Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic E3 and E5 Series 11-Piece Accessory Kit with USB Wall Charger

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ematic Ematic E3 and E5 Series 11-Piece Accessory Kit with USB Wall Charger

The Ematic 11-Piece Accessory Kit for the Ematic E5 and E3 series has everything you need to get the most out of your device. Customize and protect your device with one of the three included cases. Use the armband to listen to music while working out. The USB wall charger keeps your MP3 fully charged and ready to go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.843 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
19
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation75%86 out of 115reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
19
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ematic E3 and E5 Series 11-Piece Accessory Kit with USB Wall Charger

OK - but buggy and doesn't last

11/01/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my 11 year old for Christmas in 2009. It lasted until August of 2010. It simply died. It won't turn on, when plugged in to the computer, it doesn't turn on, nor is it recognized by the computer. He treated it very well and did not abuse it.
It served it's propose, as a "test" mp3 player, for my 11 year old to see how well he treated it. He did great. But I wish I had purchased something nicer for him now. I would spend the extra money and buy a better product from a better known brand. Here's why:
The menu was *very* hard to navigate with buttons that you had to remember which function did what.
The program that comes with it (which is the ONLY way to put music or videos onto it) SUCKS, a lot. And all video needs to be converted, which takes a LONG time. So it was a big production to put new videos on, and I had to help with that - so it didn't get done as easily as it would have if the program hadn't been such a pain to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Review 2 for Ematic E3 and E5 Series 11-Piece Accessory Kit with USB Wall Charger

They thought of everything!

09/02/2010
By ,
La Verne, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ematic does everything they can think of to make their product useable, useful and a great value. The little player is awesome on its own and now I have all the goodies that make it easy to use and take along in one box. This is one company that is not out to rip you off!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 3 for Ematic E3 and E5 Series 11-Piece Accessory Kit with USB Wall Charger

Good value

09/18/2009
By ,
baltimore
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This package came with a lot of accessories. I really liked the full plastic hard case it came with, it covers the whole player as well as protecting the screen. The only piece I didn't like was the arm band, the e-matic player didn't fit because it was too wide.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+19points
Review 4 for Ematic E3 and E5 Series 11-Piece Accessory Kit with USB Wall Charger

Part of a bundle

12/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If it didn't come with the MP3 player I would not have gone out and bought it. It does have some nice gadgets. It's definetly not a neccessity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 5 for Ematic E3 and E5 Series 11-Piece Accessory Kit with USB Wall Charger

Awesome!

08/19/2009
By ,
new Oxford, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does a lot for the price. The clarity of the screen is amazing and my 12 year old son can do everything but talk on a phone. It has brought him hours of fun. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Review 6 for Ematic E3 and E5 Series 11-Piece Accessory Kit with USB Wall Charger

Ematic Accessory Kit for Ematic Video Player with

06/07/2010
By ,
milwaukee, wi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall, this kit did not work for me. Although I have an ematic mp3 player, the inputs for the player don't match up with the holes in the carrying cases. They're on opposite sides. so, basically have four carrying case that don't easily work for traveling w/ the player. after struggling and trying out a few different things, i awkwardly got the mp3 player into the armband case and secured it to a backpack with the strap for traveling but it never fit in securely or comfortably. Secondly, the headphones that came with the ematic are really uncomfortable, so i was hoping the phones that came with this kit would work out better, but they were exactly as the ones that originally came with the mp3 player. i haven't used the power charger yet (keep mp3 plugged into my computer for now) but i think that will come in handy at some point. The little bag is useful for storage so things are not just loosely scattered. but overall, this purchase did not meet my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Ematic E3 and E5 Series 11-Piece Accessory Kit with USB Wall Charger

A lot for the money

02/01/2010
By ,
Jacksonville , Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are a lot of little gadgets in this box.... impressive. I love the wall plug adapter. and the arm strap and the hard plastic case and..... wow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for Ematic E3 and E5 Series 11-Piece Accessory Kit with USB Wall Charger

Everything you need to get started

08/13/2010
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This came with my new Ematic MP3 player for an extra $10 and for the price it includes a lot of stuff. I like the wall charger especially. And the cable that plugs into the wall charger fits with a car charger for my bluetooth so that's a bonus. The arm band is handy when I'm mowing the lawn and I like the solid case too. The main reason I got an MP3 player was to use in the car, so I would have had to buy the audio cable seperately if it wasn't included.
I thought I saw a small external speaker in the picture but it came with an extra pair of earphones instead. I could have been mistaken though, but that's the only thing I was disappointed in. I bought some external speakers and a micro sd card but that's it. Everything else I'll need for this device was included. I'm sure I would have spent a lot more if I'd tried to buy everything seperately. Also I'm glad I didn't have to try and find silicone sleeves or a hard case that would fit this MP3 player specifically. The ones that it comes with fit perfect and you can still use the camera etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Ematic E3 and E5 Series 11-Piece Accessory Kit with USB Wall Charger

preaty good!!

08/07/2009
By ,
yuma,AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the only problem with this is that the audio spliter doesn't work right ex plug 2 headphone one person hears the left side and the other hears the right.
yeah weird?
other than that it awsome buy the bundle with this and the ematic player save about five $ (which just goes to tax but hay its five bucks lol :) )
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 10 for Ematic E3 and E5 Series 11-Piece Accessory Kit with USB Wall Charger
07/26/2009
By ,
BuTLER TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this to go with the mp3 i boughht for my daughter and it makes it safer. and more convinet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 11 for Ematic E3 and E5 Series 11-Piece Accessory Kit with USB Wall Charger

Wish it worked

10/31/2010
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this MP3 player for our 10-year old son. It is also a digital camera, FM radio, and had several neat functions. We were so happy it came in his favorite color - Orange.
The first one we bought took the initial battery charge, but would not accept charge after that. We had the replacement for a week and half of the display screen quit working.
We will not be getting another one just like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Ematic E3 and E5 Series 11-Piece Accessory Kit with USB Wall Charger

Great Accessories for MP3 player

11/02/2010
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything you need in one package!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 13 for Ematic E3 and E5 Series 11-Piece Accessory Kit with USB Wall Charger

CHEEP

08/15/2010
By ,
Al
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Usually, you get what you pay for, but in this case the product doesn't even do that. The arm strap broke and I haven't even wore it, tried sewing it back together, that did help. Also, the arm strap needs the cover off first, otherwise it won't fit. In some cases, the arm strap is better sewn on. Bottom line; it is a cheep accessory.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Ematic E3 and E5 Series 11-Piece Accessory Kit with USB Wall Charger

Not reliable

01/11/2010
By ,
Staten Island, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First, all three cases don't fit the ematic video player. So, I found that to be a waste of money.
Second, and the armband doesn't fit as well. So, the only thing that I can use is the wipe cloth and the usb adapter/charger. Had I not thrown out the receipt, I would have sent it back!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Ematic E3 and E5 Series 11-Piece Accessory Kit with USB Wall Charger

Would buy again

01/05/2010
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for 12 year old daughter. I did not want to pay alot for a mp3 player, as a lot of children her age are not very responsible and accidentally break or lose their electronics. She received this for Christmas and in less that two weeks, we love this! The camera takes good pics, the music is loud, and it's very easy to put music on it. I love that you can unplug the earphones and still listen to the music. It's like having a portable ever-lasting cd player (only very small) to carry aroud with you. The only thing she doesn't like, it's kinda hard to learn how to do everything, it does so many different things. I would not hesitate to buy this again. I really got my money's worth with this mp3 player.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Ematic E3 and E5 Series 11-Piece Accessory Kit with USB Wall Charger

You get what you pay for

12/03/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this MP3 player for my son who picked it out. It was a very good deal however, it did not last long, one day to be exact. The screen is a good size and vibrant. The problem i had with it was that the sound only came out of one headphone speaker. customer service was unable to resolve our problem and we had to send it back. We had it one day and my son was very disappointed. It just has too many features packed in so they are not well made. The volume button was not easy to use since it was also used for other commands. If you want an MP3 player get just a MP3 player and skip all the other features.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Ematic E3 and E5 Series 11-Piece Accessory Kit with USB Wall Charger

Do Not Buy

11/27/2010
By ,
Bristol, CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bundle was a great deal for a cheap price but cheap is what you get. Most of my music I was NOT able to download in this mp3 player. It kept giving me a "???hps???" error. When I called the company they said they have no clue what this could be. So I returned it at a store which was awfull and bought a new one. But guess what the new one is doing the same thing. Out of like 1,000 songs I was only albe to put in 50 songs. When I did my husbands mp3 which was cheaper by Philps all songs were able to load just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 18 for Ematic E3 and E5 Series 11-Piece Accessory Kit with USB Wall Charger

Not a good fit for ematic.

12/09/2010
By ,
lebanon, or
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This set was marketed with the ematic mp3/camera/ebook device.
The Screen cover fits.
The snap case fits.
the accessory headphones fit but only play 1 headphone with sound.
The armband pouch is too small.
the plug in splitter is too big and tight in the slot.
So rather than cram it into the spot we did not use it.
otherwise this set is a good value for what comes in it. If it fits the particular set you got. But it does not fit the ematic it was paired with in this bundle deal we got.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Ematic E3 and E5 Series 11-Piece Accessory Kit with USB Wall Charger

Missing Stuff

01/14/2011
By ,
Chicago Il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Product Itself was great it made my neice happy. but there were things missing from the box. The arm strap, the Usb cord and there were at least three pair of headphones not needed. It was also very small and the function keys are limited to four which makes it hard to remember what button to push or how many times to push it for the right function. Would not recommend slightly more difficult than immagined.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Ematic E3 and E5 Series 11-Piece Accessory Kit with USB Wall Charger

Could be better, but is ok

10/25/2010
By ,
KCMO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter loves her eMatic mp3 player and we received this as a bonus when we purchased it. A lot of the accessories are great and it was a good value for how many pieces you get. But, some of them, like the arm band and the plastic clip-on cover don't fit properly or are hard to make fit. Lot of potential, but could be better. Still would recommend it for the other pieces you get and for the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next