Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HoMedics HoMedics Shiatsu Massaging Cushion

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HoMedics HoMedics Shiatsu Massaging Cushion

The HoMedics MCS-100 Shiatsu Massaging Cushion provides a relaxing Shiatsu massage anytime. The state-of-the-art moving massage mechanism travels up and down the back, providing the relaxation you need. It comes with integrated control that gives you a soothing experience to calm nerves, relieve sore and stiff muscles, and reduces stress. It can easily fit into any kind of chair. After getting massages by this HoMedics back massager you will definitely feel relaxed and the mobility of your joints and muscles will be improved. This Shiatsu massager cushion is a great way to relax in the comfort of your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%29 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massaging Cushion

Must buy !!

12/21/2009
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for a HoMedics product.
It really works on my back and I have instant relief.
There are other similar versions, but since I was not interested in heat, I didn't have to pay for that extra feature. The 15 minute timer is an excellent feature as well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 2 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massaging Cushion

Nice but not good

06/15/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price I paid, I can't complain too much. But, I do wish they will improve this to make it perfect.
It'd be nice to be able to have up/down buttons to select a specific location you would like to massage. This one only lets you massage the entire back from moving bottom to top, bottom to middle, or middle to upper. I wish I could have the option to just lock the roller in one particular spot where it hurts the most.
Otherwise, it's a nice thing to have at office. For home, if you have the money, get a better one.
I'm an office worker. Sitting at the desk for 7-8 (or more) hours every weekday not only makes your bum bigger but also hurts your back as well. Get this if you want to get your back massaged as you type.
I only received my cushion yesterday, so I don't know how long lasting it is. I hope it won't die on me anytime soon.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 3 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massaging Cushion
01/17/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works pretty well to get the kinks and knots out of my back when needed. It's was a good investment of my money
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massaging Cushion

Great Product

05/02/2010
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with results. Great price at $41.00 and with free shipping Site to Store.
Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 5 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massaging Cushion

Great for Back Troubles

07/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this massager! We bought it for one sore back in the family but found that EVERYONE loves to use it! It really kneads deep into your back and relieves a lot of muscle tension.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 6 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massaging Cushion

Not Really What I Expected

10/11/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Let me start by saying, I love the Homedics shiastu massage chairs I've used in the past. Which is why I specifically looked for a Homedics massage chair to purchase. But the massage balls of this chair are painful. After using this chair the first time my back was sore for a couple days. I've never had this experience before. But if you just place a towel or something in between you and the chair it is much better. Also the location for the buttons are very inconvenient. I prefer the chairs with the remote. If I buy another chair I will go for the more expensive one. But this chair is ok for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 7 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massaging Cushion
01/01/2010
By ,
Alvin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This massaing cushion works good for a light massage up and down the spine area only. If you are looking for a deep tissue massager then a differnt product is recommended.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massaging Cushion

works great, great price!

02/03/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a Shiatsu massaging product that didn't cost $100 or more. This gave me exactly want I wanted. A deep Shiatsu massage, without the high price. It cost much less getting one that didn't include the heat. I really didn't care whether it had heat or not, I was looking for something to work out my tight muscles and kinks. I am very please with this product! I have used it many times a week, and got the results I wanted. I highly recommend this product if you don't need the heat option.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massaging Cushion
07/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For shorter folks, you will need to sit on a cushion for the rollers to hit your lower back in the right place. For people who are built slight, the rollers will feel better if you place a thick towel over the massager's back panel. I like this massager because it's a great back refresher. Of course, nothing beats real touch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massaging Cushion

defective

05/11/2010
By ,
Boynton Beach, Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would have totally recommended this product..coz i tried it in my friends house and it was able to really give me a massage that is why I ordered it--unfortunately the product that was delivered to me was defective. It was not working. I ended up returning the stuff to the nearest Walmart.
I appreciate the no fuss return.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Review 11 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massaging Cushion

Wonderful way to relax...

01/20/2010
By ,
Whitehouse Station, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had one for several years and it just stopped working, so I've replaced it with this one. It is very similar in look and style. Made by the same company, so I am very hopeful that this one will last and perform as well. It truly is a wonderful way to relax and get the knots out of your muscles. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massaging Cushion

I love this product

07/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is amazing. The rotating balls give a deep massage along the spine. The only thing I would change is the straps to hold it on the chair. I use it in my recliner and the straps are not long enough to reach around it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massaging Cushion

awesome

01/09/2010
By ,
Villa Rica, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feels so good to sit in my rocker and have this on going up and down my back. Do not have on a thin shirt because it will hurt when it presses against your spine. But it feels so awesome and relaxing. Great price too!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massaging Cushion

Perfect way to unwind after a long day!

07/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work a full time job at a computer all day and then I come home and spend on average 4 hours a night at online schooling. The massager helps me unwind a bit but still keep on going.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massaging Cushion

Much needed product for home

01/10/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this massager would not own anything that didnt have the roller ball that runs up and down the spine
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massaging Cushion
01/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality and great value! Can even be used in a wheelchair!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massaging Cushion
04/12/2010
By ,
Albany, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is a god send ...
:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for HoMedics Shiatsu Massaging Cushion
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5