Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price GeoTrax Transportation System Timbertown Railway

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price GeoTrax Transportation System Timbertown Railway

Welcome to the Fisher-Price Timbertown Railway. It all begins at the Easy Rail Station. Just drop the train on the orange part of the track, the wheels automatically line up with the track, and you're ready to go. Push it around the curve and up the hill to the mountain, smokestack "puffing" as the train moves like a real old-fashioned steam engine. The controller features forward & reverse controls and train sound effects. Drive the train around the curve, up the hill and to the mountain! Pick up logs to keep the "wood-burning" engine going. Use the crane on top of the mountain to load it all up. The train can make its way down the winding hill and back to the Easy-Rail Station to drop off cargo and complete the trip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.626 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%93 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price GeoTrax Transportation System Timbertown Railway

Great for grandson

02/10/2010
By ,
columbus, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a hit with my 2 year old grandson. His daddy had to put together and show him how to use the remote. After that, he couldn't put it down.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Fisher-Price GeoTrax Transportation System Timbertown Railway

Great product for my son

02/06/2010
By ,
Brunswick, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the Timber Town Railway for my toddler for his 3rd birthday and he absolutely loves it. He can put it together (I have to help with the bridge part) and he knows how to work the remote for the train. I think it's a great toy for kids his age because it helps him build puzzle solving skills. He had another geo trax set from Christmas so with my help he attached the two together and has a big train set to play with. Ordering through Walmart.com is always easy and hassle free.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price GeoTrax Transportation System Timbertown Railway

Excellent Train Set!! Love it!

01/04/2010
By ,
Siler City, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This train set was a Christmas present for my 2yr. old daughter, but it turned out to be a hit with everyone! My six year old daughter loves it too! And my husband even! And every kid that has come over since Christmas of all ages! Easy to assemble and rearrange. My six year old reassembled it by herself. I definitely recommend this toy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price GeoTrax Transportation System Timbertown Railway

Love it!

11/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my son's 2nd birthday, he loves it and it didn't take him any time at all to learn to use it. He and his 3 year old sister will sit and play with it for hours. Highly recommend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price GeoTrax Transportation System Timbertown Railway

Great train

10/25/2009
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This new Geotrax train set is even made more strudy than the previous ones. The grandchildren love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+27points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price GeoTrax Transportation System Timbertown Railway

Very happy with this product

11/08/2009
By ,
Lake Katrine, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson and he enjoys it very much he is 3years old. I would recommend this toy to anyone that is looking for a product that holds together well. It is fun for the kids to play with.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price GeoTrax Transportation System Timbertown Railway

Played with often!

11/23/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2.5 y/o got this from Santa last year (2009). It is still played with at least once a week. It gets taken apart and put up and taken back out and set up several times a week. It is sturdy and has held up well. It gets stepped on and fought over and they haven't broken anything yet. Hopefully Santa will bring more GeoTrax this year!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price GeoTrax Transportation System Timbertown Railway

great for toddlers

01/08/2010
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 19m child loves his train. I love the fact that if he leaves it running and goes to play with another toy it shuts off after a few mintues. (which saves the batteries)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price GeoTrax Transportation System Timbertown Railway

Grandson loves it!

04/28/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this up last night from site-to-store. My 2 year old grandson loves trains and after reading the reviews on this toy, I just had to buy it for him. He loved it! He sat there for over an hour and wouldn't put the remote down! It appears to be durable and the train stays on the track. The remote is easy for little hands to operate and the sound effects are realistic. A great product that will give a lot of enjoyment. I shopped around and Walmart has the best price for this toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 10 for Fisher-Price GeoTrax Transportation System Timbertown Railway

Fun First Train

01/12/2010
By ,
Winfield, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Timberline Railroad is a fantastic first train for the little ones. It is colorful, well designed, easy to start on the track, and large enough for small hands, for hours of imaginative play. It can be set up several ways which offers diversity, and other parts can be ordered to exand it. The controller is simple to use and again great for little hands. My grandson has already spent many happy hours with this train.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 11 for Fisher-Price GeoTrax Transportation System Timbertown Railway
11/17/2009
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little train. Easy for little fingers to get on track without becoming frustrated.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 12 for Fisher-Price GeoTrax Transportation System Timbertown Railway

Kids LOVE Geo Trax

12/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids LOVE their Geo Trax!! (Two year old twins)They have the grand Station and some extra track packs, now to add this will just make it huge! This was purchased for there Christmas present and We cant wait to see there little faces just LIGHT UP when they open it!! We got many more add ons for Christmas this year also, they will have quite the "Geo World." We hope to keep adding to it for many years, as long as new things become avialable. Our track will be used everday, and with all their new additions they will never want to stop playing!!
Also Remote controlled trains a MUST for everyone that will be playing the push along ones are very boring after a short time!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price GeoTrax Transportation System Timbertown Railway

Great trainset for your little one!

01/11/2011
By ,
Grants Pass, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that this train will align itself on the track by itself. My 2 yr old doesn't have to try to get all the wheels on just right for it to go so there is no frustration for him (or me). I wish the train went a little faster but that really isn't that big of a deal. It is nice that we can set that track up different ways and that we can add on to the track to make it bigger or get more trains. "Santa" brought this on Christmas and my son has played with it everyday since. My 5 yr old loves it too, and they both like that they can drive the train anywhere not just on the tracks. I would recommend this to anyone who has a kid that loves trains.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price GeoTrax Transportation System Timbertown Railway

Great!!

06/08/2011
By ,
Roseville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this as a potty training reward for our 3 1/2 year old son. His requirements were that it had "chugger arms" and a remote. I contemplated buying something "older" but decided I want him to enjoy it NOW. I didn't want him to get frustrated at an ordinary electric train coming off the tracks, etc. This is perfect. It is great for little kids. It is durable, colorful, and manageable for them. The bonus is the DVD which makes this as relatable as Thomas is to his DVDs. I found this whole set to be MUCH cheaper than trying to piece together a Thomas set (for example). The only downside is the train is slow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price GeoTrax Transportation System Timbertown Railway

the next step after push trains

10/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My older grandson loves his geotrax and I knew my younger grandson would too. he has already mastered putting the track together how he wants it....not necessily the way the package shows. He spent hours pushing little wooden trains around the track and still does. He's not ready for the electric trains and GeoTrax remote control cars give him the next step in train play.
The only down side is the use batteries required for the train and the remote control....minor in comparison to the joy and pleasure the kids get from working the trains all by themselves!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 16 for Fisher-Price GeoTrax Transportation System Timbertown Railway

Love this!!

09/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this train set as his "first set" for his 2nd birthday. He LOVES it!! It is by FAR his favorite toy. He plays with it every day. It is so sturdy and well made. The train fits easily on the track so my son does not get frusterated and makes him feel like such a "big boy" because he can drive the train all by himself. The control is so easy for him to use. I love the fact that this set fits will other geotrax toys so that we can expand his train set as he grows and continues to enjoy it. I would reccomend this toy without a doubt!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price GeoTrax Transportation System Timbertown Railway

Perfect Train for Toddlers

01/02/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this train set for my 2 1/2 year old for Christmas and he loves it. I also love that Geo Trax Train sets are interchangable. We were able to add tracks from a set he got last year. the whole family has loved sitting down with him and making new train tracks. It is very easy to use and fun to be creative with. My little guy sets up all his toy dinasours around the tracks so people on the train can see them. I love imagination! Worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price GeoTrax Transportation System Timbertown Railway

LOVE THIS TOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

12/31/2009
By ,
Conshohocken, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toy for my 18 month old grandson for Christmas, and he LOVES this train! It is perfect for toddlers. I bought extra tracks to make it larger, and he plays with it for hours. I know, it's hard to believe a toddler this young maintaining attention on one toy so long...but he does!! Believe me I couldn't have purchased a better toy! I plan on getting the other Geo Trax themes to add on!! Thanks Fisher Price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price GeoTrax Transportation System Timbertown Railway

Big fun for little man!

01/05/2010
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We gave this train set to our two year old son for Christmas. We couldn't set it up fast enough for him, he was so excited! He played with it all day! When he knocked the train off of the tracks, he had a hard time getting it back on until we showed him how to put it on the orange track. Now he has no problems! It's so easy to get the train back on the tracks! This is by far one of his new favorite toys!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Fisher-Price GeoTrax Transportation System Timbertown Railway

Kid Friendly!

12/28/2009
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Geo Trax system is the greatest, durable, colorful, easy to clean & it entertains all ages. This particular set is a more exciting first set that I gave to my 2 year old grandson. My 8 yr old son has most of the sets & extra rails & accessories. When we set it up, it goes all over the house! It's fun for everyone, even the cats!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next