Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

Great Value Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

Make cleanup as quick and easy as possible by using these white paper plates. The Great Value 9” Paper Plates are disposable, so you can completely skip having to wash the dishes afterward. Great for parties, barbecues and picnics, you can use them to serve most anything from pizza to canapes. It is also safe to microwave the paper plates, so reheating leftovers is a snap.
Average Customer Rating:
3.805 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation76%31 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count
05/24/2013
By ,
COTTONWOOD,AZ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy wasn't wrecked in all the Candy melting they are in Plastic bags..I'm Happy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

no dishes

03/23/2013
By ,
Sebring Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Less clutter in the landfill. I love them they hold up well and get the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

Good value

03/16/2013
By ,
Southeast Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap paper plate but it suits my needs. I'm a single guy and hate doing dishes so paper plates is all I use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

Paper plates

01/02/2014
By ,
Big Bear Lake, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is GOOD VALUE and worthbuying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

Great deal.

02/08/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

Very good

03/30/2014
By ,
bakersfield, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Depending on the contents sometimes these need to be doubled. Work great for my purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

Paper Plates

06/12/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap paper plates. Don't try to carry a load on these. We use them for slicing up veggies, or other items and then picking up the plate to dump into pot, pan , etc. Great for a light sandwiches. We like them for the value. We don't like eating on foam - why risk exposure to toxic stuff? Two plates can be used for slightly heavier items. Great for camping, they burn in the camp fire without any problems. Costs have gone up over the years, but still Walmart has the best price on these. I don't mind buying the big pack, either. There is no "durability" associated with these thin plates. One time use, unless you count the reuse for starting a fire!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

good for money

04/07/2014
By ,
wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just need some cheap plates for making lunch on right in my kitchen..and then I use the used plates to feed my kitty on...so they are used twice. They are not firm plates to be used for a picnic or such..way to flimsy..but good for what I need..so happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

How I use these thin paper plates

12/14/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At this point in time, you get 300 paper plates for less than 6 dollars. They are as stated, paper plates. I buy these on a regular basis because they have a ton of uses. For starters, you can purchase paper plate holders at walmart also, for only a buck or two. By using paper plate holders with these thin paper plates, you'll far better with your food on the plate. I primarily use them for non-cooked food, if you will. Sandwiches and chips. Cake. Pie such as pecan pie or cheesecake. Raw vegetables. Fruit such as sliced apple. I also use them some times as a cover. Cover for food when cooking in the microwave. Ever heat up something saucy in the microwave? They make a great cover for that and you don't have a mess to clean in the microwave nor a cover to wash since you used a toss away paper plate. I also use them as a grease/oil absorber when I cook something such as bacon, I put the paper plate on a real dish plate, to help absorb the grease. There really is many uses for these and at less than .2 cents a plate, they're more than worth having in my house. IF you are planning on serving Christmas dinner on paper plates, these are probably not what you'll want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

Good basic paper plates

02/14/2014
By ,
Steele, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the thin paper plates, but you pay for what you get. At least they don't stick together when you try to take just one like some of the thicker plates do!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

Best if put on a solid plate if carrying.

01/02/2014
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They come with 3 stuck together, so you need to separate them. Or, you can use them with the 3 stuck together to create a more solid paper plate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

Very handy to have around

06/01/2013
By ,
Grass Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper plates are great for the microwave, prepping vegetables, snacks, and even craft projects with my kids. This is a great deal and 300 plates go a long way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

What can you say about a paper plate?

11/03/2014
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's one of those things we don't give much thought, right? I keep a stack on the microwave and use one (instead of paper towels) to protect the turntable from spills. A simple staple that makes life easier. Walmart's brand of generic plates are indeed a great value. Added bonus: they're biodegradable so I feel good about me. Yay!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

GREAT PLATES...

08/02/2013
By ,
Riverside Calif.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ORDERED THESE PAPER PLATES....I HAD NEVER TRYED THEM BEFOR BUT I CAN SAY THEY WERE JUST FINE AND THE PRICE WAS GREAT FOR A 300 COUNT,I CAN HONESTLY SAY I WAS BUYING THE 300 COUNT AT TARGET AND PAYING ALOT MORE!!!! Thanks Wal-Mart, you get us through hard times!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

good for the money - but a bit thin

04/15/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They are a little thin so we often have to use 2 at a time for strength and so they don't leak through.
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

good deal

09/23/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These paper plates are fairly study and work well for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count
05/14/2013
By ,
Naples,Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

Good Product

06/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good prodcut
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count
01/03/2013
By ,
Sunrise, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value for the paper plates. They might be a bit flimsy, but serve all my purposes.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

Okay Paper Plates

08/25/2013
By ,
Northern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These plates can't be used one at time or your food will soon end up on the floor or on your lap because they are extremely flimsy. To make it more sturdy, I use about 4 or 5 plates at a time, take off the top one (or two if something's leaked through onto two plates), throw it away and put the rest back on the stack. I'm thinking I should be more ecologically minded when it comes to buying disposable products. With prices being what they are (crazy high, I think), I'm going to stop buying paper plates after this batch is gone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next