Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Deluxe Digital Rice Cooker and Steamer

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Deluxe Digital Rice Cooker and Steamer

Cooking consistent rice is easy with the Hamilton Beach Digital Rice Cooker. Fuzzy logic technology and preprogrammed automatic settings take the guesswork out of cooking. Dishwasher-safe non-stick pot, steaming tray, rice paddle, and measurer make it convenient to cook food with the versatile Hamilton Beach Rice Cooker Steamer. The Hamilton Beach 20-cup rice cooker has a large capacity to cook enough portions. This fuzzy logic rice cooker with sealed lid will keep rice warm for many hours. This Hamilton Beach rice cooker steamer delivers perfect cooking results every time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%20 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Deluxe Digital Rice Cooker and Steamer

perfect rice maker

03/18/2010
By ,
Camby, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In our family we eat rice almost everyday. My old rice cooker broke and I had to shop around for a new one. I came across this one and read the reviews. I have to say that they were all right. If you want a rice cooker for either everyday or every now and then this is the perfect one. You can make so many things on it not just rice. You can steam veggies, make soup or anything you can imagine really. I love mine and the price was perfect. You will really like it. The appearance is great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Deluxe Digital Rice Cooker and Steamer

Great price!

01/16/2010
By ,
NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did extensive research into getting a rice cooker and when this one came up I pounced. This has ALL the features of all the expensive models for a price you can't beat. I have only had this a couple weeks but I am very impressed. This cooks brown rice in little over an hour! The nonstick is wonderful and the rice was not burned on the bottom like so many other models. The other brand I was looking into would take double the time and had complaints of burning on the bottom. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Deluxe Digital Rice Cooker and Steamer

MAKES MY LIFE EASIER!

02/21/2011
By ,
Zuni, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great rice cooker and it makes cooking rice soooo simple. Just put in the rice and water and hit the button. This also has a vegetable steamer feature which I was initially excited about as well but once I tried it I decided it's easier to use my conventional vegetable steamer. This one only steams a very small quantity. Otherwise, it's a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Deluxe Digital Rice Cooker and Steamer

Nice Rice Cooker

07/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We made so much research to purchase a rice cooker. Especially, we cook rice almost everyday.
This one we like it by its features & appearance (5 stars).
Value/Price is very high almost double the cost of ordinary one(so 2 to 3 starts).
Rice cook time is little higher than ordinary one. Its taking 10 more minutes to cook the rice when compared with ordinary one (16 cup Black & Decker).
Even though we have good features like delay start, we hardly use it. Because, soaking rice for a long period of time/hours in water would make the cooked rice soggy & too soft.
*This is about 9-cup rice cooker = 20cup cooked rice.
We didn't yet tried other options like brown rice cook & steamed veggies...
Over all we like it because it appears great.
It is good purchase if want to spend more money for appearance & features.
hope this review would help... cheers :)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Deluxe Digital Rice Cooker and Steamer

Inaccurate advertising

02/18/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very disappointed when we received this rice cooker which was advertised as a "20 Cup rice Cooker and Steamer". In reality it is a 10 cup rice cooker that holds up to 20 cups of water. While the product is a good rice cooker, what we were looking for was a rice cooker that was larger than the standard 10 cup cooker, but not one of the huge commercial versions that feeds an army.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Deluxe Digital Rice Cooker and Steamer

Fantastic- Hamilton Beach Rice Cooker

10/30/2012
By ,
Pinehurst, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this cooker -makes perfect rice each time. I previously had a plastic rice cooker which had to be stirred and water added every 4min and always overflowed onto the microwave glass tray, so was pleasantly surprised at how totally mess free and easy rice preparation is in this cooker. It's also nice that when rice is finished it automatically switches over to a warming setting so that everything is ready at the same time. Also clean up is easy - nothing sticks! Originally i bought this model because i can prepare rice or whatever, in the morning and set the delay timer to start cooking in aftrnoon - wonderful feature and am anxious to try it. Will update.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Deluxe Digital Rice Cooker and Steamer
01/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It takes a long time to cook a mere 4 cup of rice, about 50 minutes. In my previous cooker it took only about 20 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cooking time?
Posted 05/16/2013
Are others finding that this is a slow machine?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Deluxe Digital Rice Cooker and Steamer

Very nice rice cooker

02/14/2011
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm overall pleased with this rice cooker. It cooks rice nicely and the best part is that it doesn't stick to the bottom. I've also tried it for black beans following one of the recipes included and it turned out ok, not great, but ok. Will need to try again. My only complaint so far is that I tried making the max amount of cups of rice and it did not cook. Even after 10 tries. I will stick to making smaller amounts. Otherwise, great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Deluxe Digital Rice Cooker and Steamer
09/28/2011
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the rice cooker a month ago and I have been cooking perfect rice every day since then. It's excellent and very easy to clean! I had no problem reading the instructions and my family is very happy with the propduct. I would buy it again if I had to:) Oh!!! I get to cook only two cups of rice with no problem. This rice cooker is the best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Deluxe Digital Rice Cooker and Steamer
10/18/2012
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, my rice cooker. Perfect size, easy to clean, and does exactly what it says it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Deluxe Digital Rice Cooker and Steamer

Works great and easy to use

03/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this rice cooker in order to get the stickiness in the white rice to make sushi. The white rice option works great so does the steamer. I haven't used the other options yet but love the two that i used. The rice came out great, not soggy at all. I liked that you can do soup and other pasta/rice box mixes in this rice cooker. the rice didn't burn in the pot while keeping warm. But I added a tiny bit more water in the pot knowing that I was going to keep it in the warmer for a little while before serving. Overall, I really like this rice cooker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Deluxe Digital Rice Cooker and Steamer

Great for large family's!!!

01/12/2012
By ,
Byron Center MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 7 kids and a husband so to make rice for all of us was very difficult on the stove top. The first time I made it I tripled the rice that I would normally make. The family LOVED it!! I didn't even make the capacity and we had left overs!! I am still working on the water to rice ratio, but the family has not minded that it is a little 'wet'. If I ever have time to figure out the steaming part, we will take it on trips when my husband and I go away. LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Deluxe Digital Rice Cooker and Steamer

Nice

01/27/2011
By ,
Blue Springs, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used once for steaming vegtables & it worked great. I love the warmer option. The only thing I didn't like was the manual didn't give instructions on how much water to use on steaming.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Deluxe Digital Rice Cooker and Steamer

Exceeded my expectations

12/16/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is fantastic and the features exceeded my expectations. It cooks the rice very well and the steamed veggies come out great. I would buy it again!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Deluxe Digital Rice Cooker and Steamer

lasted 2 months

01/28/2013
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stopped working properly after 2 months of use. Rice was uncooked after the cycle ended.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
From HamiltonBeachTeam05/08/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Deluxe Digital Rice Cooker and Steamer. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at Canadian.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-267-2826 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.HamiltonBeach
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Deluxe Digital Rice Cooker and Steamer

Nice Product!

09/16/2010
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! I use it as a slow cooker and food turn out very good. What I like is the delay system on this as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Deluxe Digital Rice Cooker and Steamer
04/27/2011
By ,
Bulls Gap, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use..Sits on my cupboard top and ready to perform.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Deluxe Digital Rice Cooker and Steamer

Love it!

01/06/2013
By ,
Lexinton, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. Does not burn even without oil!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Deluxe Digital Rice Cooker and Steamer
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5