Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Brushed Stainless 4-Slice Toaster

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Brushed Stainless 4-Slice Toaster

The Hamilton Beach Brushed Stainless 4-Slice Toaster will earn its spot in your kitchen with great looks and great function. It features bagel, defrost and cancel functions that provide high-quality performance. This digital four-slice toaster comes with a slide-out crumb tray that is easy to insert and remove for cleaning. It also has extra-wide slots for thicker slices of bread and bagels, as well as a toast boost. The Hamilton Beach Toaster features an automatic shut off system for safety, which provides you with peace of mind and saves energy. The smudge-proof brushed finish helps keep this stainless steel toaster clean and looking sharp on your kitchen counter. Breakfast is served faster and in style with a Hamilton Beach digital toaster.
Average Customer Rating:
4.146 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation82%67 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Brushed Stainless 4-Slice Toaster

Works great.

12/03/2012
By ,
Garden Grove, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never thought I'd say beautiful about a toaster but this one really dresses up the counter. And boy does this thing toast good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Brushed Stainless 4-Slice Toaster

Finally, one that has it all!

04/02/2010
By ,
Southern, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I returned 2 toasters in the last 6 days - they were both over $50 and were VERY stylish, but neither toasted evenly. THIS ONE TOASTS EVENLY!!!! IT LOOKS SHARP with its brushed finish. UNDER $40, I am VERY happy that I did not give up my search for the perfect toaster. If you are willing to pay more for that perfect toast, don't. BUY THIS ONE!!!!! Let me save you the time and money I spent going through the duds. Kudos to Walmart for the super fast shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Brushed Stainless 4-Slice Toaster

Great Gift

12/30/2010
By ,
Riverside, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my father in law; he had been wanting a toaster but didnt have the money to buy one. This is a good looking toaster and at a great prize. The down side to all of this is that when it was delivered the toaster box was looking as if it had been a soccer ball for the delivery people. I wasn't happy with that at ALL. But the toaster was not broken nor dented it was still in good condition so I was glad. I have not used the toaster my self but I have seen my father in law use it he loves it! and then again he also loves his bread dark so I am not sure if it's because thats what he has it set to or because the low IS dark? Anywho if you would like to try it go on and get it. AND if not happy with it you can always go to any Walmart and let them know you dont want it or you want to exchange it or simply you want your money back. It has instructions on how to do that...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Brushed Stainless 4-Slice Toaster

Overall assessment -- very pleased

01/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The toaster has all the features I would expect and want in a toaster. The toasting control works well--very even browning. I love the appearance of the toaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Brushed Stainless 4-Slice Toaster

Beautiful Toaster

06/21/2010
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one BEAUTIFUL toaster. It is smudge proof and sturdy. Great price too and toast fast. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Brushed Stainless 4-Slice Toaster

HB Toaster

12/05/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with the toaster. I purchased it for Pop Tarts and was greatly disappointed when it said on the directions not for toaster pastries.
We have used the toaster for defrosting, bagles, and toast - it is great!! and I would recommend it. We have used it for frozen pancakes and waffels as well and they cook evenly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Brushed Stainless 4-Slice Toaster

slots too small

05/17/2011
By ,
houston texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
we use a larger slice of bread and it does not fit into the small slots. the slots need to be a little longer in order for the bread to fit. the other toasters i have tried fit the bread with the longer slots.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Brushed Stainless 4-Slice Toaster

Well made and attractive

09/04/2014
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice toaster. Perfect for my beach house, with four wide slots, bagel option, and even defrost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Brushed Stainless 4-Slice Toaster

Perfect!

03/21/2011
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently I needed to replace my toaster and I couldn't find too many that didn't have complaints about not toasting evenly. This toaster had wonderful reviews and it looked more expensive than it was. I couldn't be happier! It toasts evenly every time and looks great with my other stainless steel appliances in my kitchen. You won't be sorry if you try it yourself!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Brushed Stainless 4-Slice Toaster

disappointed

11/18/2012
By ,
Forest Knolls, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The other reviews were so good that I was sure I'd also love this toaster. But unless it is just defective, the problem is that the toast doesn't pop up far enough to get the slices out of the toaster. I have to use wooden tongs to dig deep in to get the toast out when it's done. My other toaster sprung up the finished toast so I could see half of the toast popped up. The spring system is either defective or flimsy and I threw away the packaging and am too busy to deal with returning it. I look forward to it breaking so I can get a better brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Brushed Stainless 4-Slice Toaster

Reviews are not especially informative

11/23/2012
By ,
Sanford, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not toast evenly on both sides - selector knob for darkness is hard to read (you need a well lit area to see the selection - toast is hard to see when finished (does not popup high enough) english muffins are even harder to see when done. Attractive appearance if you like a real modern look. I would rather have good looking evenly toasted bread. Sorry, but this one is being returned. I hope I can find some honest reviews to make another selection.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach Brushed Stainless 4-Slice Toaster

Good product . . . BIG toaster.

02/26/2012
By ,
San Diego CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The HB toaster came via the Site-to-Store route, a good option for purchasing items found on Walmart.com. I was impressed by the finish on the toaster, a nice, brushed stainless, and sort of surprised at the bulk of the thing. However, it fits fine in the space intended, and it works great! I especially like the bagel feature, which toasts only the cut side of the bagel. In addition, it has a defrost function, and if needed, one can interrupt the toasting cycle by pressing a button. Oh, and the levers allow you to push the toasted item up for easy removal. Each side works independently, of course, and there is a dial to adjust the toasting time for each side. I have no opinion about its durability, since I've only had it for two weeks. However, I like it! I chose this Hamilton Beach over a different (but comparable) brand at Costco, which was $10 more. Not too many stores beat Costco, but this is one of those times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach Brushed Stainless 4-Slice Toaster

Does not pop up as high as the picture shows

12/26/2013
By ,
Hamden, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not impressed with the performance! First when an English muffin pops up you need tongs to take it out w/o burning yourself! As for the toasting ability it is mediocre. VERY surprised as it is Hamilton Beach and I thought a good company for toasters.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach Brushed Stainless 4-Slice Toaster

I'm returning it

02/11/2013
By ,
north carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This took up more room then I thought. But the main problem is it doesn't toast bread evenly. All the coils don't light up. It takes FOREVER to toast an english muffin. The bagel setting was OK. Would recommend skipping this one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach Brushed Stainless 4-Slice Toaster
12/30/2012
By ,
Omaha Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So easy to clean and also attractive. Makes the toast pretty fast and to the doneness I like. Yep, I would buy again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach Brushed Stainless 4-Slice Toaster

Save your money

04/10/2011
By ,
Bakersfield CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this toaster because of the reviews but..this toaster is so slow and I have to dial it to the highest settings to get an english muffin half way brown. I made the big mistake of throwing away the box so I can't return it. I will go to Costco and buy a toaster at least I can get my money back if I don't like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach Brushed Stainless 4-Slice Toaster

Beautiful Toaster, Works Great

08/13/2013
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster looks great on my kitchen counter, and it functions as advertised and expected. I have not experienced uneven toasting or extended toasting times. For the people who can't seem to reach their toast without the use of a knife, try pushing up on the buttons, and then you can grab it with your fingers. Remember, this is a toaster, not a Mercedes Benz.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach Brushed Stainless 4-Slice Toaster

Finally, a toaster that REALLY works!

12/26/2011
By ,
Plano,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a very pricey toaster from a speciality kitchen store. From day one my husband disliked it because it never toasted things right. It always had to be adjusted, very inconsistant. Anyhow, after a few years and many aggravated mornigs, I decided to research and get a new toaster especially for him on Christmas. The reviews from Walmart sold me on the toaster and it is wonderful. It makes the perfect toast, bagels and english muffins everytime. We love this toaster!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach Brushed Stainless 4-Slice Toaster

great toaster for the price!

07/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster is consistently reliable, and easy to use. It does the one sided thing so it doesn't burn the tops of your bagels, and when toasting smaller things like English muffins, the handle lifts up high enough you don't burn your fingers trying to pick them out. The 4 slice model is quite large, so it takes up a lot of counter space if that's an issue. Definitely recommend this toaster, for the price it is excellent!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach Brushed Stainless 4-Slice Toaster

Awesome Toaster!

06/22/2011
By ,
Northridge, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far, the best toaster that I have ever had the pleasure to own. The toast comes out perfectly each time and it's fast. It looks beautiful on my granite counter top complimenting my stainless appliances. I haven't had a finger print yet. From bagels, slim bread rounds to all types of bread, this toaster is fantastic! I would highly recommend this toaster to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next