Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Letters Mailbox

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Letters Mailbox

Ready to deliver loads of learning fun, the Laugh & Learn Learning Letters Mailbox is full of special deliveries and busy activities for baby. Open up the door to hear the friendly mailbox character or play peek-a-boo by looking through the mailbox. Slide the address roller to learn all about numbers and lift the mail flag to learn about opposites through music and phrases. The mailbox is surrounded by friendly faces and activities including a jiggly bat-at bird who interacts with baby and a silly slider snail and butterfly to develop baby's motor skills.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Letters Mailbox

A great present!

08/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's first birthday and it is wonderful. It was hard from me to take it from her so I could get it out of the box. My daughter would carry this all around the house and just have a blast with it. She is about 16 mos now so she doesn't play with it quite as much but she still loves the sounds it makes and putting the letters in.
The only thing that was a little disappointing is that it is small. I guessed that from the size of the box but I wish it was maybe even just an inch taller. I think the features kind of make up for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Letters Mailbox

fun

10/08/2009
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson for his 1st birthday. It is his favorite gift as well as his favorite toy already owned. He loves the music and the voice from the mailbox. It appears he thinks of it as his friend. It's wonderful to watch him play with this toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Letters Mailbox

Awesome

11/04/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2yr old son would run to this every time that we passed it in the store. After many encounters with this toy I finally decided to get it for his 3rd birthday! He loves it and plays with it every time that we watch Blue’s Clues, he thinks of it as the Blue’s Clues Mailbox :) I will be buying another one for my 16 month old son also as sharing is out of the picture!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Letters Mailbox

Test it first

10/12/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughter was 6 or 7 months when I bought this. This isn't as cool as I thought it'd be. Nothing happens when you drop mail in it, and the package doesn't do anything. I tried getting her to open and close the door, but the mailbox is open in the back so she just turns it around. The little roller and butterfly don't do anything either. The only way she'll play with it is by picking it up and knocking it against stuff. I'm giving it away.
Gotta say it is well made tho. It's survived being hit against the wall quite a few times and still works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Letters Mailbox

Fun toy

11/23/2010
By ,
Cibolo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter when she was about 10 months. She loved it then and still plays with it at 15 months. I actually purchase it from a consignment shop and then saw it in Wal-mart. It is well worth the money and I would recommend it. My daughters favorite part are the letters and putting them in the slot. It is a good toy for deveoping motor skills.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Letters Mailbox

Very fun and cute!

11/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this toy. I got it from another local dept. store and it was much more expensive. But, she loves it. The music is great and sings songs and teaches up, down, open, close and has little packages and mail and things to spin and push. She is 2 1/2 now and still loves this. I would recommend for any child 9 months and up. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Letters Mailbox
12/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our 1 yr old for christmas. It's a cute toy. Durable and musical. Learn ABC's and different songs about the mail. I say durable because well my 1 yr old likes to throw things at times and it holds up to being tossed. comes with 3 letters and a small package to be inserted into the mail box. Well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Letters Mailbox

Worth every penny!

06/12/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter when she was 5 months old. She loves this mailbox. It is perfect for when she is sitting on the floor playing with her toys. She loves to open and close the door and also chew on the pieces of mail. She also loves it when we sing along with the music to her. This is one of her favorite toys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Letters Mailbox

Good Toy

01/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for our daughter when she was about 14 months. She is now going on 24months and she still loves playing with it! In my opinion, I believe this toy to be an excellent gift for a child, or your own child! I think the part she likes the most, is the music. She loves to dance!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Letters Mailbox

Awesome product..

12/25/2010
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for my 1 year old. She loves it! It's very cute and easy to use and has some great educational value to it too.. I was very pleased with my purchase! Well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Letters Mailbox

VERY CUTE!

12/16/2009
By ,
hopkinsville, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ITS SUCH A CUTE PRODUCT! MY ALMOST 2 YEAR OLD LOVES IT! ITS GOT THE CUTEST LITTLE LETTERS TO PUT IN THE MAILBOX. ITS TONS OF FUN! ITS A MUST HAVE. KEEPS THE LITTLE ONES BUSY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Letters Mailbox

Logan's Got Mail!

01/01/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grand-daughter loved this! Plays music, talks, etc. Has "letters & a package to play with. It entertains her over and over again! Ighly recommend this toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Letters Mailbox

great idea

12/30/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 11mth old does not play with it as much as hoped but sure she will at some point, she loves the enevlopes. she plays with most of her older brothers toys.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Letters Mailbox

Very Cute!

12/30/2010
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bought this mailbox for by 1 year old and both he and my 3 year old daughter love to play with it. I also plays cute songs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Letters Mailbox

Love it

12/27/2010
By ,
Ashford, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
both my kids love this toy, great buy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Letters Mailbox
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5