Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Microsoft Windows 7 Professional Full

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Microsoft Microsoft Windows 7 Professional Full

With Microsoft Windows 7 Professional full version, you'll be able to run many Windows XP productivity programs in Windows XP mode and recover your data easily with automatic backups to your home or business network. You'll be able to connect to company networks easily and more securely with Domain Join. And with entertainment features like Windows Media Center, Microsoft Windows 7 Professional full version is excellent for home. as well as for business.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation87%104 out of 119reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microsoft Windows 7 Professional Full

GREAT PRODUCT

01/13/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yes if you but the "Upgrade" for Windows Vista Home edition that product will not work. i think your review was meant for that product. If you have Windows Vista Home (not Professional, or Ultimate) then you need to get one of 2 products. either buy the Windows 7 Home or Ultimate Upgrade, or buy the Windows 7 Professional Full Version. (which will require wiping your computer and starting from scratch) all of this can be found by doing a bit of research on the product before you buy it. it is spelled out right on Microsoft's Website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Microsoft Windows 7 Professional Full

Great product, but.....

09/09/2010
By ,
Buffalo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love what Windows 7 brings to the table, but it's still a bit buggy. Overall, I still love this version due to the increased flexibility and ease of use.
Although I'm an XP fan BIG-TIME, I have to say, once you grow comfortable using Windows 7, you'll never want to go back!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Microsoft Windows 7 Professional Full

Unknown--won't install.

09/29/2013
By ,
Georgetown, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have repeatedly tried to install my Windows 7 PRO retail full version operating system with no luck. I have a brand new 500 GB hard drive and I cannot get the operating system software to come up with its install instructions. I have tried everything in my knowledge, including booting to the hard drive while the Windows 7 disc is already in the DVD drive--still nothing comes up. Tomorrow I am contacting Friendly Computers to come to my home and see if they can find out what the problem is, at a cost of $99 per hour. I certainly hope I do not have a defective disc from Microsoft because it cost me $290 including tax for this operating system.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 4 for Microsoft Windows 7 Professional Full
02/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I installed a new hard drive in my laptop....and installed Win7 on it.....soo easy! And I love Win7 great OS.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Microsoft Windows 7 Professional Full

Upgrade Warning

12/28/2009
By ,
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Be careful - while all packaging and item descriptions state that this is an update for Vista, this is not entirely the case. You can only use this as an upgrade from Vista Professional. It cannot be run as an upgrade from any home version of Vista. I learned this the hard way. The only way that I can use this version is to do a brand new install, which means that all settings, programs and files will be lost. If you are running a home version of Vista, you can only upgrade to Windows 7 Home Premium or Ultimate.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 6 for Microsoft Windows 7 Professional Full
03/04/2013
By ,
SE Okla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will need a new computer soon and I don't like Windows 8. So now I can load this OS on to a new computer. Have fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 7 for Microsoft Windows 7 Professional Full
06/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put Windows 7 on a Plextor M5 Pro Extreme 256GB SSD and it is lightning fast! Installation was quick and easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Microsoft Windows 7 Professional Full

Pretty Much Just Vista

06/03/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product is just like vista. the only difference is the bottom bar on the screen...and the snap features....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-5points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Microsoft Windows 7 Professional Full
Based on the average of (115) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5