar to the pic they have.
Quality: For the price, what a great deal, the 'backing' wasn't just a thin piece of cardboard. Drawers slide in and out easily.
It looks very classy, almost comparable to those $199+ night stand tables sold at major furniture stores.
Assembly: easy! nothing was missing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Awesome Buy!

06/18/2014
By ,
Champaign, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with this nightstand! It took me 2 hours to put it together and the instructions were clear. I just wished the part were labeled on the wood. It would have saved me some time, but not a big deal. Mine did not have a scratch on and I did not need the pen provided if there was. The drawers close very smoothly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Edenvale 2-Drawer Tall Nightstand With Open Cubbie, Espresso

Looks nice

05/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed something on both sides since we moved to a bigger house. These night stands looks great for the value. Sure, it comes with imperfection marker, that helps with the final look. One of the two did come slightly crack at one corner but it was well worth the glue to fix it up rather than send it back for a replacement. This was in another review that I read before I bought it as well and she was right about the crack corner, so I fixed it right up too because it is in a corner that is very hidden. And make sure you buy the bundle, cheaper than buying just one. I won't buy one ever again, it will always come in pairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next