Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Cool Touch Electric Kettle

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Cool Touch Electric Kettle

The Hamilton Beach Cool Touch electric kettle boils faster than a microwave and adds a sleek, modern look to your countertop. This built to last electric kettle is made from double wall stainless steel, keeping the exterior cool to the touch while your water stays nice and hot. Pour safely with the cordless kettle with a 360 degree pouring base, and don't worry about this kettle staying on-automatic shutoff will do the remembering for you.
Average Customer Rating:
3.783 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation74%17 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Cool Touch Electric Kettle

beautiful but

09/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
beautiful but doesn't have a water level indicator, so to check if there is water inside you need to lift the cover and look. also, as stainless steel, any touch leaves marks on the steel which doesn't wipe off easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Cool Touch Electric Kettle

Good option for a plastic free* electric kettle

11/22/2013
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I say this is a good option for a plastic free kettle, because there is no plastic in contact with the water while it is in the kettle. The lid is made of plastic on the inside, but I just remove the lid while the water is heating. The auto shut off does not work if the lid is not in place, but I am always standing by so that is not an issue for me because I can manually turn it off when the water is as hot as I want it.
One thing I found interesting that no one else had mentioned in their reviews was the capacity. The manufacturer claims an 8 cup capacity, but when filled to the max water level, it only holds 5 cups.
Overall, I am happy with my purchase. It heats water faster than a tea kettle on the stove, and I can work my way around the plastic lid components.
Oh, and mine does not dribble when I pour the water out like some people mentioned. Don't know if this is because the lid is removed or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Cool Touch Electric Kettle

Speedy Hamilton Beach Cool Touch Electric Kettle

12/03/2010
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LOVE this Hamilton Beach Cool Touch Electric Kettle. We've had it for about a month, and only wish we'd discovered it sooner. The outside is not completely cool-touch, but it's much better than most others. The appearance is very sleek. The inside is great - stainless steel with no coils touching your liquid. There is plastic on the lid, but it's not in much contact with the liquid except for the time when the liquid is boiling and steams up the top and perhaps when pouring out. Overall, it's minimal compared to most others I've seen so far. Great value - would have expected to have to pay more. Would have been an absolute *5* stars IF there were NO plastic at all inside and IF completely cool-touch. But, still very happy with this kettle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Cool Touch Electric Kettle

perfect product

06/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sleek looking, fast heating, no plastic part(except the filter at the mouth of the kettle, which I think can be removed). But I would rather lable it "warm touch" instead of "cool tough" since the kettle wall does get warm as the water is heated. However, it is not warm enough to even burn an infant, which is perfect for our family. Love love love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Cool Touch Electric Kettle

Critical design flaw

06/13/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bad:
This kettle has a critical design flaw - the pouring orifice doesn't have the correct angle to guide the water flow, therefore when you pour water out it drips a lot.
The good:
I like the double wall construction which makes it both safer and more efficient.
This would be a nice product if they modify the pouring port just a little bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Cool Touch Electric Kettle

3+ years later, still going strong

11/06/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm writing this review over three years after buying the product... I bought this kettle because it was the only one I could find that was entirely stainless steel and seamless inside. Most of them had silicone grommets for handles, clear plastic viewing windows, etc, etc... I've been using it 2 or 3 times per day for over 3 years now and it still works perfectly and looks nice. Not much more to say for it...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Cool Touch Electric Kettle

Great product - never can leak!

08/08/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this after much research and having two other product start to leak from the clear panel on the side which shows the water level. This kettle has a totally enclosed chamber for water so there is no chance of leaking. Of course you don't have a water level indicator, but it has an easy opening lid to check the water level from the top. Boils fast, pores OK, and not too noisy. Recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Cool Touch Electric Kettle

Wonderful product

01/20/2010
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprising to see such a innovative design from Hamilton Beach, but it is so. No plastic in contact with the water (not even a useless viewing window), seamless stainless steel construction and wonderful lid. The lid pivots from open to close, and has a neat design. It is hard to explain, but it works well. If you fill the kettle half way, it boils in around two mintues, maybe four if filled all the way. It boils about 8 seconds before it shuts off. Feels sturdy and is double-walled to keep the outside from getting burning hot. Wish it was a bit cheaper, but I see why it has to cost this much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Cool Touch Electric Kettle

Attractive but a big drawback in longevity

02/24/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A good looking kettle with a serious drawback. There is a water filter in the spout that is essential for turning off the kettle when boiling. This filter deteriorates over time and needs replacing. No problem - what can a 50 cent filter cost? Well from Hamilton Beach its about $14 because you MUST buy a new lid assembly at $10 plus postage. Though the filter is easy to replace Hamilton Beach WILL NOT SELL IT TO YOU without the unneeded lid.
So much for helping the environment.
Don't be a sucker buy another brand.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Cool Touch Electric Kettle

This is just what my wife wanted.

07/22/2013
By ,
Lehigh Valley, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product performs very good. Water is almost instantly heated. No more stove tea kettles. The new electric kettle is attractive and takes up very little counter space. We really like the auto shut off feature and the drip-less pouring spout. This is every thing my wife wanted. We had to order it on-line because the various stores we searched for this product had none. I think the stores are missing the boat on this item. We looked at a dozen other models but this is the best one available and we would not have even known that it existed if my wife had not seen it at her sisters when she went to visit her this summer. I bought this as a gift for my wife at her request.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Cool Touch Electric Kettle

Hamilton Beach kettle

08/10/2013
By ,
Weedsport, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heats water REALLY fast. No exposed coils, so it's easy to clean. There is a slight drip when pouring, but otherwise it's such a good product that can be overlooked. And it's very attractive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach Cool Touch Electric Kettle

The other reviews are true, beware

07/11/2013
By ,
Boerne, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i read many reviews on many electric kettles before this purchase. Many had bad reviews but due to the fact that i didn't want to spend a fortune on this item, i went ahead and tried this one since it was attractive and reasonably priced. Unfortunately, the reviews are correct. It was a fairly loud boiling sound but after about 6 or 8 pots of water, it started whistling like a train and leaks. I think it's a leak into the outer 'cool' walls... what else could cause such a high pitch whistle... especially one that isn't supposed to be there. The water is only drips right now, but almost brand new drips will likely lead to more water later. I am returning the kettle at it's currently faulty state.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach Cool Touch Electric Kettle

I really like this kettle!

02/15/2012
By ,
Central Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I first purchased the less expensive GE 1.7L Electric Kettle which I quickly returned.
The water level indicator meant that plastic was in contact with the hot water....Plus the tiny
opening at the top along with the attached lid meant that it was difficult to use and clean.
This Hamilton Beach kettle was worth the extra expense. The fact that it is double walled means that it is cooler to the touch and that the water stays warmer longer. My main complaint with this kettle is that the swing-top lid was a little awkward for me to use. My solution was to substitute a 25 cent glass lid found at a resale store. I would purchase this kettle again, especially if the lid were modified.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach Cool Touch Electric Kettle

Cool Touch Electric Kettle was the right choice!

02/04/2014
By ,
Keller, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm pretty picky & took a long time to figure out the best for function (like the insulation for efficiency and safety! Auto shut-off! 4 minutes til boil! Also love the cord arrangement!), nontoxic (no plastic except in the small filter at the top edge, which only contacts when you pour). You can't fill this to the top, but to about 2/3 full due to the very unique lid. By the way, look for the diagram for installing the lid. I could only do it once I spotted the diagram. It really isn't intuitive but pops in straight downward.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach Cool Touch Electric Kettle

So Far So Good

07/11/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a lot of research for pots with minimal plastic exposure, this was the best overall. The inside of the lid is plastic but it is not in direct contact with the water except when pouring; everything else is stainless steel. I am not a Hamilton Beach fan but they did good on the design and functionality of this kettle. My only complaints are that the max-water line seems too low (a lot of wasted space at the top) and it is hard to see with the lid on.
Overall it is bigger than I expected which was good since it holds enough water for several cups. It boils the water pretty fast, is simple to use, and looks very nice on the counter.
Now it is a matter of how it will stand up to long-term use. If you are looking for a stylish, non-plastic boiler without timing functions, I recommend this one.
Mikey
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach Cool Touch Electric Kettle

great plastic-free electric kettle

12/06/2013
By ,
IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned and used the hamilton beach cool-touch stainless steel electric kettle for over 2 weeks now and it works great. Only the filter and the lid has plastic parts. To avoid having any plastic in contact with the water, I removed the filter and I also open the lid when I pour water (pours well, no dripping). You could keep the lid close and have no contact with plastic if you pour slowly. I don't remove the lid when I fill it with water, I carefully avoid pouring water into the small hole (the sensor for automatic power-off?) at the top of the handle (I've read a review that says it leaked from the bottom of the handle... probably because water gets into it). I always pour water out as soon as it boils to avoid buildup at the bottom of the pot. I use it over 10 times a day and I've already seen some spots at the bottom. There's no coil inside the pot, it's very easy to clean.
It takes 4.5 minutes to boil a full pot. It may be a little loud when boiling, but I have no problem with it. A bigger problem is that it creates lots of steam when the water boils. The automatic power off function only kicks in 35 seconds after I hear water boiling, creating lots of steam.
Since this is the only plastic-free stainless steel electric kettle in a reasonable price range ($42.99) I've seen, I can live with the cons and I'm satisfied with the product. I just hope that it will last long!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach Cool Touch Electric Kettle

Perfect!

02/01/2014
By ,
Huntington Beach, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, heats quickly and nicely constructed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach Cool Touch Electric Kettle

Works fast

04/16/2013
By ,
Brevard, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Attractive and quick. I bought it because it is all stainlesss steel except for parts of the top. I heat water without the top which is somewhat quirky to use anyway. Just make sure you shut it off manually if you don't use the top.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach Cool Touch Electric Kettle

Good reputation seems deserved

03/31/2013
By ,
Santa Cruz, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got the water boiler so time will tell, but I hope the positive reviews prove true. I will be happy to get a year or two out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach Cool Touch Electric Kettle

Hamilton Beach Cool Touch Electric Kettle

02/12/2011
By ,
Woodinville, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This kettle is a great value for a stainless steel electric jug. Buying through Walmart online to store delivery was quick and painless. I like that this product has no plastic parts touching the water. It has a little plastic strainer inside near the spout, but I removed that. My only complaint is that as water comes to a boil, it is very noisy (compared to the Cuisinart one I previously had for many years). But it works very well and is warm (not cool as name implies) to the touch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next