Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Easy Set Coffee Maker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Easy Set Coffee Maker

With the Hamilton Beach 44601 Coffee Maker, setting the time or brew cycle is as easy as talking to it. No coffeemaker is as easy to use as this programmable coffee maker. Just tell it the time and when you'd like it to brew. This Hamilton Beach easy set coffee maker features 2-hour auto shutoff and Auto pause and serve. The carafe and removable filter basket are safe to load into a dishwasher. The carafe is drip-free so your coffee won't drip or spill onto the table, thus reducing your cleanup time and effort. This Hamilton Beach coffee maker also features a water window so you can come to know when the water is filled up. Last but not the least; it has a non-stick keep-hot plate to keep your beverage warm till you're ready to serve yourself.
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation74%20 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Easy Set Coffee Maker

Great product!

12/20/2009
By ,
colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never had a real nice or good coffee maker. This time I decided to try something a bit nice than I'd normally buy for myself. I made a wise choice. The voice activation for time and auto brew is wonderful. No more having to go through the entire clock to set times! The caraf slides in and out so smoothly. It has the look of a more expensive coffee maker also. The no drip pour spout is very nice! No more 'dribbles'. I am very, vey pleased with this product and recomend it to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+71points
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Easy Set Coffee Maker

Great Coffee Maker

03/29/2010
By ,
Granbury, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been using it for about amonth and no complaints. We really like the voice activation for the time and brew setting (just gotta read the directions). It is sophisticated but very simple to operate - only two buttons. Too bad we didn'y get this for our Xmas present instead of the more expensive brand we did get that only lasted two months. Strongly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Easy Set Coffee Maker

LOVE IT!!

12/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee machine makes excellent coffee....even makes low-quality coffee taste expensive! Unfortunately, my father broke the decanter and when I tried to order a new one I found out that they are no longer available. So now I either buy the entire machine again or find another coffee maker who hasn't discontinued their decanters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Easy Set Coffee Maker

Good product, works as advertised

04/27/2010
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reviewer that posted "Don't Be Fooled" needs to listen to the coffee maker and read the instructions.
This is voice activated for time of day and autostart time. VERY simple to operate with just two buttons. A simple on/off button and one button you press to set the time of day and autostart tiime.
Just press the Auto button and listen to the voice prompts. Speak the time and it set. It's that simple.
Makes good coffee and the pot does not drip when pouring. Easy to fill with water and easy access to the drip basket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Easy Set Coffee Maker
08/19/2010
By ,
Roy Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this coffee pot....practical and nice to look at! Simple also. I would like to say to the person who hadn't used it due to it's water pour in placement...it could be just me but I am unaware of any coffee pots that do not pour in from the top.....All coffee pots we have ever had have sat under a counter and required a lift up to fill, so yes we pull them out to fill....Such a simple task would NEVER force me to not use the machine...it's coffee!! You must not be much of a coffee drinker if that silly little incovienience is enough to shun you away from even using the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Easy Set Coffee Maker

Voice activation has an attitude!

11/17/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I ordered this product I had somehow missed the fact that the clock and timer were voice activated. However, being a tech lover, decided to give it a try. Apparently the "lady in the coffeemaker" did not like me or my husband! We followed the directions to the letter but the unit locked up on us, not even allowing us to make coffee manually. Unplugging, then plugging in again solved the problem. Determined to make it work, I set the unit to come on the next morning at 6 a.m. (Yes, it was set on a.m., not p.m.) Apparently the "lady in the coffeemaker" does not do mornings. No coffee. Tried several more times, same result. Returned unit to store and purchased an old fashioned Mr. Coffee with pushbutton settings. Mr. Coffee apparently likes us and works perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Easy Set Coffee Maker

Love this coffee pot...

05/17/2010
By ,
Lakin, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a coffee pot that would make coffee reasonably fast, and this one fills the bill. Not a lot of frills, but it's very easy to program for a start time. And all you have to do is barely push the little button and it is reprogrammed for the next morning. Keeps coffee hot unlike the last coffee pot I had! The only down side for me is the see through marker for filling it is on the wrong side for my sink...but that's MY problem. :) I love the way it looks on my kitchen counter...I would definitely recommend this coffee pot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Easy Set Coffee Maker

HAMILTON BEACH EASY SET COFFEE MAKER

12/04/2010
By ,
Clanton, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I happily picked up my Hamilton Beach Easy Set Coffee Maker today. My old coffee maker konked out a week ago. I read all instructions, cleaned the machine as instructed. Ready to make coffee for tomorrow, the lid would not stay on the pot. The instructions said "do not force lid back in". (it was lose when I took it off)I did not force the lid in any way. Upon close inspection with a flashlight I find that the peg that is supposed to hold the lid in place is gone, there is nothing there but a hole on one side. I decided to go ahead and use the pot anyway because it is a lovely looking coffee maker. I fill up everything, set the clock for "time of day", that works fine, then I try to set the "start up time", well that is when the trouble started. No matter how many times I tried or what I told the computer to do, it always wanted to start my coffee pot at 6:10 P.M. I finally just gave up and will take it back to the store tomorrow. You can not argue with a computer and I do not want my coffee at 6:10 P.M.!!!!!!. I realize I could start it manually but that is not why I purchased this particular maker. So, I will return it and get one that does not talk back to me!! One that I can set myself. Oh, yes, the lid is only mentioned twice in the instruction manual. It does not tell how to take it off or how to put it back on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Easy Set Coffee Maker

It does not understand simple voice commands

08/13/2012
By ,
Scott AFB Ill
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It took me over an hour to set the time. Every time you say a time it comes up with it differently. It took me much longer to try to set brew time and even when I got something close to what I wanted it never turned on at that time.
But by just using the red start button it does make good coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Easy Set Coffee Maker

So far, so good!

01/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a gift for my mother, who was delighted with its looks as well as ease of use. She'd wanted a programmable coffeemaker--when this arrived, she said, "Voice-activated? Who ever heard of such a thing?!" She is quite excited at the science-fiction of it all:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Easy Set Coffee Maker

Great coffee maker

02/11/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had Bunn coffee maker for years and I desided to get one that was programable. I love this coffee maker. So easy to program and the coffee taste great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach Easy Set Coffee Maker
04/27/2011
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great. Easy to program (must read directions) Makes great coffee. Plus I think talking to it to program is really HI-Tech
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach Easy Set Coffee Maker

We love this product

08/25/2010
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We chose the Hamilton Beach brand to replace our deceased Mr. Coffee because we had used one on vacation and were impressed with the non-drip carafe. This product also promised a non-drip carafe which was of high importance to us, because the Mr. Coffee carafe leaked and made a huge, frustrating mess every time we made coffee. This carafe is great--no drips! We were intrigued by the voice-activated feature and have had lots of fun talking to our "coffee maid". Makes a good pot of coffee! No problems so far...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach Easy Set Coffee Maker

Good but not great.

01/11/2011
By ,
Garner, North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This coffee maker does make a nice, fairly hot cup of coffee. I agree with other reviewers who said the time indicator should be back lit. It is hard to see. Also, many reviewers had a problem with the voice commands. It takes several tries to get the time set by voice command. The only time that I set the clock to activate the coffee maker it failed to start. I usually do not use that feature anyway. I push the on-off switch to make my coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach Easy Set Coffee Maker

ONE GREAT COFFE MAKER!!

10/09/2010
By ,
Kerens, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee maker is the best we have ever had. We've had many coffee makers through our fifty year marrage, and this one is the best. Coffee can set in it all day, and still taste as fresh as if you had just brewed it. And it's good and hot. We have never had a coffee pot that would do this. I highly recommend this product to anyone. It's so easy to use, and makes the best coffee. I will never buy another one unless it's made by them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach Easy Set Coffee Maker
02/11/2013
By ,
Vancouver, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes good Coffee. Would like to be able to see at a glance how much coffee was left in the carafe. It is surrounded by a dark coffee maker base and the contents of the carafe are not visible. Good value. I really liked my last Hamilton Beach coffee maker and decided to stick with the same brand. It lasted 6 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach Easy Set Coffee Maker

Great Coffee!

01/27/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Makes great coffee but a bit cantankerous to set in that "the lady in the pot" sometimes requires several sessions to get the brew time correct. Seems to depend on distance from the blue light and/or how loud one speaks. Overall though, very pleased with the machine and still experimenting with setting the brew time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach Easy Set Coffee Maker

A coffee pot that talks!

01/02/2011
By ,
South Kent, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This coffee pot is quite interesting and easy to use.
If you don't mind talking to it, it will set the times that you need! Good value. The only downside is that a little water seems to stay around the inside top. Haven't had it that long yet, so maybe there is a solution that we haven't figured out yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach Easy Set Coffee Maker

disappointed

01/13/2011
By ,
Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a beautiful machine that does not drip and easy to use except the auto start will not work for me, 3 times it failed to start when I programmed it to so it's going back, very disappointed, I was so excited about the voice activation cause I have trouble with buttons. Very disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach Easy Set Coffee Maker
09/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far so good.makes great coffee settinh time and auto start is easy but sometimes it doesnt catch all you are saying and puts in the wrong time but that could be me
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next