Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Step2 Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

For your little ones, the Step2 New Traditions Table and Chairs Set has a unique "X" furniture design that provides superior durability and stability. And the easy-wipe surface makes cleanup time a snap everytime. Even better, this versatile table and chairs set helps make playtime special for your toddlers and young children.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1027 Reviews) 979
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
754
4 stars
216
3 stars
37
2 stars
11
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation97%974 out of 1,009reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 181 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
754
4 stars
216
3 stars
37
2 stars
11
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Cute Set

12/21/2012
By ,
Port St Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my grandson to use at my house. Putting it together was a "snap". All the pieces snap together and the table requires eight simple screws to complete the assembly process. He loved it! The set is stable. My 19 month grandson decided he needed to stand on the chair after sitting quietly while coloring. Great purchase and quick delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Exactly what we were looking for

12/29/2009
By ,
Magnolia,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I asked my mom to get this for my kids for Christmas and I was not disappointed. We have a 3 yr old and a 2 yr old. After much research I decided on this table, I wanted them both to have their own space on the table top and for the chairs to be sturdy and not flimsy and prone to falling. I'm going to post a pic of the table set with the dishes they eat out of. The plates are avg size for toddlers. I recommend this set to anyone looking for a table and chairs set for their toddlers. The design is appealing, not orange and green, etc. The one thing I did do is put some cabinet liner (the foamy stuff you can use to open jar lids too) under the table to keep it from sliding around on the ceramic tile. Worked like a charm!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Love it!

01/05/2010
By ,
Shelby, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my daughter for Christmas. They have the exact same thing at Toysrus but it was going to cost me $30 more with shipping and the original price was more than Walmart. I went with Walmart and received the .97 cent shipping to our house and we saved $30. I am very happy with this table and chairs. My daughter absolutely loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

great product

12/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews about the backs of the chairs being difficult to put in and the seat of the chairs being quite small, but my husband and a friend had it all put together in a half hour. The backs of the chairs can only go in one way, so if you try it the other you might have a hard time. My daughter is petite for an almost 3 year old so I figured the seat would be fine for her, and she absolutely loves it. It is perfect for play-doh, coloring, and serving her meals on too! I am very happy with my purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Excellent quality

11/28/2009
By ,
El Paso, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit for our twin grand daughters. Very sturdy & easy to assemble.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Perfect for Toddler/Preschoolers

11/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked everywhere for an affordable set of tables and chairs that are toddler & preschooler sized for my 2 & 3 year old. This is the first set I found that wasn't going to break the bank, yet offered me what I wanted. It is perfectly sized for both my kids. My son is taller than an average 3 going on 4 year old, and he can sit at the table just fine. My 2.5 year old enjoys it also because it is easy for her to pull up her chair and sit. It is easy to clean. Even crayon - the surface is smooth and the magic eraser takes care of any stray markings. It was a breeze to put together and it seems pretty sturdy. My kids climb all over it and it holds up fine. I was cautious about the chairs because of previous reviews saying they were difficult to put the backs on, but we had no problem. I'm going to purchase the extra 2 chairs from Step 2 website shortly to complete our set for friends who come over to play. Step 2 has never disappointed in the past, and I'm thrilled with this product! Also, I chose standard shipping w/ Walmart.com - and it arrived earlier than projected, which was awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+178points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors
11/04/2009
By ,
Fort Collins, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i absolutely love this set. I did a decent amount of research and tried to look in numerous stores for a nice set . . . and prior to my purchase, I was a little nervous since this was only available on-line. we owned a previous set made from wood of which i was not completely satisified with. So, i really wanted to be able to see and touch beforehand. . . but again, I love this set. Although it is lightweight, it is exceptionally well-made. The design of the x-shaped legs makes it sturdy and resistant to easy top-overs. All corners are rounded so it makes it safer for smaller ones. It comes with 2 chairs . . . and now i'm looking to buy 2. Another plus: made in USA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+110points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

READ BEFORE ASSEMBLY

12/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first impression was that the chairs seemed small. However, after my 3 year old used the chairs I realized it was good and would serve its purpose up until age 5, maybe 6. A great value for the price paid at Walmart ($49). I am also very glad I chose this over other alternatives costing twice as much. It is a very sturdy product. NOTE: BEFORE ASSEMBLY please make sure that you follow Step #7 (arrows on legs of chairs pointing at each other before installing the backs). If you don't, you will be frustrated to the point of blaming the company for making such a hard to assemble and/or deffective product. You might even give up and accept the fact that both you and your spouse are just whimps!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Grandson's Favorite Place to sit :)

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson, as he is growing so quickly and wanted to always sit at the table like a "big boy".
He loves this table, eats at it, plays on it and even tries to clean it all by himself.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Nice table:)

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price and easy to put together. Only thing I would improve is the chairs tend to slide easily. (Already knew from comments)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

awesome table

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandbabies love this set. Very sturdy, and durable. I am going to put something on the bottom of the legs so that they don't slide around so easily. I have hardwood floors and the chairs come right out from under the kids. It's an easy fix and something I do recommend if you have anything other then carpet. Your young ones will have hours of fun!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Terrific addition to play area!

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my granddaughter and it has added a new dimension to her play area by adding a flat service that she can use as a one-year-old. Love the the "outdoorsy" design, perfect for her!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

my step 2 table and chair set.

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it and it was very easy to assemble. I am sure my Daughter will love it too in sept. when she becomes 2years old. I ordered it ahead of her becoming 2 so I would make sure I'm ready for her growing and learning new things in her developments through life. I strive to be a good mother and am very glad I chose this table and chair set for her. I would recommend it to others as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Very nice

01/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works well for my child.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Nice table, tiny chairs

01/15/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The set was easy to assemble, and the table is very nice. The only problem is the chairs. The seats on the chairs are so tiny that they only hold a small two year old well. A 4-year old, even a thin one, has difficulty with the seat being so small.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

It's great!

10/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got it for our twins for their 2nd birthday. They absolutely love it & its pretty sturdy! They throw it around & climb all over it when they are not using it to eat lunch or playing blocks or whatever!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Toddlers table and chair set.

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this step2 table and chair set for my 21 month grandson, I love it for him, and he love it also. I would recommend this table. Chairs very comfortable for to sit in. Table just the right height. I like the step2 table and chair set the corners is rounded so that if he falls he want hurt his head on the sharp corners. Table legs is is very strudy. He can eat on it, play on the top also. It is very easy to clean up..Most of all it is very easy to assembly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors
11/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good table and chair set. One of the chair backs was defective, contacted the company and they are sending out a new chair. Very good customer service. Great set for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Good purchase

01/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems well made & sturdy. Went with this instead of wood for ease of cleaning. Very easy to put together. Would recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Lots of fun fun fun!!!

01/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was very easy to assemble and quality control is excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 408 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next