Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

Great Value Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

Make cleanup as quick and easy as possible by using these white paper plates. The Great Value 9” Paper Plates are disposable, so you can completely skip having to wash the dishes afterward. Great for parties, barbecues and picnics, you can use them to serve most anything from pizza to canapes. It is also safe to microwave the paper plates, so reheating leftovers is a snap.
Average Customer Rating:
3.805 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation76%31 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

What can you say about a paper plate?

11/03/2014
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's one of those things we don't give much thought, right? I keep a stack on the microwave and use one (instead of paper towels) to protect the turntable from spills. A simple staple that makes life easier. Walmart's brand of generic plates are indeed a great value. Added bonus: they're biodegradable so I feel good about me. Yay!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

How I use these thin paper plates

12/14/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At this point in time, you get 300 paper plates for less than 6 dollars. They are as stated, paper plates. I buy these on a regular basis because they have a ton of uses. For starters, you can purchase paper plate holders at walmart also, for only a buck or two. By using paper plate holders with these thin paper plates, you'll far better with your food on the plate. I primarily use them for non-cooked food, if you will. Sandwiches and chips. Cake. Pie such as pecan pie or cheesecake. Raw vegetables. Fruit such as sliced apple. I also use them some times as a cover. Cover for food when cooking in the microwave. Ever heat up something saucy in the microwave? They make a great cover for that and you don't have a mess to clean in the microwave nor a cover to wash since you used a toss away paper plate. I also use them as a grease/oil absorber when I cook something such as bacon, I put the paper plate on a real dish plate, to help absorb the grease. There really is many uses for these and at less than .2 cents a plate, they're more than worth having in my house. IF you are planning on serving Christmas dinner on paper plates, these are probably not what you'll want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

Stick together

08/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased these paper plates for years, because they came apart easily. I would primarily use them for microwaving, toast, cutting up veges, etc. The last time I purchased them they were not the same plate. They are stuck together like glue and when you finally get them apart they are soooooo thin......Same price, less quality. Not surprised :(
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
how many plates per pack?
Posted 08/23/2014
hi..
can you tell how many plates per pack?
Thanks
Eric
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

good for the money - but a bit thin

04/15/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They are a little thin so we often have to use 2 at a time for strength and so they don't leak through.
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

too flimsy

10/20/2014
By ,
Ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
plates are too flimsy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

inexpensive, lightweight paper plates

08/28/2013
By ,
So Cal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These paper plates are fine for very lightweight & dry items only. These do not have any type of coating, so they will soak through quickly. I believe that Sams Club sells a similar lightweight paper plate, but the Sam's one has a light coating to slow down the soak through a little.
These paper plates are very thin/flimsy, so if you put something a little heavier than potato chips, you'll need a sturdy plate or basket below it. But for the inexepensive price, it's fine and what you should expect. To separate them easily, "fan" a handful of the stack, otherwise you'll have several plates stuck together.
If you need paper plates to hold heavier or more greasy/liquid items or need to cut on the plate with a knife, you'll be better off with the more expensive but heavy duty Dixie or Chinet type paper plates with coating instead of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

Very handy to have around

06/01/2013
By ,
Grass Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper plates are great for the microwave, prepping vegetables, snacks, and even craft projects with my kids. This is a great deal and 300 plates go a long way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

Good value

03/16/2013
By ,
Southeast Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap paper plate but it suits my needs. I'm a single guy and hate doing dishes so paper plates is all I use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

a piece of paper is comparable

09/16/2014
By ,
colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One needs to use four plates to hold food. This plate is comparable to one or two pieces of paper below your food. Food falls through the plate if there is not a real plate beneath it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

Needs more material added. To weak.

09/13/2014
By ,
East Cleveland,Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The material is weak,I use more paperplates to make sure there's No leaks or the plates doesn't fall apart. They need to be sturdier.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

Paper Plates

06/12/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap paper plates. Don't try to carry a load on these. We use them for slicing up veggies, or other items and then picking up the plate to dump into pot, pan , etc. Great for a light sandwiches. We like them for the value. We don't like eating on foam - why risk exposure to toxic stuff? Two plates can be used for slightly heavier items. Great for camping, they burn in the camp fire without any problems. Costs have gone up over the years, but still Walmart has the best price on these. I don't mind buying the big pack, either. There is no "durability" associated with these thin plates. One time use, unless you count the reuse for starting a fire!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

lightweight, but work for certain circumstance

08/11/2014
By ,
Kansas City, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These paper plates work perfectly to cover food in the microwave or soak up grease when I cook bacon. Possibly, they would work if you use paper plate holders. Don't expect a heavy duty paper plate for this price, but they work great and are very affordable for the above mentioned uses.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

Okay Paper Plates

08/25/2013
By ,
Northern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These plates can't be used one at time or your food will soon end up on the floor or on your lap because they are extremely flimsy. To make it more sturdy, I use about 4 or 5 plates at a time, take off the top one (or two if something's leaked through onto two plates), throw it away and put the rest back on the stack. I'm thinking I should be more ecologically minded when it comes to buying disposable products. With prices being what they are (crazy high, I think), I'm going to stop buying paper plates after this batch is gone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

no dishes

03/23/2013
By ,
Sebring Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Less clutter in the landfill. I love them they hold up well and get the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count
01/03/2013
By ,
Sunrise, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value for the paper plates. They might be a bit flimsy, but serve all my purposes.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

Extremely thin and porous

02/08/2014
By ,
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I expected the plates to be thin and flimsy for the price, but these are truly terrible quality. I use them to put the dog's food on so that I can just throw them away when he is finished eating. I have a 5 pound dog that eats one fourth cup of food at a time. Unlike other cheap paper plates, these are virtually shapeless. The indented area on the edge of the plate flattens out immediately. The biggest issue I have is that the barely moist (NOT watery or runny) dog food soaks into and through the paper immediately. These are absolutely worthless. If I were to try to use them for a simple food for a person to eat from, it would be necessary to put 3-4 together and use a paper plate holder to function as a paper plate. A total waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

Best if put on a solid plate if carrying.

01/02/2014
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They come with 3 stuck together, so you need to separate them. Or, you can use them with the 3 stuck together to create a more solid paper plate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

Paper plates

01/02/2014
By ,
Big Bear Lake, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is GOOD VALUE and worthbuying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

Bad paper plate.

04/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
U need lots of paper plates just to hold a dinner.very weak.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Great Value 9" Paper Plates, White, 300 count

Good Product

06/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good prodcut
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next