Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Step2 Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

For your little ones, the Step2 New Traditions Table and Chairs Set has a unique "X" furniture design that provides superior durability and stability. And the easy-wipe surface makes cleanup time a snap everytime. Even better, this versatile table and chairs set helps make playtime special for your toddlers and young children.
Average Customer Rating:
4.671 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(726 Reviews) 678
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
546
4 stars
141
3 stars
25
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation96%689 out of 716reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 181 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
546
4 stars
141
3 stars
25
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Cute Set

12/21/2012
By ,
Port St Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my grandson to use at my house. Putting it together was a "snap". All the pieces snap together and the table requires eight simple screws to complete the assembly process. He loved it! The set is stable. My 19 month grandson decided he needed to stand on the chair after sitting quietly while coloring. Great purchase and quick delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Exactly what we were looking for

12/29/2009
By ,
Magnolia,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I asked my mom to get this for my kids for Christmas and I was not disappointed. We have a 3 yr old and a 2 yr old. After much research I decided on this table, I wanted them both to have their own space on the table top and for the chairs to be sturdy and not flimsy and prone to falling. I'm going to post a pic of the table set with the dishes they eat out of. The plates are avg size for toddlers. I recommend this set to anyone looking for a table and chairs set for their toddlers. The design is appealing, not orange and green, etc. The one thing I did do is put some cabinet liner (the foamy stuff you can use to open jar lids too) under the table to keep it from sliding around on the ceramic tile. Worked like a charm!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Love it!

01/05/2010
By ,
Shelby, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my daughter for Christmas. They have the exact same thing at Toysrus but it was going to cost me $30 more with shipping and the original price was more than Walmart. I went with Walmart and received the .97 cent shipping to our house and we saved $30. I am very happy with this table and chairs. My daughter absolutely loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

great product

12/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews about the backs of the chairs being difficult to put in and the seat of the chairs being quite small, but my husband and a friend had it all put together in a half hour. The backs of the chairs can only go in one way, so if you try it the other you might have a hard time. My daughter is petite for an almost 3 year old so I figured the seat would be fine for her, and she absolutely loves it. It is perfect for play-doh, coloring, and serving her meals on too! I am very happy with my purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Excellent quality

11/28/2009
By ,
El Paso, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit for our twin grand daughters. Very sturdy & easy to assemble.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Perfect for Toddler/Preschoolers

11/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked everywhere for an affordable set of tables and chairs that are toddler & preschooler sized for my 2 & 3 year old. This is the first set I found that wasn't going to break the bank, yet offered me what I wanted. It is perfectly sized for both my kids. My son is taller than an average 3 going on 4 year old, and he can sit at the table just fine. My 2.5 year old enjoys it also because it is easy for her to pull up her chair and sit. It is easy to clean. Even crayon - the surface is smooth and the magic eraser takes care of any stray markings. It was a breeze to put together and it seems pretty sturdy. My kids climb all over it and it holds up fine. I was cautious about the chairs because of previous reviews saying they were difficult to put the backs on, but we had no problem. I'm going to purchase the extra 2 chairs from Step 2 website shortly to complete our set for friends who come over to play. Step 2 has never disappointed in the past, and I'm thrilled with this product! Also, I chose standard shipping w/ Walmart.com - and it arrived earlier than projected, which was awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+167points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors
11/04/2009
By ,
Fort Collins, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i absolutely love this set. I did a decent amount of research and tried to look in numerous stores for a nice set . . . and prior to my purchase, I was a little nervous since this was only available on-line. we owned a previous set made from wood of which i was not completely satisified with. So, i really wanted to be able to see and touch beforehand. . . but again, I love this set. Although it is lightweight, it is exceptionally well-made. The design of the x-shaped legs makes it sturdy and resistant to easy top-overs. All corners are rounded so it makes it safer for smaller ones. It comes with 2 chairs . . . and now i'm looking to buy 2. Another plus: made in USA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

READ BEFORE ASSEMBLY

12/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first impression was that the chairs seemed small. However, after my 3 year old used the chairs I realized it was good and would serve its purpose up until age 5, maybe 6. A great value for the price paid at Walmart ($49). I am also very glad I chose this over other alternatives costing twice as much. It is a very sturdy product. NOTE: BEFORE ASSEMBLY please make sure that you follow Step #7 (arrows on legs of chairs pointing at each other before installing the backs). If you don't, you will be frustrated to the point of blaming the company for making such a hard to assemble and/or deffective product. You might even give up and accept the fact that both you and your spouse are just whimps!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Not as good quality as before

10/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this set for my 21 month old as he always used the one at my sister's that she bought about a year before. After putting it together and having my son use it for a week, I noticed that the quality is no longer what it used to be. I don't know if Step2 was trying to save themselves some money, but my set is not as sturdy and slides everywhere. I know I can just put grips on the feet of the table and chairs, but then my son has trouble tucking himself in. It may be a small thing, but it's annoying.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Chairs seems small to hight of the talble

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chairs seems small to the height of the table. I'd recommend the manufacture have chair seat heights available to purchase perhaps in 2" increments. Love the table - goes great with a Robinhood or forest theme. Table sturdy - I bought another set in which the table is so flimsy
I thought about returning it and getting another one of theses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

It's great!

10/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got it for our twins for their 2nd birthday. They absolutely love it & its pretty sturdy! They throw it around & climb all over it when they are not using it to eat lunch or playing blocks or whatever!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors
11/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good table and chair set. One of the chair backs was defective, contacted the company and they are sending out a new chair. Very good customer service. Great set for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

In general it is a good product, I like the design

10/02/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All foots of chairs are kind of slipping, its would be better have sort of anti-slippy pad since we have wood floor at home. Other than that is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set Review

09/13/2013
By ,
Chula Vista
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picked this item up a couple of days ago and could not be happier! The box fit in our Honda Suv with no problems.
The product is made from thick, sturdy plastic and was incredibly easy to put together. The Chairs just snapped together and once together they were very solid!
The table was only three pieces and you get 8 screws to lock the table to the base so you will need a power drill to screw these into the table.
I highly recommend this product because it has a small amount of pieces that are very solid and sturdy, plus it comes with two chairs and not just one!
The only issues I see is if you only have hard wood floors because the table is plastic and when we tried it on the wood floor first it just slid around and frustrated my son. once we put it on the carpet we had no problems, so be aware of what type of material you will be putting this table and chairs on!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Just what my tots needed!

02/18/2010
By ,
San Leandro, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent a few days searching for the best deal.. looking for a toddler table and chair set. I have 2 toddlers, 1 and 3. First I considered getting a set made of wood, then was worried about the wood color matching and kids falling and bumpng their heads on corners or how sturdy the product was made and would it hold up. They were priced a bit more than I wanted to spend anyways and I didn't want to settle for a cheap set. I came across this Step2 set and passed it up a few time cause it was plastic. Then I thought of how safe and sturdy Step2 products are made and the color of the set is very neutral. Wanted it for a corner in my living room. I have to say, I love it and so do the kids. It arrived in about a week as expected. Putting it together was simple, only need a screwdriver and a little muscle to snap parts together. I did it in about 20 minutes and that's with the kids climbing on it and trying to help too. I've owned this set for about 2 months and have no complaints. The table and chairs are very stable on carpet and can hold a lot of weight. My 13 yr old son sits at it to eat sometimes with the little kids and he's 5'5" and 130lbs.. Yes it looks funny! and no his legs don't go under. Overall this was an excellent buy and the price was very reasonable. PERFECT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Overall pretty good

05/20/2014
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've 25+ years experience as a preschool teacher so I know little people furniture. The quality, is nice especially for the price, yes there are better ones out there but if $$$ is a big factor shop no further. My reason for only giving this set four stars is the chairs are light weight and slip on the carpet. To fix this I put Velcro the rough side on them so my toddler won't fall over as he sits down. But I had to do the same in my classroom with a more expensive set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Big Table/Little Chairs

05/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First, the pros:
sturdy, easy to assemble, easy to clean, neutral color scheme available (brown)
The cons:
chairs are smaller than they appear in the picture-the scale between them and the table is off and my grandson is an average size 3 year old. This makes the set a bit awkward.
I contacted the company regarding this and was told that there were other, larger chairs that I could purchase separately. How about just producing chairs that are on scale with the table Step2?
Overall my grandson does love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Good but has some problems

10/14/2009
By ,
New Minden, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband and I put this together and we had some problems with the backs of the chairs.. They did not pop in like they were supposed to. We have them on there for now, but I have called Step 2 and they are sending us two new chair backs. We are hoping this fixes the problem b/c this is a really nice table and chair set. Will keep you posted..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Great starter table

09/13/2014
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got the table for our 2year old. Easy to assemble, easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Great product

09/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was easy to assemble - kiddos love it! Perfect size and good space!
On reason not 5 stars - Screws in plastic not a good idea!!
Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 384 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next