Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Scenium 52'' LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, L52FHD2X48

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA Scenium 52'' LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, L52FHD2X48

Shipping Note: This item is shipped via a freight trucking service. The company will call you to schedule a delivery appointment, so ensure someone is home at the scheduled delivery time. Please note that this item is available for curbside delivery only, and will not be moved into your home or garage. We recommend you have help available to move the item to its final location.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA Scenium 52'' LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, L52FHD2X48

beyond expectations

12/15/2009
By ,
Sacrimento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to be honest. We saved fora long time and bought two new t.v.'s for the house. This was supposed to be the cheap one that went upstairs for the kids to play with. I am thinking of moving it downstairs to exchange with the television that was almost twice the price. The RCA has a great picture, the refresh rate "seems" to be faster than others, and the sound is outstanding. I'm very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 2 for RCA Scenium 52'' LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, L52FHD2X48

RCA

11/09/2009
By ,
Vancouver, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV just what I wanted.great picture, easy to set up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 3 for RCA Scenium 52'' LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, L52FHD2X48
11/23/2009
By ,
Stewartstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this TV for a month now and so far it's been working great. I've had no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 4 for RCA Scenium 52'' LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, L52FHD2X48

Great Deal

12/22/2009
By ,
boynton beach florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This RCA with 120hz was a terrific value. As good as any Sony or Samsung and at least 300 less. Great delivery as promissed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for RCA Scenium 52'' LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, L52FHD2X48
12/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is everything that we expected. Great price online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for RCA Scenium 52'' LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, L52FHD2X48

Great TV, Great Price

01/22/2010
By ,
Provo, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and purchased this TV right before Christmas and we have been very pleased with it. We read through the instructions and followed the steps and everything works great. We currently have it hooked up to our WD TV so we can watch all of our movies off of an external hard drive and the picture quality is really good. I would recommend this product over and over again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for RCA Scenium 52'' LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, L52FHD2X48

Blurry and strange picture

01/13/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The picture looks good when nothing is moving too fast on the screen such as when watching the news. If you want to watch HD, which is the whole point of buying a tv like this, the picture is strange. Sometimes the people on tv look like they're moving to fast and anytime they move, its like a trail of themselves is lagging. The 120hz sped the picture up too fast at times and when watching ESPN, the players were blurred when moving. Its really hard to watch anything on this tv, it almost makes you feel sick watching it. I will be returning the TV after only 4 days of using it. I will be buying a plasma instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for RCA Scenium 52'' LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, L52FHD2X48

great tv

12/28/2009
By ,
springfield,or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture,very happy with this t.v. the only thing thats not up to par is the sound a lot of distortion,but we do watch movies with the sound way up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for RCA Scenium 52'' LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, L52FHD2X48

product

12/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv has a great screen and very good picture quality. I recommend this to all my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for RCA Scenium 52'' LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, L52FHD2X48
12/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful TV at a great price! We've only had it two weeks and are very happy with the product and price. The only disappoinment was the internal speakers were just so-so; however, as we use with a home theater system sound doesn't really matter to us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for RCA Scenium 52'' LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, L52FHD2X48

great buy

01/13/2010
By ,
Audubon NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tv is a great buy. I priced 52in tvs at other stores, different brands and compared options. I researched the internet and viewed the RCA web site.
The tv is better then I expected. The picture is great, but I am still getting use to the quality of the picture. I am not use to looking up at the tv and feeling like the people are right in the room. Hooking it up to cable was a little tricky but nothing that a call to the cable company could assist with. After a 2 minute phone it was up and running without a hitch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for RCA Scenium 52'' LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, L52FHD2X48

Excellent TV

02/07/2010
By ,
Southampton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is perfect. I owned an older RCA Scenium HDTV and wanted to upgrade. I looked at other brands and then it dawned on me to go with what I know. RCA makes a quality product and this TV is no exception! Beautiful, crisp picture and easy to set up. I have hooked into my Dolby surround sound system and it blows you out of the room! Make sure you use HDMI cables to enjoy the 1080p. Also, Walmart sold this way lower than anyone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for RCA Scenium 52'' LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, L52FHD2X48

RCA Scenium 52" TV

12/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very happy with this TV but were surprised to find out that even though it says RCA on it there is no such company as RCA anymore. Makes no sense to me why they can't just put the company name on it. How are you supposed to know what company you are supporting if they can just put any old name on it?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 14 for RCA Scenium 52'' LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, L52FHD2X48

great

01/19/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked for a tv for years but until now I could never find a rca at a price I could afford. Then walmart came out with this one and I jumped on it. Bigger than I thought I would ever own and I am pleased with picture, sound and features. It looks great in my small room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for RCA Scenium 52'' LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, L52FHD2X48

Great TV

01/16/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipped really quickly and easy to pick up at the store. It was easy to hook up, not too heavy to lift with two people. Needed an HDMI cable to get HDTV, which was expected. Great picture quality for HDTV. Exactly what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for RCA Scenium 52'' LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, L52FHD2X48

Great Purchase

01/05/2010
By ,
Cedar Bluffs Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must admit that I was a bit skeptical of purchasing an LCD TV on line that I had never actually seen. I couldn't be happier. The picture is awesome right out of the box. I like everything about it. RCA is Quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for RCA Scenium 52'' LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, L52FHD2X48

Best Value

01/23/2010
By ,
Appleton, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tv is the best value for the money I could find. I searched for a month before purchasing. Easy to set up and works great. The arrival time to the store was right on schedule.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for RCA Scenium 52'' LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, L52FHD2X48

I GIVE THIS TV 5 ☆☆☆☆☆'s

01/13/2010
By ,
Twin Cities, MN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read many reviews and done my research on TV's before choosing this RCA Scenium. I am very pleased!! It has a great picture and the sound is great too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for RCA Scenium 52'' LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, L52FHD2X48

Excellent picture Quality

01/17/2010
By ,
Omaaha NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love finding the remote with the dog barking sound activated by the tv. Lol It's a beautiful tv that makes you feel like you're right there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for RCA Scenium 52'' LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, L52FHD2X48

Great Buy

02/01/2010
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent picture! great quality would like better sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next