Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Precious Planet Kick & Play Piano Crib Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Precious Planet Kick & Play Piano Crib Toy

You've seen how your baby's legs start moving with excitement. Now those kicks can lead to something even more exciting and special, with musical rewards, dancing lights and adorable animal friends from around the planet. And this is one piano that fits easily in the crib or moves to the floor as baby grows!
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%39 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Kick & Play Piano Crib Toy

Not really for kicking...

03/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before my daughter could kick with a purpose, she couldn't get it to play. She did like the continuous play, however. Now that she's a super kicker, she'd rather hit it with her hands. So I think the name is a misnomer. It's nice that it can sit there and not make any noise while she's sleeping but when she wakes up ready to play, it's ready too. I'm actually a music teacher, and I know it makes no difference to my 6 month old, but I appreciate that it is musically accurate. After you push a note, it plays the note and then continues into a song that starts with that note. Like I said, I'm sure it makes no difference to a baby, but it's refreshing to see a toy that is teaching the right musical things.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Kick & Play Piano Crib Toy

Cute, easy, and not overly annoying to listen to

09/16/2010
By ,
Tuscaloosa, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My was a kicker at only 1 month old. He liked the noise his tummy mat made, but it just wasn't enough since you had to manually pull it. So I got him this so he could make his own music when he plays.
During the first day, it actually startled him since it constantly made noise when he moved. But now he really seems to like it! He likes to try and look down to see the flashing lights and hear the music.
I thought it was so neat that the keys each play a different tune and that you can set the machine to play single notes with a small tune, or a different long tune for each key that will keep playing until the machine is turned off or is changed back to a simpler setting. And when I first saw this, I thought it was a soft music pad only. It's actually a plastic back board thing behind the pad to give it support.
Uber cute, simple for him, and the music isn't annoying at all to me!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Kick & Play Piano Crib Toy

OK product

07/28/2010
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this product I think it is a good idea even though my son didn't play with it much. The only problem I have with it is thats its so quiet... Even on the loudest volume setting I can barely hear it... I don't know if it's just mine or what. I understand its in the crib so it'll be quieter than most toys but it's really quiet and I think thats why my son doesn't like it because he can't hear it when he's playing with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Kick & Play Piano Crib Toy

my son loves this

10/27/2009
By ,
tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is so easy to set up all you do is tie it to the crib. my son will stare at the blinking lights and watch it for quite a while. we love the whole precious planet line and have almost bought everything from it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Kick & Play Piano Crib Toy
06/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wonderful for play time. Wished it was louder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Kick & Play Piano Crib Toy

Adorable!

08/31/2010
By ,
Parker, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toy for my son's first christmas last year (he was only 4 months at the time). I bought this product at first because I knew he would have fun kicking it with his feet. He didn't really get attached to the toy like I thought he would. After he transferred from a bassinet to a crib then that is when he started getting interested in the toy. Actually this toy helped him sleep because he liked dosing off to the music. My son is almost 1 now and he absolutely loves this toy! He loves looking at the colors and the characters and pushing the keys. And he still falls asleep to the music of this toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Kick & Play Piano Crib Toy

Cute, but minimal interaction.

01/31/2010
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this product is just adorable! It just isn't as much fun for my daughter as I'd hoped. The continuous play keeps her attention, but she doesn't take much interest in interacting with it. She loses interest completely when it's on the shorter setting. It may work well for some children, but for mine it doesn't provide enough creative interaction. It plays pre-recorded songs only, it doesn't let her play her own "music" like one of her other piano toys. Personally I wouldn't pay $30 for it, more like $15-$20.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Kick & Play Piano Crib Toy

Cant hear it at all!!

01/07/2011
By ,
Puerto Rico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i was so excited to buy this for my 3 month old who loves to kick! BUT you cant hear the music AT ALL! YOU HAVE TO LITERALLY PUT UR EAR NEXT TO THE SPEAKER TO HEAR IT! My sons crib mobile and swing music sound 100 times louder than this! if i cant hear it, neither can my baby. its cute and the idea is very neat but dont waste ur time or ur money! you cannot hear the music AT ALL! now i have to waste more of my time and return it
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Kick & Play Piano Crib Toy

Not quite what I had expected

01/06/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just got this for my son who's a big kicker. While I admit that I haven't had this long enough to be able to properly rate this, one thing I do know is that it is VERY quiet. If I were hard of hearing I'd think that it were broken, but it just doesn't get very loud at all. Other than that, I think that he will enjoy it with the lights that are on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Kick & Play Piano Crib Toy
11/26/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
didnt like the fact that when it is time for bed and you child wants to play with this toy it makes her more awake. the music is very upbeat instead of calming. also, the sensors in it are very senctive because if the childs foot is kept on the note it will just keep playing the music over and over.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Kick & Play Piano Crib Toy

great for crib or floor

01/14/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 3 month old loves to play with this. We lay it on the floor for tummy time and she likes to look at the lights. We also put it in the crib and she will swing at it. It is very easy touch for the music to play and I have no fear of her getting hurt on it at all when shes laying on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Kick & Play Piano Crib Toy

Great Product

11/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this product when my son was about 6 months old. He loved kicking it and playing with it. But, now that he is a year old, he isnt that interested in it. But, when he was younger it was worth it (so yes, great for younger babies, but not toddlers.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Kick & Play Piano Crib Toy

enjoys it alot

09/13/2010
By ,
pequot lakes mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My child loves to kick so i got this and she loves it for the most part, she gets bored after a while but it works great and when she gets older she'll play with it with her hands overall its a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Kick & Play Piano Crib Toy

Kick and Play Piano

02/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought two of these. My grandchild loved hers, so I knew it would make a perfect shower gift. It's very cute and UNIQUE. Shipping is very cheap and it's QUICK. THANK YOU WALMART.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Kick & Play Piano Crib Toy

LOVE this piano!

08/30/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 month old grandson absolutely LOVES this toy!
His current favorite thing to do with it is roll onto his tummy and have a nice conversation with the animals. So cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Kick & Play Piano Crib Toy

LOVE it

04/05/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 month old daughter LOVES this piano!! It keeps her busy anywhere from 10-30 minutes! I would totally recommend it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Kick & Play Piano Crib Toy
08/21/2010
By ,
Jackson, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchase this for my 5 month old and she loves this toy. She enjoys kicking and listening to the music.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Kick & Play Piano Crib Toy

I great entertainment toy

04/02/2010
By ,
Burbank, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby girl loves it. she loves to kick so now she makes music with every kick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Kick & Play Piano Crib Toy

Awesome play toy

08/05/2010
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby absolutely loves her piano bar!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Kick & Play Piano Crib Toy
Based on the average of (23) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5