Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SentrySafe Sentry Safe Electronic Lock Security Safe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

SentrySafe Sentry Safe Electronic Lock Security Safe

Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sentry Safe Electronic Lock Security Safe

Perfect for MY Needs

08/04/2011
By ,
East TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you just want to keep moderately interested eyes/hands from anything from a few documents to something at least 13-14" x 8-9" deep x 5-6" tall, then this is your safe. Great value for the price. Plenty of room for quite a lot of stuff if immediate access isn't paramount of importance, and still quite spacious if you need to store a few things while retaining relatively quick access to something important (i.e a firearm).
Now if somebody really wants what's in this safe, they're getting it. Just don't put it somewhere that isn't already relative secure. I would hope that statement is obvious already to anybody in need of such a product. But if you need a safe place to keep things kept within an already safe place, this is a great purchase you're sure to not regret.
**Side note, the 2 AA batteries that operate the keypad have seen at least a thousand uses already with no noticeable changes in functional performance or need of replacement, so you're also getting some surprising efficiency there. Just a thought for the overzealous researcher-pre-buyer (ME),
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Sentry Safe Electronic Lock Security Safe

Meets all my needs

03/10/2011
By ,
Raleigh NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I called a friend to bolt it in my floor, he did it no time. The safe alos has holes in the back to bolt against the wall also. I did not bolt to the wall. When my friend was bolting in to the wood floor one of the bolts broke, so we decided to go to the hardware store and buy some better bolts. I bought the kind that would not require use of the fasteners. The safe will not be able to be picked up and toted off now. As far as the safe itself it was very easy to set the combination. I also like the fact that the safe also has keys with it and if you lose your keys you can call the company and get a replacement keys sent as long as you have your serial number to the safe.
Before I purchased this safe I read other reviews and I saw one where someone said when they turned there safe on the side the bolts on the inside ( I guess the lock) would move, that did not happen with mine. I am very please with the safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 3 for Sentry Safe Electronic Lock Security Safe

i like this one

10/02/2009
By ,
frederick,co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have had mine for a while it lived thru a fire
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 4 for Sentry Safe Electronic Lock Security Safe

Better then Expected

10/12/2009
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never bought a small safe before and I figured it would come and be thin and manufactured cheaply. It is way better then what I expected. It bolts down to either the wall or the floor and it works great. The keypad works great and it also has two master keys in case the batteries go dead. It also has carpet on the inside to set your stuff on. I bought it to store lots rolls of stamps in and everything fits perfect. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+54points
Review 5 for Sentry Safe Electronic Lock Security Safe

Great Safe for the price!!

08/18/2010
By ,
Shawano, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a safe for small items and is secure, then this safe is for you! It weighs about 20 lbs, so it is not too heavy. The construction is tough and can be mounted to the floor. It has two emergency open keys and a nice little carpeted mat for the bottom. It is easy to hide, so that helps with security!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Review 6 for Sentry Safe Electronic Lock Security Safe

Great safe for the price

04/06/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The safe is great and very inexpensive for what you get. The only thing I was not satified about was the fact that when I received the package, it was missing one of the wall anchors that the item description said it included and it looked like it had been opened. It had only been taped with a single strip of scotch tape and the safe seemed to have fallen out and hit the ground because one of the corners of it is dented. However, this does not matter that much. It may have been the shipper or the UPS driver that dropped it. But ultimately, it is the responsibility of the shipper to make sure that the package is securely taped, specially when it is a heavy item like this which can fall out very easily and hurt somebody. Needless to say, it could have broken the safe. I think I am really satisfied with the safe itself. But I have not had the time to test it with batteries to make sure the digital panel works. Nevertheless, I would recommend this type of safe to anyone who wants to secure valuable items.
:Wayfair
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 7 for Sentry Safe Electronic Lock Security Safe

Just what I needed.

10/27/2010
By ,
Sun City West,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small safe bolts fits into almost any opening. Mine is in/on a shelf & bolted side,back & bottom. They will have to destroy the credensa to get this safe out. Only problem is that the model number is not visable when bolted in & the company can't tell me how to open the electronic lock, as models differ. I am asking Walmart to find the number now. Coach
:CSNStores.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 8 for Sentry Safe Electronic Lock Security Safe

It's ok

05/09/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If I could go back in time, I would spend 2x the money for a safe 10x better. Super thin metal. Get what you pay for. Its good to put things in that you don't care much about, although that doesn't make sense.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Sentry Safe Electronic Lock Security Safe

Every home should have one

03/07/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best to have it elevated off of the ground, face level, build a shelf if you have to. Makes it a lot easier to key numbers and open. If it is placed on the ground (bolted to the floor) it will be awaked to key in the combo quickly. I found a closet shelf it fit perfectly on. Thought it would take longer to install but it was quick and easy. Not the safe you want if you are protecting against possible fire because I don't think it would do any good if it was in a burning building. Would be great for apartment living. As a matter of fact I think large apartment complexes should install these in all their units. If I was apartment shopping and saw there was a ready made area for me to keep things safe I would be more apt to rent that apartment. And for the price you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Sentry Safe Electronic Lock Security Safe
02/18/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Met and exceeded my expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 11 for Sentry Safe Electronic Lock Security Safe

Good size safe for the money

03/29/2013
By ,
Youngsville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the size and sturdiness of the safe. The only down side is there are few instructions and none that tell you how to put the shelf in.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Sentry Safe Electronic Lock Security Safe
01/12/2013
By ,
West Hills CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for my needs. Great little safe
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sentry Safe Electronic Lock Security Safe
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5